We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

stayed 16/6 - 30/6, enjoyed our stay mostly, with pleasant pool area and great central
location. Room 601 was very nice with nice view. Overall a nice relaxing hotel and enjoyed not having usual rugby scrums at meals. Booked half board and food was good
quality but, very limited choice. 1 fish, 1meat 1pasta every night. Also food was mainly
lukewarm and had to complain. Pricey safe charge at 41.50 euros for 2 weeks. Staff very
efficient and friendly. Tiles throughout which were very noisy late at night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemmaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind opinions regarding your recent stay with us.

We are really pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

The comments gently posted are very important to us in order to review our processes and keep with your expectations.

We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in a sweet, rooms are very basic for a modern hotel. Pool was nice and service ok, location is good.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fly7471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
We were pleased to know that you have enjoyed our swimming pool, services and location.
Your comments are very important to us and we will take in consideration your suggestion and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.
We look forward to welcome you again at Dom Pedro Marina.
Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This hotel is very well run, clean, breakfast is very good and good selection, pool was very clean and well serviced by the staff, the best part is the location, you are so near the beach and the marina. Will stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClonmelTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing time with us.

We look forward to welcome you in a near future.

We remain now and always at your service.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I have stayed in Portugal lots of times before, however with family. This was a trip for a girls weekend away. The hotel was chosen for me by friends. I knew whereabouts it was located but hadn't stayed here before. It was really very nice. Excellent location. We had a family room for four, however it was only one double bed and a sofa bed. The rooms were not particuarly big, however they were clean and well equipped. We stayed on the 5th floor which was quite high up and I would say if you suffer from vertigo then not to open the window and certainly not to look down!!! It was very clean and the maids came in daily to change the towels and make beds. The breakfast was a nice variety. Lots of fresh fruits, breads, hot stuff and cereals. Cups for tea and coffee were SO Small tho!!! We ate lunch around the pool and food once again was very nice, fresh.
The pool area was very large, however the pool wasn't particuarly deep. The Marina/beach are just a minutes walking distance. Its situatied in a really nice area. Lots of restaurants nearby. Overall I really liked this hotel. Wasn't anything bad as such to report. Staff always helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeepyLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your excellent experience.

Your description from our Hotel, staff and services is excellent. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We look forward to have you again in Dom Pedro Marina.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

fab trip to DPM, great location, so close to beach and marina, staff very helpful, thanks for upgrade to room 612, lovely room, pool towels supplied, safe a great asset in room at only 2.50 per day to rent, household staff do great job with no noise attached with hoovering etc, thanks for continental breakfast on departure morning at 06.30, much appreciated, wil be back, pool lovely, maybe few parasols would be good at poolside,

Room Tip: room 612 lovely and spacious,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

Your description from our Hotel, staff and services is excellent and we have no doubt that this review will be a huge help for all the travelers around the world.

I have taken good note of your suggestion. I am sure that in your next visit we will keep or exceed your expectations.

See you in a near future.

Kind Regards

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

The hotel was lovely,every where nice and clean.We had a junior suite with good view of the marina,pool and ocean well worth the little extra.Room was good size with a fold down bed for our daugther and we had a separate bedroom so she was`nt distuerb by my snoring!
Staff were excellent and very helpful,specialy the 2 guys on reception sorry I did`nt get their names,a special thank-you also goes to Rosa who was an absolute star in the restaurant,so friendly and worked so hard.
The slight critism we had was the range and quality of the food served for the evening meal,salad and soups were usually very good but a selection of only 3 hot dishes one of which was nearly always pasta and a scarcity of fresh veg was a bit of a let-down.
Apart from that a good hotel and one we would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StourbridgeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time with us.
On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much team for your lovely comments.

The comments gently posted are very important to us in order to review our processes and keep with your expectations and your suggestion have been pass on to our executive Chef.

Thank you very much for recommending the Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you in a near future.

Yours Faithfully,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Arrived fairly early before lunch to this hotel and was surprised we got shown to two seaview rooms straight away and had a choice, they were both lovely but chose the top floor one, view was fantastic. Room was a good size and air conditioning worked a treat which was needed as very hot. Bathroom was a good size and had both bath and shower, towels were changed daily. Beds were very comfy too and nice little balcony, not very big but big enough to seat two and look at the moon coming up. Only had bed and breakfast and there was enough choice for this. The only thing I would say is that the pool has no umbrellas at all round it which made us go to the beach for two days and then we used the pool in sister hotel next door, not sure if meant to, but wasnt a problem and we used their bar, that had shade and was lovely, would be nice if the Marina done the same. Very good location, 5 mins to beach maximum, shops, bars and restaurants all around it. We ate in Ruis in the square, very reasonable and good choice and another restaurant up an alley in the corner, these were both lovely. Some are fairly expensive but same as everywhere really. Have stayed in Vilamoura before but would definately use this hotel again, staff very polite and looked after everybody. Fairly quite hotel at this time of year so was lovely, probably not for the younger ones who want to party all night.

Room Tip: If you can afford, get a seaview room, superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseabeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are really pleased to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. The comments gently posted are very important to us in order to review our processes and keep with your expectations.

We will take in consideration your suggestion and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,774 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £91 - £865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing