We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Break”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Break”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Visited this hotel in May 2012. the Hotel is very conveniently placed for the Marina, literally a stones throw away. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. The room was lovely and we had a marina view, though only partial as it is one road back form the marina front. There was a supermarket right next door. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, and it was friendly enough for me to feel comfortable to go down to breakfast on my own, as hubby prefers a lie in :) and i have to eat soon after waking up. The pool area was spotless and lovely - and a had snack bar for lunch and beverages. Pool towels were provided too. The weather in early May was mixed, but still came home with a lovely bit of colour and felt like I had had a lovely break - recommend the Chinese restaurant with the glass front - looks expensive but isnt, and the staff at the Sports bar are really friendly too. Enjoy

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotherhenX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    482
    207
    37
    17
See reviews for
226
572
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from 10 days at the Dom Pedro Marina - 10 days of wall to wall sunshine and 30c + temperatures. The hotel was perfect for our needs - bed and breakfast! It was clean and friendly - the food (breakfast) was adequate with both English and continental choices and different style of cooked eggs each day (poached, scrambled, boiled, fried).
The room was on the second floor with a small balcony facing the pool. We would possibly go for one facing away from the pool next time as there is a nightclub close to the beach (on the pool side of the building) and the partygoers were quite loud at around 6am in the morning !!
The pool was clean and there were plenty of loungers available every day. The hotel offered free towels daily, with drinks and food (payable) at the pool bar.
The hotel is secluded and shielded from the busy road outside. The staff are really helpful and we did not have any issues throughout the stay.
Our 12 year old boy could have possibly have done with a bit more going on around the pool during the day, but apart from that, we had a terrific time.
We are already looking at the possibility of returning next year....

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your recent experience.

We were delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We spent a couple of nights at the Dom Pedro Marina in Vilamoura (only 2 nights as we HAD to move to another hotel as were too disatisfied for words!) Its a very dated hotel - first impression. We'd booked a large balcony from our Senior Suite (2 adults & 2 kids) & were not given any further option. However, it appears, the balconys are tiny & they have a further option which is a huge terrace, but was not offered to us! Very unhelpful staff & rather adamant instead of being helpful. Basket of old unappealing fruit offered to us as apology! No thanks! Baths are tiny, extremely dated bathrooms & bedrooms & even my 6 & 7 year old kids found the baths too small & uncomfortable for words. Breakfast staff most unaccomodating & wouldn't arrange for a table larger than one for 4 people on the outside terrace, as they were "too busy", so we did it ourselves as we werent prepared to sit in the hot, busy dining room. Swimming pool very small - undersized for the size of the hotel. Good location to the marina!

Room Tip: If you are hoping for a relaxing balcony forget it, you apparently need a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferg1e71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I was really surprised with your comments as we had the chance to meet and talk about your reservation.

I’ve explained to you that Dom Pedro Marina Hotel has two types of senior suites, one with balconies and another with a terrace. It has different prices as well and the one that you’ve booked was without a terrace.
As a gesture of goodwill and to minimize your dissatisfaction, I personally have compromised to change you and your family to a senior suite with a terrace in two days at no extra cost.

All of our staff is always very helpful and friendly as you can see other's guest comments and this was another surprise for me. I really regret that you haven't enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

In a busy built up area (so can be noisy). We fell for the travel agents 'balcony on request' lie, I even emailed the hotel direct, but when we arrived - NO family rooms have balconies, which is a real shame because the views out to sea are great (I did overhear someone being upgraded to a jnr suite). Only half board was available - which we would never usually book. Breakfasts are fine (big queues from 9.30) but the HB dinner buffet is canteen food. You can upgrade to the ala carte (which is nice Italian food - if that's what you want to eat in Portugal), but there are conditions and the notice they have on reception isn't applicable (either a lie or a mistranslation) - its minimum 3 nights AFTER you've upgraded to ful board, so not worth it. HOWEVER, you can eat for no extra in the nearby Dom Pedro Golf, where the buffet twenty times the size and mostly excellent. If you're eating out, try Dom Peixe - excellent fish restaurant near the nearest town, 5 mins in taxi.

Room Tip: Don't book a family room if you want a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovescrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations.
The Dom Pedro Marina Hotel has different types of rooms and suites, most of them with balcony and terrace. In fact the type of room you’ve booked do not have balcony and that it’s mentioned in your travel agent’s brochures and in the confirmation of your reservation.

At dinner we have a buffet of salads and dessert, soup, fish, meat, pasta, vegetables and potatoes. We have 15 different Buffet’s menus and it changes every day, we only repeat it on the 16th day. We have very good products, fresh and with a very high standard of quality.
I really regret that you haven’t enjoyed our buffet but fortunately you were able to enjoy your meal at our sister Hotel.

The notice “Dine Around” on reception desk it’s applicable and it’s very clear. We have different choices, upgrade from breakfast to half board or upgrade from half board to full board. Client’s who have already booked in half or full board can always upgrade to À la carte or have their meal(s) in our sister Hotel Dom Pedro Golf (and vice-versa).
The restaurants at Dom Pedro Marina and Dom Pedro Golf are different styles so clients can always choose their preference.

We hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion and you can enjoy your holidays.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I have just returned from a great holiday in Vilamoura Portugal,with jet2 holidays staying at Dom Pedro Marina great hotel,friendly staff, i must say the representative for jet2 was a breath of fresh air and very friendly and helpful and always smiling which is so nice to see a representative with a smile on their face, and not just to be interested in selling so well done to the representative from jet2 holidays keep enjoying your job.will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauzasherrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your excellent experience.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dom Pedro Marina and would return. A Very personable hotel situated in an excellent location within 5 minutes walk to the Marina where you will find shops,bars and restaurants. We stayed on floor 3 with a marina view which was ideal for us as the sun stayed on the balcony until 8pm at night. The room itself was very basic but extremely clean with towels and bedding being changed everyday if you decided you wanted to. In the room there was a mini bar, fridge, hair dryer and TV. We were bed and breakfast which was great as we enjoy our evening meals around the Marina where you could eat out for two for 50e including a few drinks. Around the Marina it is a little bit more expensive to eat out but well worth it.We enjoyed Figo's bar in the day, Nosolo italia (Always busy), ZU YI Chinese and a Thai opposite McDonald's. You could find cheaper places to eat off the beaten track. Our breakfast was nice with a variety to chose from fruit , cereal, pastries or hot food bacon, eggs, sausage, mushrooms, beans etc. Around the pool area it was again very clean with towels and sun loungers provided for you. We never had to wait for a sun lounger but saying that it does get busy around the pool but not hectic and you should always be able to get a sun lounger. The grounds are well maintained and unique with plenty of space to relax. Even though kids are allowed at this hotel you wouldn't even know that they are there!

Room Tip: Go for high floor room. Excellent lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jas1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your recent experience.

We were delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The hotel is ideally situated to the marina where the shops and restaurants are - its walking distance.
When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded to the presidential suite - the room was really nice with its own jacuzzi on the terrace which overlooked the marina and what a beautiful view.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Vilamoura is a beautiful place and I would like to go there again.
I would certainly recommend hotel to family / friends.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service. That is our daily’s mission. On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you!

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#16 of 36 in Vilamoura
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,600 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Property: Dom Pedro Marina
Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing