We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seasoned Traveller 017”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seasoned Traveller 017”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Dom Pedro Marina Hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The service is excellent, and the staff were helpful and courteous when asked for assistance, e.g. when vegetarian meals were requested.
The room was spacious and comfortable, with a great view of the Marina.
The location is also excellent with the beach and Marina within walking distance.

Room Tip: A West facing room gives you plenty of sunshine on your balcony, and beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtraveller017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Marina.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay and that our Hotel, services and staff have achieved your expectations.

On behalf of the whole team, thank you for your lovely comments.

We look forward to have you again with us.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    479
    205
    37
    17
See reviews for
225
568
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is situated just minutes’ walk from the Marina and the Beach.
Check in was simple, one signature and a copy of our passports. Luggage was taken to our room by the porter.
We had booked a classic twin bed room with a sea view. We were given one on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. The room size was adequate with twin beds, a small table with chairs a large dressing table with mirror and full length mirrored wardrobes. There is a minibar and safe that are chargeable but wifi is free. As other reviews have stated the floors both in the room and around the hotel are tiled so noise is inevitable but this was never that problematic to us. The bathroom is a good size with bath and over bath shower, there is also a decent hairdryer so no need to take one. The balcony is a bit small but better than not having one at all. We never had any complaints about the cleanliness of the room and the towels were changed if left in the bath and sheets change if a card requesting them to be changed is left on the bed.
The restaurant/breakfast room was busy at most times so don't leave it too late to go down as they do shut the doors dead on 10am and then like to clear down ready to reset for lunch so are eager to get you out but not in a pushy way. The breakfast was basic, providing enough selection to satisfy most people.
All the staff we encountered were very friendly and very helpful. Any requests we made in regard to our room were dealt with promptly.
The pool is small with a separate shallow section for kids but a little too cold for me to enjoy. There is a heated jacuzzi which makes up for it. There are plenty of sunbeds but although I hate having to put towels out early I found it necessary to do it to get a preferred spot rather than reserve the sunbed as the grassy area around the pool can become a little crowded later in the day.
The public bar and lounge areas are all furnished with cane furniture and very relaxing. Bar prices are not cheap but what hotels are, lots of people buy their own water etc. from a supermarket just around the corner and it didn't seem to be a problem.
We were B&B so didn't eat in the hotel in the evening so cannot comment.
Overall a very comfortable hotel which I would recommend if you want to be within walking distance of a beach and the Marina.

Favourite restaurants in the Marina:
Mayflower
My Thai

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RecycledTeenager8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It is always gratifying to read positive feedbacks.

We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards.

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

It's been some time since we took a short break in the Algarve. From the reviews on Trip Advisor we chose the Dom Pedro Marina. It has two family Hotels within walking distance. It's a very popular hotel and we can understand why, great location for Beech and Marina, many Restaurants close by. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Cleaning every day, linen and towels changed as required. Staff very attentive and helpful. Pool great with plenty of beds available on grass surround. We would recommend this hotel. Vilamoura is a modern new build so has little character. The Marina is the nights draw but can be quite expensive.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GordonSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Owner at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We were delighted to know that you had a great stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

We look forward to welcome you again in a nearest future.

Kind Regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from a week's stay at this hotel - couldn't fault the service, staff always polite, friendly and obliging. Rooms clean, food excellent. The location is brilliant, near to beach and marina. The only thing I would have liked was tea/coffee making facilites in the room - other than that - perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind opinion regarding your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to know that you had a very pleasant stay at Dom Pedro Marina.

We will take in consideration your comments and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay here and can honestly say it was fabulous! The hotel itself is in an excellent location - approx 2 mins walk to the beach and gorgeous marina and the staff are to be commended on every level. From checking in to leaving the staff were always polite, friendly and helpful and always had a joke and laugh with us and our children.
Our rooms were spotless and kept so by the daily maid service and towel change - our room had a pool and beach view too which was lovely.
The pool was fairly small but adequate and never got overcrowded - the pool area isn't huge but our group of 8 always managed to get sunloungers together.
We were on a B&B basis and the breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice for everyone.
Whilst we were there it was both mine and my partners birthdays and we both received a complimentary bottle of champagne which I thought was a lovely touch and was well received!
I also have to mention the honesty and integrity of the staff here - on our first night my sisters partner left his wallet (full of euros) at the bar and the barman came running after us to give us it. I know people probably think - well so he should - but he had plenty of opportunity to take money out of it very easily but nothing was touched.
Overall we had a fantastic week with our 2 children, my parents and my sister and partner and I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of staying.
Thank you Dom Pedro Marina :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmasmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review regarding your recent stay at Dom Pedro Marina.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay and that our staff and services have achieved your expectations.

On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to have you and your family again with us.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I want to give this hotel a 'good' rating but there is only Average or V Good so Average it has to be as cannot rate it above 'good'.

Basic hotel with very clean rooms and excellent staff. This hotel is dark though and needs brightening up in the main areas. I really did not like the pool area, next to a road and very cramped with everyone putting their towels out first thing (people still do this??)

Accommodation was adequate , big enough room with everything you need including mini bar. As mentioned previously though, after paying for extra for a Sea View it would have been nice to have a bigger balcony. Had to pay six euros for 3 nights usage of the safe in room this was not really appreciated as should be included in the cost.

Breakfast was average, what I did not enjoy was having to queue for it for 10 mins in the morning as there was not enough seating.

If you get a good deal then this is worth looking at if you have a tight budget, however, I will definitely pay the extra and stay at the Tivoli Marina again instead of the Dom Pedro as the difference in price was not justifiable to the difference in standard of hotel. We had a look at the two sister ' Dom' hotels and again did not really see any wow factor to them.

Overall; good for budget but quite dated. Excellent staff and hygiene make this worth considering.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalPalLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us.

We regret that your stay didn’t achieve your expectations and your comments will be taken in consideration.

We remain now and always at your service.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster,UK
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Large rooms and although ours did not have a balcony,it had a lounge,three wardrobes of which two were `walk in `and a tv in the bedroom and lounge..Pleasant swimming pool with walk in entry and a toddlers pool.Only downside first week guests putting towels down on beds and going out for the day and A.C.could not be adjusted at any time.Bar and staff service were excellent for drinks and snacks and their restaurant was really good.Music in the comfortable lounge at night,Happy hour 6.30 to 7.30.Across the road bus stop and road train stop for around resort trip.Just around the corner from marina but turn left out of hotel and their sister hotel has Rafaels restaurant and go beyond that to caddy shack bar and Colombos restaurant.They own the beach concession and was disappointed hotel guests did not get a discount on the cost of 16 euros for two beds.Will go back here and make sure we book balcony next time.Twenty five minutes taxi to airport or bus stop across road.

Room Tip: Go for balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very muc
h for your kind review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina.

We really appreciated it and we were very pleased to learn that you have spent an enjoyable time with us.

It was a pleasure to have as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,970 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,597 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Property: Dom Pedro Marina
Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing