We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location, very good hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location, very good hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Vilamoura.

The hotel has good facilities (dining,swimming pool, Jacuzzi, etc) and is very clean- it deserves its 4 star grading. I travelled with my family and therefore booked a family room which was pleasingly very spacious and with a good view. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Above all, the main plus point for the hotel is the location as it is literally yards from the beach and the marina.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandS1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for recommending Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

We look forward to welcome you again in a nearest future.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    432
    197
    36
    17
See reviews for
201
521
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcatle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Lovely reception & pool area. Only a few minutes walk to the Marina.

Rooms are nice & clean the annoying thing is about the rooms are the floors are tiled rather than carpeted so people above you sound very noisy especially if women are walking around in their heels.

No tea/coffee making facilities in rooms or iron.

Wasn't to impressed with the breakfast, no sausages & they don't always have fried/poached eggs, they are hard boiled.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraxwazNewcatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion from your recent stay with us.

I really hope that you had a nice stay with us but I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not totally in keeping with your expectations. I will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

Regarding the breakfast, I can’t agree with you, because we have always simple scrambled eggs and sausages and we have as well, every day, four different hot dishes such as bacon, meatballs, beans, roasted tomates, mixed scrambled eggs, fried eggs, etc.,etc.

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards.
Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I would like to thank the hotel staff for their excellent after service, I returned from Vilamoura on 13th May 13 having left my reading spectacles in the bus to the airport. Having contacted the bus company and arranging for them to be dropped of at the hotel I then spoke to the hotel who organised for the spectacles to be posted back to me in the UK. Once again Thank you

Room Tip: Book a sea view, the view at daybreak is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

It’s always rewarding to know that Dom Pedro Marina’s staff is always available to provide a better service even outside the Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you've recovered your spectacles.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I wouldn't say this hotel is a 4* more like a good 3*. The hotel is clean, the rooms are small and there are no kettles in the room or a iron and you can not lend an iron from reception you have to pay for hopusekeeping to do it for you. The location is great, 2 minute walk to the marina. Also the beds are really hard so didnt sleep very well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comment and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

I really hope that you had a nice stay with us and I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not totally in keeping with your expectations. I will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

I hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I've just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Dom Pedro Marina. The hotel is very clean - the staff are constantly cleaning & polishing and it is an ideal location for reaching the beach, marina and bus stop for travels further afield. The staff all speak good English but do appreciate "Bom Dia" or "Obrigado" from guests. They are exceptionally helpful but are not intrusive when clearing the tables during breakfast/dinner. There was live music every evening in the form of a keyboard player/singer - not loud, thumping noise, just pleasant light jazz and easy listening. An ideal hotel for couples, families with young children (there is a shallow pool as well as the main one), golfers...anyone really! I hope to return in the near future and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, with a slanted view of the marina. No problem with it - just remember no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jivegirl371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your experience.

We were delighted to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely comments and for recommending Dom Pedro Marina.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we really hope to welcome you more times.

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

5th time now at the Dom Pedro Marina, and once again all the boxes ticked. Perfect location, clean rooms and a tasty and varied breakfast. We go there for the golf, but it would suit families too as the beach is only 10 mins walk away. That's the beauty of Vilamoura - never more than 10 mins from anywhere! :-))

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us and thank you so much for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

As always, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward for your 6th visit.

Yours sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times now its ideal if your wanting to eat out on the marina ,it's two minutes away as is the beach .i would recommend it to anyone it's ideal location were there is very little noise from the marina.

Room Tip: If you can get booked into the penthouse suite balcony and jacuzzi are huge it overlooks the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ady495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had, once more, an amazing stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again for the 4th time.

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 37 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 37 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 37 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 37 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Property: Dom Pedro Marina
Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing