We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for chilling”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

About 30 mins max from the airport, and a small friendly hotel. Vilamoura itself is not cheap but because of this it's relaxing. The hotel breakfast is a good way to start the day. The restaraunts around vilamoura are not cheap, but I do rate very highly Rui's and the Ye Yu chinese, if you find it the streak on the stone place is a must for the fellas with their 16 pint bear glasses, so worth being there when another poor fool tries his luck.
The beach beds are 15 euros for 2 beds and a sunshade. the beach bars are expensive.
A lovely hotel good location and lovely marina to walk round and dream. I love it there.

Room Tip: the mountain jeep ride is a great laugh
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you kind review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we have enjoyed the Hotel and Vilamoura.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
There are newer reviews for Dom Pedro Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed here in June. The hotel is dated but clean. It lacks atmosphere and the pool area gets very busy. There are only 4 or 5 sun brollys which are taken early. The sandwiches and burgers at lunchtime are not good, after just eating there once We travelled out of the hotel to eat lunch. The hotel could do so much better by offering tasty lunches of salads ect. The staff are friendly. The hotel has a rating of 4 stars. I dont know who gave them four stars as it clearly not. At the bar one afternoon i asked for a bottle of magners cider, they didnt have any the all time i was there. The beds are like army camp beds and rock hard. Saying all of the above we did enjoy the holiday and the marina area is great. The location is very good with the marina just 2 mins away. The breakfast is ok. but invest in another toaster as i dont want to stand for ten mins in a que to use the toaster.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_mengella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. I would like to assure you that your experience doesn’t reflect our usual standards and our daily mission to serve our guests as you can see by other guest’s comments.

We hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion and you can even enjoy more your holidays.

Yours sincerely

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Booked (on their own website) a "high-floor" room (as this option was offered on the online booking form) but we were "upgraded" to a junior suite, which was on the first accommodation floor. I'm sure this was a better room (having a sitting room and a bedroom) than we might otherwise have expected but we couldn't see the sea or marina as we had hoped.
The staff were very good - absolutely no complaints. If there was a criticism about the hotel in general then it would concern the breakfast where the pastries were indifferent and the queue for the toaster (not that we used it) got in the way of the other stuff. Otherwise the breakfast was well provided with juices, cereals, fruit, bread and a changing set of cooked options (bacon, eggs etc).
I would recommend that people should book the so-called "Romantic Dinner" (if you haven't got half borad)at the set price of 20euros each. (I think this is probably only available through their website.) We got nearly the same menu as the a la carte and could have something from each course so ate really well and included a bottle of house wine. We were also very well treated by the waiting staff (which possibly everybody did), in spite of being (in my view) a bit old for the "Romantic" bit! You should be aware, though, that the restaurant is Italian so you don't get a list of local fish to choose from - although there was a fish-of-the-day and also a monkfish dish (which we had on our second time). The marinated steak is also recommended.

Room Tip: Although I explicitly requested a high floor, we were "upgraded" to a junior suite on the...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyTraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you kind review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we have enjoyed you “Romantic Dinner”.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Dom Pedro Marina. The hotel was lovely and the locaction fantastic. Our room was a good size with a view over the Marina and the sea. We booked a seaview room but to be honest the one we got had the best of both worlds. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure we had a pleasant stay.

Reading other reviews I was a bit apprehensive about them saying it was dated but to be honest the terracotta tiles on the floor just added a bit of character. The pool area is a little on the small side but then we didn't have any problems getting a sunbed. There was no daytime entertainement but that just added to the relaxed feeling of the hotel.

The cooked breakfast was a little basic but there was always plenty of fruit, cereals etc. I did find the bed a bit on the hard side for me but I suppose it is difficult to get one that is right for everyohe. The added bonus of a fridge in the room was also a good touch.

All in all I would certainly go back/

Room Tip: High floor room with Marina/sea view is breathtaking
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We really appreciated your kind review and thank you so much, on behalf of the whole team, for your kind and motivating words.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dom Pedro Marina Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Not a 4 star as the rooms are quite dated and the breakfast is limited apart from these minor things a fantastic holiday.

Our room was very spacious and we always had fresh towels and was cleaned to a good standard every day although we did upgrade to a superior suite through Jet2Holidays and was well worth it. A high floor with pool view is best for the sunshine.

The hotel as a whole was very clean and the pool area is great getting the sun from around 9:30am to 5:30pm and with no need to get up early to claim a sunbed. The hotel also provide fresh towels each morning so need to take them with you.

The breakfast was adequate providing a choice of fruit juices and water, choice of fresh fruit, fresh pastries and bread for toasting together with some hot items usual sausages, bacon, beans eggs etc. it did get a little repetitive and could have done with a better layout and two toasters but was never a problem when we were there.

We only had a few drinks and one lunch in the hotel and found it to be of a good standard but slightly overpriced for what you could get down at the marina.

The location of the hotel is ideal as it is only a short stroll to the marina and beach with plenty of choice of bars and restaurants to choose from. Some of our favourites were Prime (Steakhouse) and El Lampardo (Italian) both well worth a visit. Not as lively as some resorts after evening meal but was exactly what we wanted – a relaxing break in the sunshine. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: High floor with pool view will get the sun most of the day
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrskjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina.

We really appreciated it and we were very pleased to learn that you have spent an enjoyable time with us.

It was a pleasure to have as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Had a great family holiday late May 2012. Ideal location and very friendly and helpful staff. We had a senior suite which was very spacious and was kept very clean by the house staff. Breakfast was very good with a great variety-something for everyone. Although not a problem at peak times could benefit from a second toaster in the diningroom. Great variety of restaurants and bars on the Marina. Local bus service right outside the hotel.We will certainly go back to the Dom Pedro Marina--Five Star Holiday.

Room Tip: We were in one of the two bedded senior suites overlooking the entrance to the marina so cannot comm...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your experience.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay and thank you very much for your lovely comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again in a nearest future.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Lovely half term holiday - very friendly and efficient staff and a great location, very clean and spacious accomodation. However, decor is rather dated and watch out for a call from "Guest Relations" - it's Time Share they want to sell you! Vilamoura is an excelent location for a family holiday and would consider Dom Pedro again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your kind opinions regarding your recent stay with us.

Your compliments to our staff and services are very welcome.On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £65 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing