We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Vilamoura”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The hotel has a very convenient location, at a walking distance to the Vilamoura marina, beach and casino, away from the crowd. The facilities are excellent and the staff is nice. Airport is located at about 17 km.

Room Tip: Front rooms have view to the marina and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vitor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

just back from dom pedro marina after 5 days went for my 40th as treat.I was unsure after some comments, everyone is different about things so here is my view.was an early flight arrived at hotel at 10 in morning but was given my room cause it was ready lady at desk was very pleasant.the room is a little dated suite doesnt have balcony but was ok.Towels were always changed soap ,shampoo available in room.Safe available at charge but i didnt mind.only thing was the bath was narrow im quiet tall.pool was nice ,but people put towels on seats early some not even using them all day.Ate lunch every day paula was so nice and pleasant all the time .one staff member with her was quiet rude dont even want to go into it.At night can be noisy at night . to be fair breakfast had a fair selection eggs ,bacon. cereal,fruit so i cant fault that.enjoyed my stay. i know the manager reads these so all ill say is OBRIGADO.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamer055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you kind review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. On behalf of the whole team Obrigado!

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Had a lovely week in Vilamoura, Dom Pedro is in a brilliant location- 2mins to the beach and marina, which is why we booked it. Price is fair, you're paying for the location. On the plus sides we found the staff really friendly and attentive, especially the waiters, and the breakfast was lovely- lots of choice, very nice coffees and fresh fruits and breads. I would say the hotel is a little dated, could do with some fresh linen and curtains and newer air con unit and tv etc- small points but the room we stayed in (standard sea view) did need freshening up. The reception area is lovely so maybe they haven't gotten around to doing all the rooms up yet. The pool is pretty tiny too, which isn't something that can be changed obviously and people get up early to reserve sun loungers, which is annoying! Wish the hotel staff would put an end to it. All in all a very nice stay- would recommend the cocktails in the evenings

Room Tip: we had a sea view high up which was nice- might be a bit noisy on lower floors as near Blackjacks an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tideway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We really appreciated your kind reviews. Thank you so much for it.

We are very glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We will take in consideration your suggestions and we will look in to it very carefully.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Have visited this hotel three times and it is getting more tired and scruffy each time, however for a group of 4 golfers the layout of the suite is superb as we can sit and have a glass of wine before going out at night!!

Also transfers to the golf courses provided which is great

Did not eat there but the breakfasts were dreadful the first time and have not improved.

Staying there again next year due to the room layout but for nothing else, needs a good makeover

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your experience.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in a senior suite and the transfers to the golf courses.

We were really surprised with your comments concerning our breakfast. Our breakfast is a rich buffet and offers a wide choice of hot and cold food, with different menus for the week. We have a variety of cereals, different types of hot dishes (simple scrambled eggs, mixed scrambled eggs, fried eggs, sausages, bacon, meatballs, beans, roasted tomatoes, etc, etc.…), a variety of fresh bread, different types of cheese, different types of ham, yogurts, juices, fresh fruits, pastries, etc, etc. and I really regret that you were not satisfied with it.

We have taken a good note of your comments and I am confident that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again next year at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

- Location is perfect. Only a few minutes walk away from both the beach and the marina. Lots of lots of restaurants to choose from on the marina. Also supermarket right round the corner.
- Exceptionally clean.
- Staff are very friendly. Reception staff could not have been more helpful.
- Room was great. Our room was a suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Very decent size with large terrace which had a wonderful view over the beach and coast. Lovely for a pre-dinner drink in the evening.
- Breakfast is satisfactory. As mentioned in other reviews it does get busy at breakfast time but this is very minor point.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel - great location, friendly staff and the room was huge with excellent view!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavinconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service. That is our daily’s mission. On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you!

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Visited this hotel in May 2012. the Hotel is very conveniently placed for the Marina, literally a stones throw away. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. The room was lovely and we had a marina view, though only partial as it is one road back form the marina front. There was a supermarket right next door. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, and it was friendly enough for me to feel comfortable to go down to breakfast on my own, as hubby prefers a lie in :) and i have to eat soon after waking up. The pool area was spotless and lovely - and a had snack bar for lunch and beverages. Pool towels were provided too. The weather in early May was mixed, but still came home with a lovely bit of colour and felt like I had had a lovely break - recommend the Chinese restaurant with the glass front - looks expensive but isnt, and the staff at the Sports bar are really friendly too. Enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MotherhenX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We have just returned from 10 days at the Dom Pedro Marina - 10 days of wall to wall sunshine and 30c + temperatures. The hotel was perfect for our needs - bed and breakfast! It was clean and friendly - the food (breakfast) was adequate with both English and continental choices and different style of cooked eggs each day (poached, scrambled, boiled, fried).
The room was on the second floor with a small balcony facing the pool. We would possibly go for one facing away from the pool next time as there is a nightclub close to the beach (on the pool side of the building) and the partygoers were quite loud at around 6am in the morning !!
The pool was clean and there were plenty of loungers available every day. The hotel offered free towels daily, with drinks and food (payable) at the pool bar.
The hotel is secluded and shielded from the busy road outside. The staff are really helpful and we did not have any issues throughout the stay.
Our 12 year old boy could have possibly have done with a bit more going on around the pool during the day, but apart from that, we had a terrific time.
We are already looking at the possibility of returning next year....

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your recent experience.

We were delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,748 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £63 - £842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing