We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Room & Friendly Staff”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

I recently visited the Dom Pedro Marina with my Mum & 2 young sons for the weekend after having enough of the relentless UK rain. We booked the family room with a request for a sea view only 2 days before we travelled. We expected to have 2 double bedrooms but we didn't expect 2 bathrooms, one of which was en suite which was fantastic. We also had a sea, pool and marina view from our balcony which was another bonus. My boys enjoyed watching the Portugese version of Peppa Pig on one of the 3 TVs! The pool was very quiet and there were plenty of sunbeds. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and fresh food. There were 2 lovely bell boys in reception who were always on hand to assist with luggage, towels or providing my boys with a fresh apple! The location is great - right next to the Tivoli so close to the marina & beach. My ONLY negative point is that there was only ever one person on reception and it could sometimes take a while to be dealt with. We will definitely be back, it was more like staying in a large apartment rather than a hotel room.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Missymum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you and your family had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Last time in Vilamoura stayed outside and had to use taxis to get in and out. Decided to stay in town this time. As has been said this hotel could do with a little upgrade. The staff were exceptional and so accommodating. The rooms do suffer from outside noise from drunks etc. leaving the pubs at 3 in the morning, if your windows are closed then you do not hear much but you sweat, as once more I found the air con useless, do not know if it is me or the management have tweaked it down or even off. There were a few hen parties in the hotel and we were unfortunate to get a room close by. Decided to upgrade to a Junior suite because of my snoring and this cost 35 euros a day, if we had booked this with Jet 2 it would have cost £80 for the week. We had a few problems with the suite, the toilet was not flushing properly, it took two days to finally fix it, the sink would not hold the water it took three days to fix it. The faulty tv remote was never repaired. Re the breakfast's they are nothing to write home about but are perfectly acceptable with a reasonable choice. For what we paid this hotel was a good choice.

Room Tip: We were told that rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guide16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations but I hope that in spite of that you had an enjoyable stay.
The comments gently posted are very important to us in order to review our processes to prevent such guest dissatisfaction.
I will take in consideration your suggestions and I will look in to it very carefully.

I hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

Thank you for comments regarding our staff, I will make sure that they receive your compliments.

Please accept our best regards.
Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed for a weekend during low-season. Great location, right next to the marina and within walking distance of all the restaurants and bars.
Our room did not face the marina. Space wise it wasn't the biggest room ever but it was ok. The hotel in itself was a bit dated, but well cared for and clean. Beware of housekeeping trying to clean your room at 9 am. Otherwise, staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast buffet doesn't have much variety. Good bread and pastry selection though.
We tried to use the jacuzzi but not only was it practically in the middle of the lounge area, the water was cold.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedroetania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us but we really regret you did not enjoy our jacuzzi and the variety of our breakfast. Generally and as you can see from other comments clients have a good opinion.

We hope that in your next visit you will be able to change your opinion.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed 4 nights at the Dom Pedro Marina on h/b, could not find many reviews about the evening meals, so went expecting standard fare. The h/b menu is a slightly shorter version of their al a carte Italian inspired menu, with the choice of starter, main course of pasta, pizza, fresh fish ie Monk fish, Sole etc, or meat including marinated Sirloin Steak, which was so good that I had to have it every night! The house wine was fine and 9e a bottle. As mentioned in other reviews the breakfasts were excellent with fresh juices, nuts and dried and fresh fruit.

We used the bus from the bus stop opposite the hotel to visit Albufuria, and Faro on the last day, using a local bus to the airport, total price 5.90e instead of 35e taxi fare.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have the best views, overlooking the pool gives sun and views of the sea and glimpse of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 167Annaw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for the time spent sharing your experience.

We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that your meals, breakfast and half board exceeded your expectations. I will let our Chef to be aware of your compliments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again in a nearest future.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Staying at this hotel is easy. The location is excellent with all the amenities of the Vilamoura marina - bars, restaurants, cafes, shops, across the street.
The buffet breakfast offers a wide choice of hot and cold food, the rooms (although a little dated) are spotless, the pool is immaculate and the public areas are cleans. But above all, the reception team is professional, welcoming, helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff (so often forgotten) are efficient and courteous.
A small point is the parking. There is limited parking in the grounds and it is on a first come first served basis, so get there early otherwise its street parking for you and that means meters and fees from 9am until midnight 7 days a week and no morning sleep in because the wardens are diligent!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlbaDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We were delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Dom Pedro Marina.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at the Dom Pedro Marina hotel and we really enjoyed it. I had read all the good reviews, so was looking forward to the experience. I wasn't disappointed.
The reception and lounge areas are so welcoming and comfortable and, most importantly, immaculately clean. These lead to the pool and gardens, a most attractive setting for soaking up the sun and enjoying drinks from the bar.
The dining room overlooks the pool. We had breakfast there, which was plentiful and there was a good variety of hot and cold food. The cups are rather small and teapots would be useful, but that is a minor criticism.
Our bedroom was on the fourth floor and, although we had a view of the marina if we looked to the left, there was no sun on this side of the building. The beds were comfortable, the room was a good size, as was the bathroom. The maid came in every day to make the beds, clean the bathroom and change the towels.
The hotel is in a superb position, two minutes away from the marina where you will find a vast array of good quality, spotlessly clean restaurants and bars. Shop around, because the prices do vary and look out for special deals.
Don't ignore the people handing out the leaflets for the restaurants on the back streets. We had the best meals there and they were cheaper. Braganza Mar and O Colonial are worth a visit. Tip: some places give you bread, olives etc free of charge as a starter but some will charge between 3 and 7 euros for the privilege, so beware.
Take a 15 minute walk to the Old Village which is actually a very pretty collection of villas and appartments near the golf clubs. It will remind you of Portmeirion.
We were in Vilamoura over the Easter holidays, so it was quite busy with the influx of locals and the boat show but when they left, the place was very quiet.
The hotel was also very quiet, so we had a most peaceful time. I should imagine it would be a different experience in high season, however.
There is a lovely beach on the doorstep. The one at Falesia is superb and within easy walking distance. It has toilets, showers and a couple of bars.
Quarteira is a 10 minute stroll away and the small market on Wednesday mornings is worth a visit. So is the old town in Faro. Pop into the Tivoli to see what a 5 star looks like!
All in all, we couldn't fault the hotel or the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your excellent experience at Dom Pedro Marina.

Your description from our Hotel is excellent and we have no doubt that this review will be a huge help for other clients searching to book their holidays.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Just come back from Dom Pedro Marina, Vilamoura. Loved the hotel very friendly clean and welcoming Would go back, its right on the marina, within 5 mins to the beach. Spoilt for restaurants we liked Dom Miguels,Don Toro, O Vittoria, Braganca mar all lovely. Dont go to the welcome meeting unless you what to buy a timeshare. Sitting in the sun for more than two hours without a drink offered is no fun.
Having said that would go back next March love Vilamoura and the Hotel.

Room Tip: if you want the sun on your balcony you need the swimming pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lyn4bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are very glad that you have spent such an enjoyable stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards.

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,749 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £63 - £842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing