We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Dom Pedro”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Dom Pedro”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Dom Pedro is a brilliant hotel in Vilamoura, Algarve. I have stayed there several times and it gets better each time.
There is always a warm greeting to get the holiday off to a good start, and the rooms are very light, clean and comfortable with good sized bathrooms equipt with practical hair-dryers, bath and shower and bidet. There are balconies with table and chairs.
All the staff go out of their way to meet any requests and there is a friendly atmosphere throughout with a professional service to back it up.
Plenty of seats and tables are available on an attractive terrace near the pool, with waiter staff on constant alert to provide drinks and snacks.
A good buffet breakfast with lots of choice can be eaten inside or outside on a terrace in front of the dining room.
The Marina is just across the road and shops, cafes & restaurants within a 4 minute walk. Yet the hotel is peaceful and relaxing.
Having stayed at quite a few in the Algarve this is definitely my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

Your description of our Hotel, staff and services is excellent. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon so you can have another excellent stay.

Kind regards.

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    496
    214
    37
    18
See reviews for
236
594
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great hotel very clean freindly and relaxing.We arrived late too late for dinner, but the staff arranged for a delicious hot meal and dessert to be sent up to our room, nothing was too much trouble for them. Fantastic hotel and staff.

Room Tip: The pool view from balcony is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 433Lol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

Your generous comments, regarding our staff and food are very welcome. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in May on a middle aged stag.

Taxied in from the airport early and they found a couple of rooms early that allowed us to move on with our day!

I had paid a little more for a sea view and enjoyed it, bear in mind you are not right there. Room was a good size with a decent sized and equipped bathroom. The bed was ok. Liked the balcony too.

The hotel is steps from the beach and from the Marina. A good reasonably priced choice for our first visit to Vilamoura

The area is lively, there are a few working girls around the marina and area but not in your face. Declined when walking late on my own even in the early hours felt very safe

The wi fi needs restarting too often but was always available

Good reception staff although maybe they could sometimes use some extra help.

Ok breakfast, no queue 30 mins before closing even though hotel was pretty full. Breakfast finishes later at weekend

We were there FA Cup weekend and the hotel but a TV in the lounge for guests showing the game.

No issue with noise

Worth a visit to town and hotel and would happily return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We really appreciated your kind reviews. Thank you so much for it.
We are very glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Was so looking forward to this holiday having been told that Dom pedro marina was good choice of hotel. We had paid for a sea view room, but they gave us a room on 1st floor overlooking pool and directly above the bar, when we complained they said all rooms from 1st to 7th floor were classed as sea view, after quite a bit of arguing they eventually gave us a room on 6th floor with a sea view, after traveling from 4am we did not need this hassle. We were also disappointed with the buffet at evening time as we booked half board, little or no choice and poor quality, majority of staff would need to learn how to smile and be pleasant, we thought it was only us that found this but as the week went on and we got speaking to other guests we found out they had same opinion. Breakfast was ok though. Pool area is grass, however as we sunbathed around the same spot every day, we noticed on first day 4 cigarette ends and a plastic bottle top lying, they were still there on our last day! Everything is a little dated, only thing going for it is location, ok for lads week away golfing, will be back to Vilamoura but not to Dom Pedro Marina.

Room Tip: For a sea view you need to be on floors 4 and upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us. We regret that your stay didn’t achieve your expectations and your comments will be taken in consideration.
Anyway I would like to assure you that in the buffet we have different menus every night and all of them with high quality products.
All of our staff are always very helpful and friendly as you can see other guest's comments and your comment was really a surprise to me.
I really regret that you haven’t enjoyed your stay and I hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion.
Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days with our daughter and family. Ideal location for going on the beach, little playground nearby for young children.

On arrival, rooms were ready early, reception staff were friendly, helpful and quick in organising check in. We stayed in a standard room with balcony overlooking the pool. This was a good size and suitable for what we wanted. Our daughter had a family room without balcony which suited them with having a 5 year old boy so they didn't have any worries about safety. They were also pleased with their room, which was very spacious.

There was plenty of choice at breakfast - we usually went before 9 o clock, as by 9-15 there was a short queue for tables, although the staff were quickly clearing tables as they emptied.

Whilst the pool didn't seem to be used very much during the time we were there, our daughter did take advantage at using the indoor pool at the nearby Dom Pedro Golf. However she wasn't advised that she had to pay to use this facility (approx. 7 euros per person.). She thought the Golf was a more modern hotel, perhaps appealing to more younger people, although she preferred the Marina as it was quieter.

Overall we had an excellent holiday at the Marina and would have no hesitation in returning in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It was a pleasure to have as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again in a nearest future.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

For the the third time our small golf society chose Vilamoura for our annual outing. Because of mixed reviews about our previous hotel, we chose the Dom Pedro - we were not disappointed. We elected to have suites for most of the group where 4 people stayed in twin rooms off a common lounge area, each room having it's own bathroom/toilet. As others have said, the hotel is about due for refurbishment but, nonetheless, it is clean and comfortable and the facilities are fine. The restaurant and public lounge and bar areas have a nice ambiance and the outside pool area is secluded and very well kept. Breakfast was varied and very well presented with everything you could reasonably expect on offer.

I had skimmed through other reviews before we went so realised there was unlikely to be tea/coffee making facilities in the room - and that was the case. However, I fully expected to be able to get morning coffee via room service, where I would have happily paid for the privilege. I discovered on the first morning that room service stops at 11pm and starts again at 7.30am, the same time the restaurant opens for breakfast. We found that to be a major disappointment as one of the joys of being on holiday is to take time waking up over a cup of tea or coffee before going down to breakfast. We asked reception if tea/coffee making facilities could be provided in the room so that we could at least make our own arrangements, only to discover that we could order morning refreshments providing we did so at reception before 9pm the previous evening. Problem solved!

We had a very early start on one occasion and couldn't see how we could fit in breakfast before departing at 8. We discussed this at reception the previous evening (before 9pm) and the senior receptionist arranged for the restaurant to open for us at 7am - and everything went like clockwork.
All-in-all, we had a very good stay at the Dom Pedro. Any initial misgivings were soon wiped out by the friendly and efficient staff who looked after us extremely well. At this time our golf society is set to book the same arrangement for next year. Oh, it's worth noting, not all golfers drink too much and keep other guests awake at night, especially not ours!!

Room Tip: We have little experience in this respect but the suites work very well for our group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guitarman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Let me just start by saying the hotel is a lovely hotel with EXTREMELY good staff and everything is very clean. Pool is nice and there is lots of room around the pool to soak up the sun. The rooms are good big and great bathroom .As for location to the marina 2 minutes walk .
BUT the problem we ran into at this hotel is the other guests. We stayed 5 nights and out of them days I think we got 2 nights sleep . Very noisy middle aged English men. We are a young couple and can make noise too,Anyone can after a few but these groups of golfers have no respect for anyone. 3 nights in a row we were woke at 4 in the morning by these men I don't know what they were doing but they were very loud .
Good hotel but if you are looking a quiet place to relax and chill out this hotel is not the place . If you are coming on a "lads" holiday or to play golf this hotel is perfect .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us.
We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed the staff, the Hotel and services.
Unfortunately those English men had disturbed your holidays and we really regret that. We hope that this regrettable experience did not spoiled your holidays.
We can not know if clients are going to behave themselves but reception is always available to interfere if anyone complain of any disturbance during night or day.
I would like just to point out that the Hotel is now fully booked and the majority are couples
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope we can welcome you again, so we can achieve or even exceed your expectations.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,647 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Property: Dom Pedro Marina
Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing