We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location - Clean & Friendly”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - Clean & Friendly”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location just 5 mins walk from the main Marina area, beach and town. The hotel has friendly staff always eager to help.
We took the B&B option as the resort has numerous bars and restaurants to accommodate all taste (Yes, sadly, there is a McDonald's in the center of the resort - they get everywhere). The breakfast was perfectly acceptable (though maybe they could do with another toasting machine as is always the problem with hotels these days !)
Reasonable size pool (1.39m deep hexagonal shape), Jacuzzi (indoors) and toddler pool (about 0.5m). To be honest, the beaches are only a few mins walk away.
The hotel recognized our friends wedding anniversary with a nice gift on the return to our clean room during our time there.
Cannot fault to be honest. It's not 5 star, but then the resort and beaches and location gives this hotel great value for money. Brilliant reception staff. Would certainly visit again.
Warning that Vilamoura is not a cheap resort as it caters for some wealthy golf players and enthusiasts. Sun beds on the beach can range between 15 and 35 Euro's per day for two beds and a sun shade. The restaurants on the Marina are not the cheapest but the views are spectacular. Plus you get to see the Ferrari, Bentley, RS Audi or Maserati driving around.
Thumbs up.
As I understand it, there are three Dom Pedro hotels located very close to each other. This one, the Marina, is mid-price, the Golf is the pricey one and the Portobelo is the cheaper one.

It can be a romantic hotel (see below) if you are prepared to pay a lot of money for the top floor suite with Hot Tub on the balcony !!!

Room Tip: High floor. Sea, pool or Marina view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Marina and for sharing your kind opinions.

We were so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We assure you all your comments have received our fullest attention and sincerely hope to welcome you again soon

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    456
    201
    37
    17
See reviews for
215
541
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a fab 10 days at Dom Pedro Marina ,
Staff were brilliant nothing was a problem, friendly polite and humorous and compassionate.
Hotel spotless food 1st class and rooms pool area beautiful
We are coming back next year , the people we met have been coming to Dom Pedro for years and gave it 10 out of 10
I would recommend the hotel to anyone we loved it

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariegorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing and recommending Dom Pedro Marina.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments. In my name and on their behalf thank you very much.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at Dom Pedro 24th July for 2wks, have been to Vilamoura many times. Decided we would like to have a better location.We read previous reviews, weren't dully put off with other reviews as we thought we would cast our own findings..... Well the couple of things that did get to us were the 6.30am rise of people who had to get the pool side loungers, if the Hotel clearly state in their itinerary, which they do ,NOT ALLOWED, they need to enforce it.
The worst thing for us, don't waste your money on a sea view,the noise from the Portuguese Youths spilling out of the nightclubs, beach, the whole 2 wks of screaming,fighting at an ungodly hour of 5.45 am religiously. The Police nowhere to be seen,yet you can guarantee if that was Brits carrying on like that you would be lifted.
Couldn't fault the Hotel or Staff they were all great. Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Wouldn't bother with a sea view, as i stated....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused by some youths (not just Portuguese). Regarding the towels, it’s not allowed to reserve sun loungers and we remove the towels every day.

Despite of this I really hope you had a good stay with us and we thank you for your kind words regarding the staff and the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We booked in on 29th July for a week, we were so looking forward to this holiday as none of us had ever visited Portugal before. The room was shabby and in need of an update in fact the whole hotel is in need of an update. Our balcony door didn't lock even though we reported this it was never fixed, the wardrobe doors were hazardous as they were glass and kept slipping off their runners the room was dated we asked for two single beds in one of the rooms only to find it a double, no big deal as we could separate the beds but thought as we'd booked a senior suite it would have been prepared how we wanted. Terrible wifi reception and not enough plug sockets and as previously stated in other reviews, not enough sunbeds either. The noise outside was unbearable the hotel is situated near a night club every morning between 5 am and 7 am was the worst!!! Some of the staff were pleasant enough but equally some of them weren't and often found it difficult to smile. Breakfasts were ok but overall a huge disappointment, we certainly won't re visit or recommend, sad really as we had such high hopes.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations.

We hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion and you can even enjoy more your holidays.

Kind Regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I checked into this hotel for a week on 28th July 2014 and departed on 29th July 2014! We were dismayed to find that the room was tiny and the beds extremely uncomfortable. The windows in the room were tiny and the tiled floor was dark and oppressive. We asked at reception if we could change rooms but were treated with contempt and told 'no chance'.
The decor in the room was tired and dirty in places. The grout in the bathroom was discoloured and nasty!
As it was late when we arrived we had to stay one night and none of us slept! The beds were awful and the noise from outside unbearable!
We ate in the restaurant in the evening and it was a terrible experience! The food was cold and there was very little choice.
The pool is tiny and there aren't enough sunbeds!
Awful awful awful! Don't stay at this hotel whatever you do! We are now at the Four Seasons a mile away and it's gorgeous!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations, but I would like to assure you that this unbelievable and unpleasant experience doesn’t reflect our usual standards and our daily mission to serve our guests.
I really regret if you have felt that way.
Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the Dom Pedro for 11 nights in July. Initially we were given family rooms as there was a baby in our party but these has no balconies so we asked to change to rooms with balconies which was no problem. The room and bathroom were a decent size with a small balcony; we were in Room 108 overlooking the supermarket; if you leant out and looked left you could just see the tops of the yachts in the marina. The beds and pillows weren't particularly comfortable but we made do - overall they were very clean with towels changed daily. The pool area isn't huge but perfectly fine and never too crowded; someone in your party does have to get up early though and grab sunbeds as after 9am forget it. Breakfast was very good with a great selection of fruit, breads, cereals, pastries and cooked food - get a table outside if you can. The pool bar serves decent lunches at a good price which is useful if you can't be bothered moving away from the pool. The location is the hotels biggest selling point; walk out the front and straight down and you're at the beach in 2 minutes or turn right and you're at the marina in the same time. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would come back; one little niggle - there's a mini bar in the room which is stocked. Even if you drink what's there and replace it later you'll still be charged when you check out (not sure what system they operate on). We were charged around 7 euros for 2 beers and a soft drink which had been replaced earlier on in the 2nd week

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littleun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your experience.

We were delighted to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. I have taken a good note of your suggestions.
The mini-bar is replaced every day and charged to your bill what is missing. The mini-bar is for exclusive use for the drinks of the Hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at the Dom Pedro in July 2014. We found it to be excellent, very clean throughout. We found all of the staff to be attentive, courteous and friendly.
The staff on reception were helpful no matter how trivial our questions were. The bar staff were cheerful and friendly, the staff on duty at breakfast were cheerful and attentive. The rooms were clean, towels replaced when requested and the cleaning staff were cheerful and always greeted us most mornings.
As we were staying Bed & Breakfast we found the location of the hotel near the Marina was perfect to enable us to check out the many restaurants and bars in the area (one tip: try some of the restaurants in the streets away from the Marina as they were a bit cheaper)
If we did have one complaint, it was the lack of action over the towels being left on the sun loungers, thus people who came to the pool area later in the day were unable to get one, but apart from that it was an excellent hotel and we would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We were delighted to know that you had a great stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

Regarding the towels in the swimming pool, it has been taken care.

We look forward to welcome you again in a nearest future.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Property: Dom Pedro Marina
Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing