We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2009

Just back from staying at the Dom Pedro. Good location. Hotel staff superb. Good food and great weather. Only criticism is the bedrooms could do with a refurb.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyfromnorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2009

Having read some reviews of this hotel I was a bit apprehensive. After having just returned from a week at this hotel I really do wonder what some people expect. It is classed as 4 star and is as close as you could get. Some reviews have suggested that it is no where near this. It is a good 3.75 star if not 4 star. The hotel is spotless with maid service every day. The staff were excellent and easy to deal with(booking bus for golf transfers mainly). The breakfast was not wonderful but it sufficed. The hotel was quiet so I would imagine that during busier periods the dining room and pool area could become quite congested. We were 4 guys on a golfing holiday in February who would have no qualms about returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FauldhouseCompo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2009

My wife and I have just returned from a lovely holiday at the Dom Pedro. We found the hotel beautifully presented and maintained. It has a very traditional feel to it possibly due to the tiled floors throughout, but all areas of the hotel are decorated in a contemporary style. The location for the Marina could not be better as all facilities are close by. The cleanliness of the hotel cannot be faulted with bed linen changed daily. All public areas are spotless. Good choice for breakfast each day with most tastes catered for, but remember, no-one does an English breakfast like the English, and this is Portugal! However, the restaurant is very pleasant and the Manager very attentive. The evening menu is not extensive, but makes up in quality, taste and presentation. We took advantage of the 13 euro special offer which is great value. There is not a lot going on in the evening, but this suited us fine. The bar and lounge area encourage relaxation. This is a perfect hotel for a peaceful holiday in a very select location. We will return soon.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank terryV_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008

Although both the resort and the Hotel were quiet, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay of two seperate weeks within a four week period in a Sea View room initially on the 2nd floor then on the 3rd. The location of the Hotel is well sited some 50mts from the entrance to the Marina and both rooms had the sun on their balconies all day. The Hotel cleanliness could not be faulted , and the A la Carte dinner menu on offer for 13 Euro per night was exceptional in both the experience and value. The staff were most courteous with the apparently same duty manager seemingly always on duty, which in hindsight is perhaps the reason that I consider this such a well run Hotel and one which I most certainly will return to.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackBroxburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2008

Poor fare;breakfast room locked out @10-30 sharp;bar service more dead than alive;ate out all the time;like staying in a mortuary?maybe that is what we paid for but never again for a few dollars more!

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

The Hotel definitely lived up to its 4star rating. The rooms were spotless,bed linen changed every day. Infact the whole hotel was imaculate including the magnificent floor tiles that run thru the whole place. There was a good selection of breakfast,although it didnt vary from day to day. The pool although small,was ample for everybodys needs,cleaned every day and soulrounded by beautiful palm trees. The staff were polite and helpful. The Hotel was perfectly located,right on the marina and a 2 minute walk from the beach. Vilamoura is more expensive than the surrounding towns but, head back off the marina a street or 2 and the price reduces. We never had a bad meal anywhere we ate. There were 3 squares set back from the marina that were full of bars and restaurants - prices ranged from 11-20 euros for a main meal. Shakespeares bar had a happy hour where a pint was 1.50 euros before 7pm. The Irish Cabin Bar had the best entertainment, a live band every night that had the crowd dancing on the tables, great singer! We didn't find any clubs or even disco bars, but there was karaoke in a few. It's worth taking a bus trip to Albufeira if you want this - there's much more nightlife here at half the price. A taxi will only cost 20euros home to Vilamoura. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel & Vilamoura to anyone, but take quite a bit of money!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TylerLlangollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Dom Pedro Marina for 15 nights in August.We chose this hotel for its convenient location for the Marina restaurants and shops,and for the beach.It is reasonably sized,not too big and impersonal.
The positive points are location,size,and helpful staff.
Breakfast is good,and evening meals and lunches fine.
The negative is that the rooms are in urgent need of updating.They are quite gloomy,and the bathrooms dimly lit.
When we were there,the Olympics were on,but the rooms have no Sky,and the TV's are small and ancient,and only have a few channels with not very good reception.No good if there are children to entertain!The rooms need gutting and totally refurbished.
One point to note,The hotel next door,the Tivoli,has a new beach club/nightclub,and the very loud music goes on until 0300 hrs.
If you have a seaview room and are a light sleeper, this could be a big problem.Apparently,the guests at the Tivoli itself are complaining,so they might (or might not )do something about it.
Bottom line.....not a bad hotel,but not 4 star.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flyingace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £81 - £846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing