We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dom Pedro Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$398
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
488
543
234
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
543
234
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealovely hotelsea viewexcellent locationplenty of choicereception staffbed and breakfastjunior suitethe hotel is cleanbars and restaurantscooked breakfastplenty of sunbedsbus stopcleaned every daymini bargolf tripsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Have just returned from two glourious weeks. The Dom Pedro Marina is a lovely hotel, all the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and plenty of sunbathing chairs around the pool. We stayed on half board, the breakfast was fine with plenty of choice, the evening meal was just ok starters of salads fine, puddings fine lots to choice from the only thing was the mains were luke warm but it was good value for the money you pay. We found ourselfs eating out most evenings but the prices are reasonable. We have absoutely no complaints about the hotel at all and was very happy with everything, so much so that we are thinking of returning again next year, hotel prices are good too.
Thank you to all staff who were wonderful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We girls in our twenties stayed at this hotel for our girls holiday.

We were delighted with how clean the hotel was and the accommodation staff were excellent.
Bedrooms were a lovely size, very airy and provided air conditioning, ample wardrobe space, spacious bathrooms and great view from balcony, as we were on the 4th floor- we were delighted with the bedrooms.
The pool and out-door dining areas are very relaxed and the food lovely. Great variety for breakfast and two menus offered for lunch-upmarket or affordable, both equally as nice.
Location of the hotel is ideal with every amenity a five minute walk away-if even that!
A great perk the hotel offers is free internet service which comes in very handy.

We found the restaurant staff were fine, sometimes we felt service was too slow. When we would be seated and ignored by some members of staff. However, the older restaurant staff, one man in particular who appeared to be the restaurant manager (we have forgotten his name :( ) were excellent, charming and very attentive. On our arrival we did find ourselves again ignored by reception. One member of staff remained on the telephone for quite some time without acknowledging our presence, which after a long journey is extremely irritating. Reception staff in the back rooms occasionally popped out to the front but would also ignore us and potter back into the office, which after twenty minutes, we were not impressed. However, throughout the week we found reception helpful and friendly so we forgave them.

We would absolutely return to Dom Pedro Marina and also consider their partner hotels in other locations as we were pleasantly impressed with our stay.

TIPS:
There are three great restaurants in the area of Vilamoura which we highly recommend;
Dom Miguel Restaurant- you will find this opposite McDonalds, have the John Dory!! Staff are incredibly funny and friendly.
Mayflower- On the marina prom, was AMAZING! Pricier than others but our mouths are watering as we remember the Fillet Steak with Fois Gras and Chef's special sauce.
Yi Chi (i think thats the name) chinese restaurant; also on the marina prom it has water features along the front of the restaurant, you cant miss it. very well priced and great delicious portions to be enjoyed.
Hope this helps, wish we were there again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aoifemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your excellent experience.

Your description from our Hotel, staff and services is excellent. On behalf of the whole team, thank you for your lovely comments.

We look forward to have you again in Dom Pedro Marina.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed in the Dom Pedro for a second time in the time of 8 months, great pool quite area people all nice staff very helpful, close to beach, casino and English bar will be returning in October to watch the golf in viamoura. It's clean and friendly

Room Tip: Ask for a double room with sea view but all rooms are nice
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fraybo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back this coming November.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

stayed 16/6 - 30/6, enjoyed our stay mostly, with pleasant pool area and great central
location. Room 601 was very nice with nice view. Overall a nice relaxing hotel and enjoyed not having usual rugby scrums at meals. Booked half board and food was good
quality but, very limited choice. 1 fish, 1meat 1pasta every night. Also food was mainly
lukewarm and had to complain. Pricey safe charge at 41.50 euros for 2 weeks. Staff very
efficient and friendly. Tiles throughout which were very noisy late at night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemmaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind opinions regarding your recent stay with us.

We are really pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

The comments gently posted are very important to us in order to review our processes and keep with your expectations.

We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in a sweet, rooms are very basic for a modern hotel. Pool was nice and service ok, location is good.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fly7471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
We were pleased to know that you have enjoyed our swimming pool, services and location.
Your comments are very important to us and we will take in consideration your suggestion and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.
We look forward to welcome you again at Dom Pedro Marina.
Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews