We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Having just returned from a week at the Dom Pedro Marina I cannot recommend it highly enough. It is quite a traditional hotel but is very clean with attentive staff and in a perfect location. Half way through our stay we had some noisy neighbours and reception were very helpful and went to ask them to keep the noise down at 5am. The following morning we spoke to reception about the disruption and they moved us to another even nicer room. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming, ordering taxis and giving recommendations whenever asked. The breakfast was always fresh and of a very high standard, with varying items each day. With only a short walk to the marina, beach and a 15 walk from Quarteira it was the best place to be-an amazing holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the top of the hotel- florr 6 or 7 for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. It is this kind of reviews and feedback that give us an extra motivation.

We are really pleased to learn that you had an amazing stay with us.

We are definitely looking forward to your next visit to Dom Pedro Marina and will do our utmost to make your next stay as, or even more, enjoyable than your last one.

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

We are a family living in Paris and we know many hotels in Algarve. Last year we have been for three nights for the first time in Dom Pedro Marina and we promised ourselves to come back with more time. So we are now back from 10 days and it was really excellent ! the hotel is very calm, with a lovely lobby and in the best spot in central Vilamoura with bars, restaurants, casino and beach across the street. The pool area is relaxing and the breakfast great.
The key point : the staff ! surely the most smiling, courteous, helpful and friendly in algarve.
We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADAIL988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.
That is our daily’s mission. On behalf of the whole team, a big: THANK YOU (OBRIGADO!)

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Hotel was generally nice, clean with helpful staff. Location was great. 100 meters from the marina and beach.
Rooms were a good size but the balacony was small. Rooms cleaned everyday but you were lucky to get the bathroom restocked. Aircon in the room worked great. Safe in the room which you had to pay for.
No free wifi which for the room price should be included
Breakfast was basic but nice. Good selection of continental breakfast but was let down with the standard of the cooked breakfast food.
Pool area was basic and dated with a small pool. Beds were taken very early and towels left on them all day with no one ever returning. No movable umbrellas. Mainly a grassed area which was watered every morning leaving it like a swamp for the rest of the day. Lots of trees dotted around blocking the sun depending on the time of day.
Food and drink around the pool was very good with great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank funkrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back so we can achieve or even exceed your expectations.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Just back from 10 days in this hotel cant really complain(but i will) as what i paid for it i expected ALOT more ....The good points is its location(right across from marina) also very clean and staff were friendly........
Bad points arrived early(10.30) and cant get into room till after 2(well 2.30 to be precise)now i know it says it on there site but its the first time i've ever had to sit in a sunlounger for hours to get my room(sounds picky i know :) No tea or coffee facility in room :(.... paid an extra 200 euro for sea view(think they meant marina as thats all i could see which was nice to look at but balcony so small and no light(if ya wanted to sit at night or read bring a torch) .....
breakfast was a laugh only bothered going 3 out of the 10 days(and that was just for the tea :) you had for the hot food a choice of boiled egg/chewy bacon/beans and that was it and was glad i didnt go half board as meet people that said the dinner was kind of the same(not much choice :(.... but will say i had a sandwich at lunch by the pool and it was lovely ..
pool was lovely and cold..which was nice when it got a bit hot but a few times found it hard to get sunlounges....(they give u towels so you dont have to bring your own)
Now entertainment in the evening...well what can i say other than POOR KEYBOARD MAN Playing to himself most of the time (every night :(
I know i'm sounding as if i'm just nit picking but after paying out over 1100 euro for this hotel i would expect more but i think ur paying for the location more than the hotel ...
The area was lovely and the restaurants on the marina were superb would go back again but maybe a different hotel next time :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irishgal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for your feedback regarding your stay.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel, our helpful staff and the location. But we really regret that you were not satisfied with some things:
- Check In is only after 2 p.m. and it’s a standard time for Hotels
- Our breakfast is a rich buffet and offers a wide choice of hot and cold food but maybe you did not had the opportunity to try all the items as you only had the tea.
- Entertainment: we do not have the same person playing/singing every night; they are different with different style

We hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion and you can enjoy entirely your holidays.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Hotel overall very nice with a friendly & helpful staff. We arrived early & our originally allocated room wasn't ready but they found us another room with a double bed I'd asked for immediately. The secluded pool area has ample sun beds & towels are provided, but it was very quiet & could do with some background music. Room clean & spacious but balcony small. Only real grumble was lack of choice of main course at evening meals. Apart from salad, there was only 1 meat & 1 fish dish & only 1 choice of vegetables each day so I'd go b&b next time rather than half board as there's plenty of places to eat out nearby. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms get more sun on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you kind review and for recommending Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. On behalf of the whole team: Thank You!

We have taken a good note of your comments and I am confident that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again in a near future.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just got back from a week at the Dom Pedro Marina. Lovely hotel and to be honest I haven't reallly got anything bad to say about it. Have stayed in Vilamoura many times before but it was the first visit to this hotel. Although the breakfast isn't that great I have to say there is a lot of choice and it's pretty standard to what you get in other hotels. The room was nice (albeit a little small), very clean and the aircon was much required!! The location is the added bonus of this hotel, just across the road from the Marina and beach which was perfect! My only gripe (and it may sound a bit picky) was the view from the balcony. Stayed in a great hotel last year with a huge room and a wonderful view over the Marina. When I read the reviews on this hotel it did say you got either a pool, sea or Marina view and having been to Vilamoura before this was the main reason for chosing this hotel. Our view was of a side street!!! Oh well you can't win them all I suppose...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your recent experience.

We were delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely comments.

I really regret that you haven’t got the room's view that you had it in mind but your reservation was for a standard twin room. Dom Pedro Marina has different types of room, standard rooms with or without sea view, Junior suites, Senior suites and Presidential Suites. Next time please feel free to contact me and I’ll be pleased to take care of your reservation.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Loved our holiday. Found location excellent. Staff were very friendly and the place was very clean and well maintained. Plenty of loungers and free towels for the pool was a real bonus.
Overall food lovely except for main course breakfast and main course dinner. ~Soups, starters and sweets were a very high standard but choice for main course not what we have been used to. Would definitely like to go back both to this hotel and this area.
View from room superb.
Thanks for a good holiday

Room Tip: Back of the hotel overlooking pool, people had to get earplugs. We were 6th floor overlooking marin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheila k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,748 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £63 - £837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing