We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Gale Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Luna Olympus(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Golf Motel(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
425
585
263
66
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
585
263
66
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaplenty of choicehalf boardgolf tripgolfing partiesbars and restaurantsreception staffexcellent locationevening entertainmentsister hotelhigh floordecent sizebed and breakfastcold meatsgolfing holidaycleaned every daylovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel , 8 golfers and 2 non golfers, very warm welcome not just the staff but 95 degree heat. all rooms very clean and spacious,buffet breakfast was excellent so much choice . we only booked b&b because there are so many great resturants to eat in.try to eat of the betean track as when you enter the marina you will be decended on like flys round p-o by leaflet boys plying for your trade .marina only 2mins walk.we will all go back again golfers and non golfers.

Room Tip: room 412 lovley you can sit on your balcony in the sun after 1oclock untill dusk
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review. It is with great pleasure to find you have enjoyed your stay.

Hope you may visit us again soon

Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights on a half board basis. Location is excellent, few minutes to Marina lots of fabulous restaurants, cafes and bars, and minutes to the wonderful beach. Breakfast was ok, dinner was dissapointing and dining room quite empty(most people on b&b basis). Rooms were good, spacious, modern and very clean, theres also use of a fridge at no cost, 2.50euros a day for safe. It was full of mainly male golfers, so the hotel and pool are very quiet during the day. Staff in my opinion were indifferent and very sloppily dressed. Drinks are a rip off 2.70euros for a small glass of orange from a pump. I would go to this hotel again but on a b&b basis as the location is great and it is very clean and comfortable. Good places to go to is Urban Cafe on the marina, lovely lunches, and for a good night 19th hole pub also on marina.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor good views of the marina
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie-travel-junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review, we do appreciate your observations regarding the dinner and the staff uniform. These will be noted in our future replacement.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future

Kind regards

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

stayed with 7 x fellow golfers for a week on half-board basis . whilst the hotel , its facilities and location were very good the food was truly awful especially at dinner time . all the hot mains were luke warm and not a chef to be seen . one of our party fell ill after eating on the first night and not one of us enjoyed any of the food . the eight of us dined out for the remainder of our stay .breakfast was o k .moral - book in future on a b and b basis . IMCD

Room Tip: the higher the better with DIRECT marina view i.e not peering out sideways .
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank broncoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We do regret that you did not find our restaurant to your standard.
We are glad you enjoyed the hotel facilities and hope we welcome you again in the near future

Kind regards

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of May (unsurprisingly!) as part of a golfing weekend package. On arrival at the hotel it's obvious that a lot of others stay there for the same reason... golf bags and golfers aplenty in reception waiting to be taken to the course.

The hotel is listed as 4-star but to be honest it's more like 3. Basic but very clean in both the bedrooms and public areas.

Our bedroom was pretty much what you'd expect from a 3-star twin room with a couple of single beds, a TV with next to no English channels (no big deal) and a basic but decent enough bathroom. The room had a mini-safe within the wardrobe but you had to buy a key from reception to use it.

We had a balcony which overlooked the pool and although we were only on the first floor, we could just about see the marina out to our right. The pool area itself is good and although we didn't try the pool, some were braving the cold water temperature! There's also a jacuzzi and a pool bar, although as it was early season this was only open briefly during the day.

Breakfast was included with our package and I have to say the choice was excellent. Cooked breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausages, beans etc. for your traditional English style, or continental style with cold meats, fruit and a selection of breads. Have to say the selection was very good and very welcome on a couple of our hungover mornings!

I have to say that the service from the hotel's reception staff was excellent. If you're a golfer, staying here is great as the hotel provides a free shuttle bus service to and from the local golf courses. Just tell them where you're going and within a few minutes you're being picked up and whisked off to the course; so much better than having to book and pay for taxis back and forth.

Also on the day of departure we were able to pay for a late check-out, so bearing in mind we were playing golf that morning it was great being able to leave our luggage and clothes in the room, then go back to the room and get showered/ready to leave once we'd finished golf. The hotel offers various options for late check-out and the later you leave the more it costs... but we had the room until 6pm and only had to pay an extra €30. Well worth it.

Location wise the hotel is a one minute walk to the marina, so all the bars and restaurants etc. are within very easy reach and it was nice to be set a bit further back away from the hustle & bustle.

Overall I was very pleased with the stay we had at the Vila Gale Marina, and we'll definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Obviously a room higher up will give you a better view where you can see the marina. All face the pool but beware, some rooms around the end of the 4th and 5th floors have no balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marc_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Mr. Marc,

Thank you for sharing your review, as it is with great pleasure to find you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to read your review as our main objective is the satisfaction of our guests .

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Thank you

Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

just returned from a 4 night family break here, hotel rooms basic but very clean. the best point is the staff, all staff very friendly and welcoming to adults and children.
The pool area very clean and safe. the highlight of the time was receiving a bottle of champagne by the hotel on my birthday, this was very thoughtful and a great surprise.
Thank you to all staff to making it a lovely relaxing holiday, would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: our room had a view of the harbor with balcony which was beautiful both morning and night. our room was on top floor so view is superb.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sarahtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review .... will be passed on to all staff who will be very pleased to welcome you back at Vila Galé Marina !

Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews