We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Gale Marina
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Ampalius(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$204
US$199
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$113
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
US$205
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Village Apartments(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$260
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
425
583
263
66
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
583
263
66
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaplenty of choicehalf boardgolf tripgolfing partiesbars and restaurantsreception staffexcellent locationevening entertainmentsister hotelhigh floordecent sizebed and breakfastcold meatsgolfing holidaycleaned every daylovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were very pleased with our three night stay B&B, at the Vila Gale. The room, which was very clean, had a lovely view over the pool area. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices. Would recommend hotel especially for the location which was only a two minute walk to the marina.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review. It is with great pleasure to find you have enjoyed your stay.

Hope you may visit us again soon

Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have just returned from a weeks golfing. We booked 2 Junior Suites which were clean and spacious. The breakfast was excellent but the evening meals could have been better. The location was excellent, I found the staff very helpful organising our buses to take us to and from the airport and also to the golf courses. the pool area was very quiet with plenty available beds. I had a massage which in my opinion was good value for money at 35 euros. I would be happy to return to this hotel next year but on a B&B basis.

Room Tip: My mate and I were in room 102 which was a Junior Suite and it got the sun on both balconies from early morning to sunset. Other members of our party were on the 4th floor which gave them better views of the marina.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 173TerryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review, as it is with great pleasure to find you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to read your review as our main objective is the satisfaction of our guests .
we do appreciate your observations regarding the evening meals.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Thank you

Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We are just back from a weeks stay at the Vila Gale Marina. From all the comments I read before we went we found to be untrue. We couldn't fault anything from the room, breakfast, staff and cleanliness. The location is perfect for the marina and beach. Well done to all the staff of the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majella67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

...and we really enjoyed your review!
Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us.

Hope you may visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just returned from 5 nights golfing holiday with 7 fellow golfers.
This hotel does 'what it say's on the tin' Clean smallish rooms with average facilities. Breakfast buffet is very good and you would be hard pushed to criticize the variety and quantity on offer.
Overall we did not find the reception staff to be very friendly and some definitely gave the impression of "more than my jobs worth" attitude.
On the plus side it is perfectly located 30 yards from the marina with more bars and restaurants that you could shake a stick at.
On the whole perfect for groups who are looking for good clean basic amenities but not so good for families or if you are looking for a special break with the wife or loved one.
Would we return - already planning to go back next year for another stag golfing break.

Room Tip: The higher you go the quieter it is at 4am when most are returning after a long night out.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Not having travelled to somewhere sunny for quite some time my daughter and I arrived with very few expectations but have returned today 12 October after 5 great days and I would have no doubts in recommending Vilamoura and this hotel especially. The Hotel staff were helpful and friendly whatever you asked about. Rooms spacious and cleaned daily along with towels changed. Tokens given for towels to use at pool - charge only made if you do not return towel not the largest towel but saves you packing your own. View from our room on 6th floor over marina amazing esp. at night. Good variety for eating along the marine and prices to suit your budget. Breakfast in hotel was good - wide selection of food available and topped up regularly. All in all great holiday - wide selection of food available in the hotel & around the marina. Pool area clean, beach too and very short walk from hotel, local supermarket for water, bread, fruit etc Everyone friendly. Would return to this hotel or another one along the marina as a female travelling on her own as felt at ease at all times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the Marina. Reception staff asked us what sort of view we would like.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews