We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dom Pedro Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luna Olympus(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf Motel(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
479
536
234
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
536
234
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealovely hotelsea viewexcellent locationplenty of choicereception staffbed and breakfastjunior suitethe hotel is cleanbars and restaurantscooked breakfastplenty of sunbedsbus stopcleaned every daymini bargolf tripsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We have been to Vilamoura on hols for 27 years staying in Portobelo but we used the Bar in the DPM from the time it opened building a friendship with the Staff in 2007 we. through the Vacation Club bought the luxury of the Presidents Suite, still using the Bar and restaurant, sitting in the same seats from day one in the Bar,The suite was cleaned daily along with new Bed linen, The view and Location is fantastic. Alas in 2010 the Hotel was closed during our holiday period and stayed back in Portobelo but much of the staff were deployed in the other 2 Hotels so the bond continued, we are back this coming November and look forward to our Apartment and usual seat in the Bar. The only downside is Golfers reinacting their failed shots in the Bar........ Highly recommended

Room Tip: Book Early and avoid the busy season
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Hotels.

We were delighted to know that you had always an enjoyable time with us.
On behalf of the whole team thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back this coming November.

Yours Faithfully,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

we arrived back 21st may Everything about this hotel is excellent the location, cleanliness,service and the welcoming staff .

Lovely beach and beach bar which belongs to the hotel which the food is good

Good restaurants around the marina
The steak house at the side of the old navy bar up the cobbled steps which is excellent and the riu grill bar in the square at the back of the marina are both very good

Room Tip: sea view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon_fowler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to know that your experience in Vilamoura was amazing.

Your description from our Hotel, staff and services is excellent and we have no doubt that this review will be a huge help for all the travelers around the world.

The comments gently posted are very important to us in order to review our processes and keep with your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We remain now and always at your service.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Hotel was in a great location, staff friendly and maid service excellant. Good choice of local restaurants and bars. Golf in Quinta de lobo excellant.

Room Tip: Would recommend seaview rooms
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmcspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We were so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.
Please accept our best regards and we look forward to welcoming you again with a better weather with lots of sun.
Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Stayed here recently on a girls weekend away. We got a great deal on hotels.com and on arrival they upgraded us to a suite. The hotel is located 2 mins walk from the Marina and the beach.

The staff are friendly but the maids are very pushy. They insisted on barging in and cleaning our room despite the fact that we had the do not disturb sign on the door!

The breakfast buffet offered a great selection of hot and cold foods from eggs and bacon to fresh fruit and lots of different breads.

The rooms all have minibars and small balconies, but wifi is only available in the hotel's lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chip-advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Marina and for sharing your kind opinions.
We were so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We assure you all your comments have received our fullest attention and sincerely hope to welcome you again.
Yours faithfully,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We chose this Hotel as it was recommended by the tour operator for a nice relaxing short break on a budget. The Hotel was very nice and pleasent and very quiet which is what we wanted for a nice 7 day break, so first impressions were good. We decided to go Half board so we wouldnt have to worry about finding money for the breakfast & evening meals, and its lucky we did! The prices were rediculous. For example they charged £2.50 (2.50 euros which is now pretty much the same value) for a can of coke and £4.00 for a bread roll and butter!!! We couldn't believe it as the local supermarket were selling a can of coke a minutes walk away for 55 cents. Unfortunatley everywhere was pretty much the same so make sure even if you do go half board then you take plenty of Euros with you as the local hotels and Marina restaraunts were a Rip off. Do try a restaraunt calling Misour Frango's or Mr Chicken as this was 5 minutes walk from the hotel but done really nice piri piri chicken and these prices wernt so bad! Hense it was busy. The hotel Rooms were ok, clean but very basic but our room had a distinct smell of sewage coming from the sink in the toilet which was unpleasent so we had to shut the door at all times and keep the windows open as was horrific. As we went half board the food was ok for the first few days in the restaraunt however the menu was limited and u get a different menu being half board than the normal menu. This also didnt change at all so u was very limited to the same food which was average and not that good. Staff generally friendly however Restaraunt Manager (older fella in red coat) is obrupt and rude and u feel less important if you are half board. Plus had a common thing about shouting at his staff in the retaraunt while people were eaten in Portugease. Evening entertainment was very limited as had a tv in the corner with the local sport on and some Big footy games which wasnt to bad but all in portugease. However a guy came and played a keyboard for about an hour and that was about it. We couldnt even drink much as a beer or glass of wine was 6 euros and a coffee was 5 euros = rip off. The Marina was beautiful and lovely Boats. Very calm and quiet but with some good bars. Overall we had a nice break in the Sun but we will not be coming back here in a hurry and after 4 days we wanted to come home.

Room Tip: Visit Sinour Frango's restaraunt.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GL2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. We were surprised about the smell in your room and the restaurant manager’s attitude and would like to apologize for this. We will try to find out what really happened and will make sure that this won’t happen again. The comments gently posted are very important to us in order to review our processes to prevent such guest dissatisfaction. However, I would like to assure you that this unbelievable and unpleasant experience doesn’t reflect our usual standards and our daily mission to serve our guests. In the meanwhile I have shared already all the negative points mentioned with our leadership team to understand what went wrong.
Please accept our best regards.
Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews