We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dom Pedro Portobelo
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 4 nights away this hotel. We chose it for the location and value for money. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite which although dated had a large balcony and every utensil in the kitchen you could ever need. The room was cleaned daily and the bed was changed which was a welcome surprise. Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dollshouse48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are really glad that you have spent a perfect stay at the Dom Pedro Portobelo. Thank you for your kind review, which we really appreciated.

Looking forward to welcome you back again at the Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards
Rosa Custódo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Dom Pedro Portobelo. Yes there are some decor faults as expected but the room was large, had all required self catering facilities and more from reception upon asking. Staff were friendly. I enjoyed it such that I'm planning on going back there in October.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyable your stay with us. Thank you so much, on behalf of whole team and we really hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dom Pedro Portobelo in October.

Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

2nd stay at this hotel and can't fault it for the cost. This time we were given a one bedroom room! The kitchenette has everything you could possibly need. The location is excellent the only negative point I have is we had a 8pm flight home and asked if we could stay in the room until 5pm but they wanted 50% of the rack rate which was 90 euros! We only paid £36 a night for the room!!

Room Tip: The higher floors have a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp66widnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We really appreciated your kind feedback and are very glad that you enjoyed your 2nd stay at our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to Dom Pedro Portobelo hopefully soon.

Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is the fifth time I have stayed in the Dom Pedro Portobello and it delivers on all aspects of accommodation every time. The location is great, which makes the beaches and the marina easily accessible. The staff are always very helpful and on hand should you require any assistance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Suzanne762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review, which we really enjoyed.
It is really gratifying to read that you visited us for the fifth time now and that you once again had such a fantastic time.

Looking forward to welcome you back again at the Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a couple of minutes from the marina and the sea view from the room is beautiful. The rooms are large and well equipped if a little tired. There is all the crockery and pans you could need but take a tea towel. The staff are helpful and the pool area clean with new beds and umbrellas.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank penkiBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyable your stay with us.
Thank you so much, on behalf of whole team and we really hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

After booking we read the reviews and were a bit sceptical and dubious of what we would get. We usually stay at the Crowne Plaza but wanted a cheap break with British Airways Holidays.
We were surprised and delighted with the apartment which we booked the day before arriving for our 6 night stay. Apartment 207 was spotlessly clean, with a massive double balcony about 30ft in length overlooking the casino and pool. It had small kitchen area, with a fridge for the necessities of beer and wine! well stocked with crockery, cutlery and pots and pans for those who want to cook. A large lounge and bedroom, both of which had TV's. Most of the Portugese programmes are in English, EXN, FOX etc and you can get SKY news and BBC world. WiFi is only in the reception area but the bars in Vilamoura mainly have free wifi access.
The common areas are a little tired,and could do with general updating ,and the lighting could be improved in the corridoors. But we loved it and will be returning in the Spring and save on the money we usually spend on accommodation in the Crown Plaza.
It is a great location for access everywhere and opposite the bus stop and taxi rank.

Room Tip: Corner apartments overlooking the pool appear to have larger balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank matronknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really glad that you have spent a perfect stay at the Dom Pedro Portobelo. Thank you for your kind review, which we really appreciated.

Looking forward to welcome you back again at the Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards
Rosa Custódo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Having been a timeshare owner for the last 28 years I'm bound to be biased but what more could you ask for
Within walking distance to the marina and all the various restaurants near why would you want to be anywhere else
5star luxury it ain't but a clean bed is all you need
Hugo boss

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Gerente at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comment, we are glad that you enjoyed once again your holiday at Dom Pedro Portobelo.
Looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Kind regards

Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#12 of 36 in Vilamoura
450 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Portobelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Portobelo

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H5, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £51 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Portobelo 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Pedro Portobelo Apartment hotel & golf The hotel’s excellent location at the center of Vilamoura, facing the Casino and a short distance from the Marina, makes it easy to discover Vilamoura’s main attractions: shops, nightclubs and restaurants and bars with lovely terraces. Dom Pedro Portobelo hotel provides studios with kitchenette and spacious apartments with private balconies, most of them with a sea view. With an outdoor pool for adults and a separate wading pool for children, the hotel features a bar and a restaurant that serves Portuguese gastronomy. For golf enthusiasts, there is a Golf Desk to help you to book green fees, with special rates and conditions for our guests, as well as a courtesy shuttle bus to the 5 Dom Pedro Golf Collection golf courses in Vilamoura. On Vilamoura’s beach, only 5 minutes walk from the hotel, there is an exclusive area reserved with thatched umbrellas and loungers, as well as a beach restaurant and bar: The Búzios Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dom Pedro Portobelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Portobelo Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Portobelo Quarteira
Dom Pedro Portobelo Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing