We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday at the Dom Pedro”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great holiday at the Dom Pedro”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent location 250m from the fantastic marina & beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful and a credit to the hotel. The breakfast was a nice selection of hot and cold dishes which was great eaten on the terrace each morning. Room was fine rather than excellent but cleaned to a high standard every day. Pool isn't huge but set in nice grassy area with plenty of loungers and shade again really well kept. You can use the facilities of the other 2 Dom Pedro hotels which are close by, went to the Golf and this is very similar to the Marina. Have no problem recommending this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a view book a room at the front as this side looks over the marina and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for recommending Dom Pedro Marina.

We really appreciated it and we were very pleased to learn that you have spent an enjoyable time with us.

It was a pleasure to have as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    514
    222
    37
    18
See reviews for
256
615
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great time at the Dom Pedro Marina - Good location, good sized rooms, very clean. Family friendly hotel - remarkably quiet and tranquil. Large selection of good quality food, and plenty of it! We were catered for exceptionally well as vegetarians, though you do have to tell restaurant staff in the morning to ensure you have a vegetarian hot meal option for the evening meal. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to know that you had a very pleasant stay at Dom Pedro Marina.

We will take in consideration your suggestion and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

On arrival we were met by very happy staff and given a warm welcome the hotel is very clean and tidy food at breakfast is good evening meal I personally I would like more choice however saying that what was there was very nice this hotel is well worth a visit

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing and recommending Dom Pedro Marina.

On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

this hotel is in a great location close to evrything.the staff are quick /friendly,bed/breakfast one of the best iv had,fruit.fry up or continental,its kept very clean,night tme is very low key.i would come back any time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glossopninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your kind opinions regarding your stay with us.

We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards.

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We have been to Vilamoura 4 times before and have stayed at Dom Pedro Golf, we choose this as was slightly cheaper, and actually preferred it as nearer to Marina. We were bed and breakfast but being on holiday we didn't get up for breakfast! Staff were helpful and friendly we really just used hotel as place to sleep as we like the beach and eating out in Marina. Rooms were clean and tidy. Didn't hear much noise from hotel although we were next to lift shaft so we did hear some noise from this and some noise outside hotel one night in early hours. Guest services did try to get us to attend a 'feedback' meeting but we declined. A nice hotel in good position but a lot cheaper than the big names on the actual Marina. Would return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunlover227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina.

We were delighted to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us and that you would like to return.

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is our sixth trip to Vilamoura and our third stay at the Dom Pedro Marina. As usual the staff were very friendly, the hotel clean and everything as we would expect it to be. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for your lovely review.

We were delighted to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us.

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Just had a short break in Portugal, first time away with our grandchildren who are both two and a half. The hotel was great and is in a perfect position for access to the beach, marina and town. The hotel was very clean, rooms were a good size and the staff were a credit to the hotel. Would definitely go back and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russell1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing and recommending Dom Pedro Marina.

On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Property: Dom Pedro Marina
Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing