We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday-pleasantly surprised”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Stevie148
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday-pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment was exactly as described. Very well equipped. Pool area was a necessity as the weather was in the high 20-30s. The old village is very well maintained. 20 minute walk to the Mariner . The Mariner is stunning. "Takemethere " taxi company were very reliable and punctual and friendly. Maria in the office was very friendly and helpful.
I would definitely recommend Apartment 103 for both value, cleanliness, and situation.
I will be returning in the near future.
A very good experience.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the old village streets
Liked least: wifi only available outside the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie050...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012

I have rented this apartment on a couple of occasions as it is in a lovely private area of the Old Village with a private pool area exclusively for the Prestige apartments. The apartment has a well equipped kitchen for those who wish to do their own catering and It is also within easy walking distance of the Marina where you will find many restaurants and bars. There are also some restaurants and bars within the complex of the Old Village - Princess Gardens restaurant being a favourite.

The owners have a Visitors Book in the apartment which gives details of local activities, places to visit and places to eat which I also found to be very helpful.

The apartment is only a short drive from Faro airport which is also a plus point and there is a beautiful beach in Vilamoura which would suit both adults and children.

Their is also ample car parking outside the apartment for those who like to rent a car.

I would recommend renting this apartment and I will definitely be returning later in the year.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Located in a nice quiet area of The Old Village
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jam3sPate...
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment - ideal for young children”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My partner and I and our two daughters, aged 4 and 1, stayed in the apartment from 18th - 25th September and found it to be ideal for our needs. The apartment itself is comfortable and has all the normal items you need - e.g. washing machine, corkscrew etc. It even had all the digital TV channels (CBeebies for daughter) and all the Sky Sports Channels (for Dad).

Best bits of the holiday were:

(1) Weather was between 30 and 34 degrees every day apart from one morning. Also there is a slight breeze in the Algarve that cools you down, but you need to ensure the kids have on their sunscreen.
(2) The nearby pool (only a few steps away from the shaded terrace) had a decent sized area for toddlers and was used at least two-three hours every day. The pool does feel cold at first but you soon warm up, the kids had no problem.
(3) The pool area is enclosed; therefore, children cannot wander off and strangers would find it very difficult to gain access.
(4) The old village is a very beautiful, pristine area with well maintained plants and flowers.
(5) At this time of the year there are lots of pre-school children and all the restaurants are very tolerant and friendly towards young children.
(6) Used the recommended VIP chauffeurs to tranfer from the airport and they were extremely good. The price was 40 euros per journey (80 euros in total). This is on a par with local taxis but with much better service.
(7) Tourist train - get it from outside the Four Seasons - is ideal for getting to the marina, especially with young children.
(8) The apartment has a visitor book that lets you know of good/bad places to visit and eat. Also, another book to tell you about local eateries.

Worst bits of the holiday (nothing too dramatic):

(1) We hired a cot and high chair from the local representative. The cot was OK but the highchair was in a pretty poor state.
(2) The beds were a little too hard for our tastes but we all slept fine.
(3) No wi-fi but this is being very picky.
(4) If you have young children then move the breakables on your arrival - vases, lamps etc. Our daughter broke a vase on the first day.

Overall the kids had a great holiday, the apartment had everything we needed. We ate out virtually all the time. We have recommended this apartment to other members of our family.

It should be noted that although this apartment is ideal for children it would also suit many other types of traveller e.g. older people.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.