We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Old Charm Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Classic Old Charm Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Ola Alexandra and staff.
We have just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely classic hotel. It was full of charm and character and the staff were great. The hotel was so clean and well kept, we were lucky to have a junior suite which was frankly the icing on our holiday cake. My hubby could have just stayed on the balcony with it's fabulous views of the beach/sea and the lovely marina. The pool area was grassy and classy, quiet well maintained loads of beds. tables and shade if needed, everyone happy. Breakfast was varied and fresh lovely fruit table and the handsome Maitre De welcomed everyone and walked them to their tables. I also had a great cocktail at he bar, as did my hubby,a very neat night cap. All welcome and a lovely relaxing atmosphere every where in this hotel. Not for the party animals but plenty of partying not so far away, including a casino and fab nightclub within 3 minutes walk. Marina on your doorstep what more could you want. Loved it have told lots of people and will be back within the next year for sure.

Thank you Alexandra for our lovely welcome and your staff do you proud. Obrigado.

Room Tip: sea or marina view will add to your stay for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. It is this kind of reviews and feedback that give us an extra motivation.

We are really delighted to know that you and your husband had an amazing stay with us.

We are definitely looking forward to your next visit to Dom Pedro Marina and will do our utmost to make your next stay as, or even more, enjoyable than this one.

Obrigada
Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    432
    197
    36
    17
See reviews for
201
521
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just come back after a weeks girly holiday at the Dom Pedro Marina and have to say one of the best holidays yet. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite with views over the Marina, the room was very spacious and clean, the food was nice and the drinks were reasonalbly price for a hotel, the staff were wonderful!!.

The hotel is in a great location for the beach and marina, lots of restaurant and bars nearby, we will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina.

We were delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and on behalf of the whole team thank you very much for your lovely comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you and your friends next year.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here in June for one week. This hotel was great value, the rooms were basic but very clean and the shower was good.The bed was comfortable and we had a lovely few of the marina. Breakfast was reasonable and we found the staff to be friendly. Sun loungers are very comfortable and the area around the pool is clean and tidy.Overall we would stay in this hotel again as the location is fantastic.

Room Tip: Our room was 506 and we had a lovely view over the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claireh1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for your feedback regarding your stay.

We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel and our staff.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights in June. We had asked for a quiet room on a high floor and were given a nice suite on the 3rd floor which was a bonus plus free WiFi throughout. The hotel is clean and I would agree with other reviewers that the staff are pleasant and helpful. We had to queue for breakfast on a couple of occasions and the breakfast was not as nice as we have experienced in other 4 star hotels but at least there was lots of fresh fruit. The cooked options were not very appetising and by the time you got back to your table were usually cold.
Tiled floors throughout mean that you are disturbed at all hours from the noise of luggage being wheeled along the corridors which are crying out for carpets but overall a nice hotel in a good central location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justroving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and comments.

We were pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We will take in consideration your comments and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

recently returned 6 day trip 25th may, great service, had a great room 702 looking out over beach will def be returning again i had a few requests and were dealt with very well as i am recovering from a stroke, havre stayed in dp golf few times but would rate dp marina better

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank villa5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay in 702 at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It was a pleasure to have as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again in a nearest future.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked a four day break at Dom Pedro Marina just a few days before we travelled; we usually stay at Vila Gale but they were fully booked.
It is not as nice as Vila Gale, but in price comparison we had no complaints.
All reviews read about how lovely staff are at this hotel are completely true; everyone was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is clean and tidy, gardens kept lovely, swimming pool area kept very clean and tidy and hosed down every day.
Sunbeds clean and comfy; you do need to do the "towel run" though pool area gets very busy and is mostly grassed area with lots of shaded areas if needed.
Only criticism pool is VERY cold; not many people seemed to brave this except on our last day which was very hot so cold water welcome relief. However this seems normal in Portugal, Vila Gale pool exactly the same.
Our room was clean and tidy, bed comfortable; quite large room with separate bedroom. We did not have a balcony, which we missed but for the price we paid could not complain.
Breakfast was OK, typical hot and cold food and good start to day.
We would certainly stay at this hotel again should we want a short break, but perhaps consider room upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie196429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Marina.

We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and your kind comments will be passed on to our entire team.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to have you again with us.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

the dom pedro marina in vilamoura is right next to the marina as the name suggests, it has welcoming staff and the rooms are immaculate with comfortable beds and plenty of space.the pool area was good with waiter service for drinks and food and plenty of sunbeds tho the pool was cold when we were there (early june )i would recommend this hotel for golfers and couples ..not much for children to do but all in all a very enjoyable week was has .

Room Tip: get a room with a pool view if you want sun during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dajo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us.

We were very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#26 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Property: Dom Pedro Marina
Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing