We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just recently stayed here with my girlfriend and it was quite a pleasant stay. The hotel it self is very clean the rooms are cleaned everyday and the location is superb.

The thing thats lets this hotel down is the fact that everything is tiled the room the hall everything which makes any slight noise echo and sound really bad.

Apart from that the Breakfast are very nice a different choice everyday. The pool area is very clean and very quiet and relaxing. Its is only five minutes from the beech which is very clean and well looked after.

This hotel is ideal for a relaxing stay but wouldn't recommend it for family and children. It is defiantly a couples or stag and hen do place

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reeceyb113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope we will welcome you again

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    453
    202
    37
    17
See reviews for
215
538
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Dom Pedro (Vilamoura Marina - golf breaks)
Location near the marina, shops, bars etc and eight Oceanico golf courses is ideal for the guys golf break.
Rooms are spacious & clean just a place to rest your head after a long day on the golf courses.
Sorry!!! Not my choice for a couples holiday the hotel can be rather busy with the crazy golfers, seeking sun & refreshments around the pool - gardens, plus those younger members of the party heading back from Vilamoura during the early hours of the morning.
The staff are usually very helpful, no complaints there, thank you.
If you have time on your hands, try the marina beach nearby.....lovely for R&R.
Hotel score 6/10.
Regards GCD

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the marina & beach. Sunset is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us.

We were very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedworth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great location
Good price
Very friendly staff only slight issue is if u have a evening flight no where to shower or change but overall I would definitely return again.
Restaurant is Italian but there is a great cheap one across the road called petunia try stay away from the typical Irish bars costing upto 5 euro a pint patacas great bar mainly locals but great

Room Tip: We changed to a room 607 nice view over the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hatzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your recent experience.
We were very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I would like to inform that we do have a place where you can have a shower and change. I don't know what happened but you probably got wrong information and we do apologize for that. I have already reported to the front office manager.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back again so we can achieve or even exceed your expectations.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located near the marina and beach. The reception staff are very friendly but found the housekeepers and breakfast staff not so much.
One thing that let's this hotel down is the very loud English male golfers. Don't appreciate being woken in the early hours with them singing football songs.
I want to come back next year with my husband but fancy somewhere a little refined.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GMD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, although not every thing was in keeping with your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I hope that in a future visit you will find everything at your convenience.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have just returned from the above hotel with my son and daughter. I honestly have no complaints!!! it was and excellent hotel, excellent service and accommodation. staff were second to none. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. beach over the road, marina over the road all within walking distance as was old town. truly a true golden nugget. pricey but worth every penny. I am planning to go back asap. want to be there now.

Room Tip: double glazing, one way street so noise no problem in any room I would imagine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Please accept our best regards.
Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Okay so it only 23 degrees outside but when you been travelling all night to a 4 star hotel it likely I want to sleep. Aircon not available at this time ofyear I told, sorry, so I open the window as it stuffy in here , it smells actually, and all I can hear is the folk coming and going from the hotel. Great stuff. I dont normally make s fuss but there are basics when I go overseas.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank rnfupthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. I would like to inform that we have air conditioning all year round, something must happened with your room and I would like to apologize for that.

I am sure that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope we will welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodley stockport
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was the fifth time we have stayed here but the first in a junior suite. Previously we have stayed in a two bedroom suite and a double room with and without sea views so have had a range of accommodation. The junior suite was spacious and well equipped with two balconies and a shower separate from the bath. Breakfast was a buffet with good choice and we ate once in the evening. This was tasty but we like to eat in a different place every evening as the marina is just a short walk. All the staff are pleasant and helpful. I am disabled and throughout the Algarve found people happy to assist. We hired a car and went somewhere different every day.

Room Tip: A sea view is worth paying for as sunset can be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheshirec0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.
We were very pleased to know that you had always a pleasant stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back again.
Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Property: Dom Pedro Marina
Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing