We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of my trip to Portugal”
Review of 19th hole

19th hole
Ranked #30 of 193 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Irish, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The 19th hole is 1 of the first bars to be built in vilamoura we are a family owned bar and in 2009/2010 we recently made a huge renovation. We are now a beautiful bar with the best views of vilamoura marina and the sunset. We have a newly created menu that ranges from fresh meat and fresh fish to homemade pies and a range of lunchtime snacks. Entertainment is fab with karaoke with our own kiss fm dj and a range of live bands. We have the widest range of beers and cocktails and all english speaking friendly staff.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of my trip to Portugal”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This place was fantastic. The food was grade A and reasonable price. The drink was a little more expensive than pubs and restaurants further to the west but that has to be expected when eating on a marina. The staff were exceptional even during very busy times. Also being a sports fan it was great having the choice of several screens showing different sports over the weekend I was there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MonktonElm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    233
    107
    33
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Easily the busiest bar on the Marina in Vilamoura serving a variety of food, a good selection of beers and wines but also providing live music. The food was good if rather basic and the service was very good given we were a large group and it was very well priced. The two bands we saw on consecutive nights were both very good and they played to a full house. The bar was very busy but the staff coped very well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very smokey”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It would appear that this is the only bar on the marina which allows smoking inside, this resulted in a very smokey atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“ok for a drink at the marina”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

we popped in for drinks - not very busy in the afternoon,E15 for 4 drinks - 2 pints caffreys and 2 wine spritzers - saw someone having toasties that looked ok

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our regular golfing haunt with the gentlemen every March. Decent beer and food and a reasonable price. Plenty of sport to watch . Popular with all golfing parties in the off season.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris49215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 19th hole also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to 19th hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing