We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely break”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here 5 nights beginning of May with my daughter.Lovely hotel just a nice size not too big very good breakfast with plenty choice smashing pool area with plenty sun beds and you can collect towels from reception ,no charge.Staff were very friendly I had to contact manager regarding 6 grown men making a complete nuisance ,larking in the pool and using foul language,sad to say they were fellow scots,He dealt with this straight away bearing in mind there were lots of golfers there but no other problems. Marina area nice for a stroll at night though can be pricey ,lots of restaurants at the back of marina ,highly recommend the o'vitoria if you can find it also free glass of wine with your meal,you can walk along the beach to quateira ,the caf'es here are a lot cheaper.and there are more shops.Loule is a nice town for a visit market day Saturday and you get the bus from quateira for 6.50 euros.return. Had super weather ,nice time to go

Room Tip: Was I room 323 only had sun in the morning as to position of hotel a/c can be switched off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen4966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you and your daughter had a very pleasant stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Every year 6 of us travel to different countrys and stay 3 to a room this is by far the best we have ever had .A double mirror wardrobe each we usually have to share a small one the comfiest beds ever and the staff were great my only moan is the hot food at breakfast was not hot but plenty of choice .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards.
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Third year running we've stayed here for a long weekend 'Mums retreat' break. Staff are great very friendly and helpful,rooms are clean,tidy with an efficient maid service every day. Breakfast is not just continental but includes a variety of cooked choices which change every day.Poolside service is available with really fresh delicious lunches to be had. The main thing is value for money,we shared a one bed suite between 3 which was large enough for three adults think it worked out at £93 a head for 4 nights in May ,B & B with towels changed,beds made and all the toiletries supplied I don't think you can go far wrong here. It may be a little dated and tired in places but all in all it's a little gem,right next to the marina and 2 mins to the beach,it's a great find

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights over the weekend. When we arrived at the airport we were met by Jet2 who directed us to the transfer bus. The airport is very poorly signposted and we ended up walking all around the car park looking for the transfer coach. Just beware as we were not alone in this. We were told by the Jet2 girl that we would not be able to check in our hotel until 3pm. However, when we got to the Dom Pedro Marina Hotel at about 12 ish the receptionist very kindly gave us our room. The room was spotlessly clean and we were delighted with it as we had a sea view. From the minute you entered the hotel you knew how clean it was. It is a very traditional hotel and the red floor tiles gleamed! The gardens and pool area were lovely with plenty of sun beds to go round. You have to hire a pool towel. The location of the hotel is perfect it is right opposite the bus stop to take you around Portugal and buses are plentiful and reasonable - 4 E 10 cents to Albufeira which is about 35 minutes away. We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast offered us everything we would wish for. The fresh fruit was absolutely delicious. All the staff in the hotel were lovely and friendly. The only negative point I would observe is that there are lots of groups of male golfers and sometimes we were woken up in the early hours by them coming in but of course, this is not the hotel's fault!

Room Tip: Room on the South side much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shem56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend and paid 160 for 3 nights with breakfast for 2 people , how can you argue with that ? , hotel is really nice with very friendly staff , good size clean pool and ideally situated only 1 mins walk from marina , really don't know how people complain for this , hotel even upgraded us and 2 friends to a suite for no extra cost with great views of the marina and a huge balcony with plenty of seating , breakfast was fine with plenty to choose from ! Would stay here again easily !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cloth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Fabulous location, adjacent to both the Marina and lovely beach. Buses stop outside for trips to Faro or Albuferia. It is an old hotel and maybe lacks a bit of sparkle but it is kept immaculately clean in all areas. The rooms are large with adequate facilities. All the staff we met were friendly and courteous. As a previous reviewer said the hotel does have groups of golfers staying but I never had any issues with noise whatsoever. I would think most Vilamoura hotels have groups of golfers staying as it's a golfing resort!
I didn't enjoy the cooked breakfasts at all but found the fruit, yoghurt and bread rolls with cheese ok. One lunch time round the pool I ordered a chicken, tomato and bacon panini, when it arrived there was no chicken. When I questioned it the bar man said that it was a chicken paste used and not slices of chicken and said if you try it you can taste the chicken. And yes he was right but that wasn't what I expected and not what it said on the menu. So I was disappointed with the food in the hotel and for this reason didn't use the restaurant of an evening. But there are so many amazing restaurants within a 10 minute walk it didn't effect my holiday at all. Overall the Dom Pedro Marina is of a good standard and makes a great base to enjoy Vilamoura.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you have spent an excellent time at Dom Pedro Marina. We always do our best to make our guests feel confortable and pleased.

Thank you so much for your comments and we really hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dom Pedro Marina and try our evening meals.

Kind regards.
Alexandra Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just recently stayed here with my girlfriend and it was quite a pleasant stay. The hotel it self is very clean the rooms are cleaned everyday and the location is superb.

The thing thats lets this hotel down is the fact that everything is tiled the room the hall everything which makes any slight noise echo and sound really bad.

Apart from that the Breakfast are very nice a different choice everyday. The pool area is very clean and very quiet and relaxing. Its is only five minutes from the beech which is very clean and well looked after.

This hotel is ideal for a relaxing stay but wouldn't recommend it for family and children. It is defiantly a couples or stag and hen do place

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reeceyb113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope we will welcome you again

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#12 of 36 in Vilamoura
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £85 - £864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing