We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but missing that spark.”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 11 nights B&B. The hotel was very clean and most of the staff friendly. Location is the selling point for this hotel as its just a stones throw from the marina and beach. We spent most of our time at the beach as it was a struggle to get a sun bed after 9.30am, maybe it's lazy but as we were on holiday it was nice to have an extra hour or so in bed! The beach is really nice, plenty of space and not over busy. Breakfast is really poor....... We were very disappointed as previous reviews were positive. Lay out of dining room isn't great, and COLD food. Bacon/eggs/beans were cold every morning, altough being in covered heated vats.This I think is a very easy thing to get right and would have made our experience of the holiday more pleasant. The price of food and drink is as you would expect, and I would stay on par with the prices here at home. Over all we had a lovely time and the weather was fab. Unfortunately we have rated 3/5 mostly because of the breakfast.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Marina.

We were very pleased to know that you had a lovely time with us.

We will take in consideration your suggestions and we will look in to it very carefully, it’s always very important to us to have guest’s feedback. We really regret for the inconvenience but I can assure that this unpleasant experience doesn’t reflect our usual standards and our daily mission to serve our guests.

We are confident that upon a next occasion we will be able to exceed all of your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just back from Vilamoura Stayed at the Dom Pedro Marina.
Nice clean hotel with spacious bedrooms,very friendly and helpful staff. Food although not a large selection at the evening buffet, was good. Great to be able to go to be at night wihout being disturbed by noise from other guests.
The only negative - fellow guest booking sunbeds with their towels then not using them. I watched a couple who had two sunbeds in the sun and two placed in the shade and they alternated from them - most unfair.
Hotel is in a great location, five minutes from the beach with golden sands.
Round the marina you can find all sorts shops and cafes serving a variety of goods and foods.
Prices are not expensive not any dearer than in the UK.
Worth going a walk along coast to Quarteria 15/20 minutes look for the Fruit market very cheap. We without a doubt will back to this hotel and area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your recent experience.

We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have just returned from a week at this hotel.Just around the corner from the marina and the local bus stop is opposite hotel.Received a warm welcome at reception and during our stay found all the staff were friendly.The sea view room was excellent,large and with a dressing table with electrical sockets for the ladies to use for hair stylers etc.The room was kept spotlessly clean and replenished with soap,gel,shampoos regularly.Air conditioning,if needed was free and electric room safe,at a fee.
Plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast served from 8-10 a.m.Towels provided for beach or pool use.The pool was clean and modern with a pool bar with snacks and waiter service was fast and friendly.Now we move on to the sunbeds!!They are comfortable and there were enough of them for the guests but the majority of them had towels put on them at breakfast time and were not used until late afternoon which was infuriating.
We would go back here to this hotel and Vilamoura is smart,clean and has a tremendous variety of restaurants and bars of very good quality.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and comments.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. That is our daily’s mission. On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you!

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We travelled in July 2011 with two older teenagers. We picked the Dom Pedro for last years holiday as is was so close to both the beach and the marina. The hotel had a lovely peaceful, family run feeling, there was no organised entertainment programme which meant you weren't being constanly harangued by 'entertainers' to join in - bliss! Even though the hotel is in the centre of town there is no loud music (although this could be found on the marina if this is what you like on holiday). The pool area although compact compared to other hotels never seemed overly busy (despite it being July when we visited) and on a couple of days the staff came round the sunbeds with (free) fruit kebabs - a lovely touch.

We were so impressed with the hotel that we have broken our rule of not visiting the same place twice and have re-booked for this year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you and your family had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

Thank you so much for breaking your rule and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have recently returned from the Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. We booked this hotel after reading all the positive reviews from other travellers. Unfortunately our holiday at the hotel was spoilt after our hand luggage went missing within 30 minutes of arriving.
When we got to the hotel we were told our room was not ready, as we arrived before the check-in time. The reception staff said the porter would put our suitcases and hand luggage in a storage room, and we were given a ticket for our luggage.
We went to sit by the pool to have a drink for about 30 minutes, when we went back to get our luggage, our hand luggage (a rucksack) was missing. The porter informed the hotel resident manager, who then checked CCTV, but we were later told the camera did not focus on the exact area where our luggage was kept, only the surrounding area, so they were unable to see what had happened to it. The police were then called to the hotel, we were told that we would need to attend at the police station if we decided to file an official report.
At first we thought it may have been taken to a wrong room or someone had picked it up by mistake, sadly our bag did not get returned, so a couple of days later we went to the police station to file a report of a theft. We were disappointed with the hotel management, who we felt did not want to take responsibility after our bag went missing whilst in their possession.
Vilamoura itself is a very nice place with friendly people, a lovely marina that if very lively in the evenings with a good variety of cafes, nice restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry14UnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We really regret the fact that this incident spoilt your holidays and we were very upset about this however we were able to sit and talk about this subject. We believe everything was done to help you.

The Management could not do much more than what was done, the police was called to the Hotel and this matter was than taken care by the police.

I would like to assure you that this unpleasant experience doesn’t reflect our usual standards and our daily mission to serve our guests as you can see by other guest’s comments.

We really hope this unfortunate incident will not be the reason for us to have you as our guest in the future.

Yours sincerely

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just returned from 10 nights in the Dom Pedro hotel, excellent location, nice bedrooms , excellent staff especially in the resturant, lovely food. No noise, no loud music. Could always get a sun b ed although I didn't go to hte pool area until the afternoon, plenty of shade under the trees. Travelled with 18 year old daughter and her friend who had a great time around the marina celebrity watching. Would definately recommend the hotel and resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissyc02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your kind opinions regarding your recent stay with us.

Your compliments to our staff and services are very welcome. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Good 4 star hotel. Excellent location, just a few mins walk from the marina .The hotel has large , clean and comfortable bedrooms. Service was very good, breakfast plenty of choice. The only complaint as with many hotels, WHY DO THEY ALLOW PEOPLE to put towels on the beds and then never use the beds ??? It is no good putting notices up to say we will remove the towels if they never do !!! One day a hotel will come up with a solution on this age old problem.
Just a note, there are 3 Dom Pedro Hotels in Vilamoura
Yes I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or marina view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennisgell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina.
We really appreciated it and we were very pleased to learn that you have spent an enjoyable time with us.

Regarding the towels, yes it is true some clients have the bad habit to reserve sun beds with the towels we have know someone at the swimming pool taking care of that. Thank you for your remark.

It was a pleasure to have as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £93 - £847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing