We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vila Gale Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vila Gale Marina
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Return visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

its 4 years last October since our last visit and had only been on bed and breakfast before. It has easy access to the marina and the beach. We chose this again as we were very happy but a bit apprehensive with some of the latest reviews, we needn't have worried it is still a lovely friendly staffed hotel. Of course we had some broken sleep but what do you expect with the summer peak holidays. The air con brought welcome relief to the heat of the day and on the colder nights blankets are at hand in the room should you need it .Towels are changed daily as well as the rooms cleaned by diligent staff. Breakfasts were to suit everyone even freshly made pancakes for the children ,one hiccup the coffee machines are awful and the coffee urn is cold by 9 am why not have a heated urn an easy solution. A queue forms about 9.50 so if you don't want to queue for breakfast get down for 9.15. Snacks and drinks are available by the pool and plenty of shade if you need it. Animation team try hard and keep the children happy at night with a disco and animal shows. Towels are provided so some guests insist on reserving sunbeds even though a letter in your room asks everyone not to. The evening meals are excellent a well stocked salad bar a choice of hot entrees with samosas and Pizzas and chips for children or anybody else that fancies a change .A choice of 2 or 3 hot meat dishes and always a hot fish dish as well. An excellent dessert with a choice of cakes ice-creams and wonderful fresh fruit. If you have room to spare a choice of 4 different cheeses with crackers and bread. We will return

Room Tip: If you want shade on your balcony in August have rooms 120-127, 130 -137 etc. all the way up to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest

Firstly of all thank you for taking time to make your review about Vila Gale Marina, which deserve our best attention.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

It will be a pleaser for us to welcome you back at Vila Gale Marina or any other Vila Galé in Portugal or Brazil.

Thank you for your preference.

Best regards.

Porfirio Perdigão
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    489
    228
    51
    13
See reviews for
276
410
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We had previously stayed at the Dom Pedro Golf hotel which was a great experience so was a little aprehensive on arrival at the Vila Gale Marina. However we needn't have been concerned as this hotel is definitely worth the 4 Star rating. The rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable with air con units in all rooms. Maid service every day with beds made and clean towels. (You also get free towels every day to use by the pool). Staff are friendly and service was good at the bar and restaurants. Breakfast gets busy at peak times but we never had a problem getting a table. Pool area is good with plenty of sun beds available and there is also pool side entertainment including pool volley ball, bingo, water airrobics etc. Location is brilliant with the marina with all its shops and restaurants less than 2 minutes walking distance. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindylooSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest

Firstly of all thank you for taking time to make your review about Vila Gale Marina, which deserve our best attention.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

It will be a pleaser for us to welcome you back at Vila Gale Marina or any other Vila Galé in Portugal or Brazil.

Thank you for your preference.

Best regards.

Porfirio Perdigão
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having stayed at the hotel last October whilst playing golf(we are not all loud and lacking in manners) I went back in July 2014 with my wife for a week . We booked through low cost holidays and everything was spot on. Flights, transfers(book a private transfer well worth the extra) hotel in brilliant location for beach and marina. Staff are brilliant. Food excellent both at breakfast and dinner. Plenty of sunbeds. However the more selfish still put out towels at 8am and turn up at lunchtime. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank kevintops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest

Firstly of all thank you for taking time to make your review about Vila Gale Marina, which deserve our best attention.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

It will be a pleaser for us to welcome you back at Vila Gale Marina or any other Vila Galé in Portugal or Brazil.

Thank you for your preference.

Best regards.

Porfirio Perdigão
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were a party of 3 stayed for a week, upgraded due to double booking, treated really well on arrival and throughout our stay, our room was a suite on the 7th floor Views of marina and sea, cleaned every day, pool area lovely also beds free ,staff very friendly, only down side is very very noisy even though we only got in after two, people coming home from the nightclub is crazy as they have to pass front of hotel can go on till seven, think this is only in July /August,not hotels fault, would go back ,vilamoura is stunning, loved the 19th hole bar great bands and puro

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank audssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest

Firstly of all thank you for taking time to make your review about Vila Gale Marina, which deserve our best attention.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

It will be a pleaser for us to welcome you back at Vila Gale Marina or any other Vila Galé in Portugal or Brazil.

Thank you for your preference.

Best regards.

Porfirio Perdigão
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecanto
Level Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great location opposite the Vilamoura Marina where all the action is.. The staff where friendly and helpful in finding me a parking space in their "full garage" I think it all depends what you pay, in season it's a lot for what you get out of season it's a great budget option. Barely 3 star by US standards but like many things location trumps all and it does have that....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legend1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest

Firstly of all thank you for taking time to make your review about Vila Gale Marina, which deserve our best attention.

All comments and suggestions from our customers are extremely important and it helps us to correct any deficiencies and improve the level of our services.

We were pleased to hear the positive points that you referred and we took due note of the negative ones

It will be a pleaser for us to welcome you back at Vila Gale Marina or any other Vila Galé in Portugal or Brazil.

Thank you for your preference.

Best regards.

Porfirio Perdigão
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My sister and I stayed at Vila cala marina for 5 nights and could not fault the service or the facilities at the hotel. On arrival the staff at reception were very helpful. I had emailed a few weeks before to ask for a particular floor which we got and the room was excellent. The hotel was very relaxed and there was no problem getting sunbeds. The buffet breakfast was great with lots of choice. I would definitely book again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshirelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest

Firstly of all thank you for taking time to make your review about Vila Gale Marina, which deserve our best attention.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

It will be a pleaser for us to welcome you back at Vila Gale Marina or any other Vila Galé in Portugal or Brazil.

Thank you for your preference.

Best regards.

Porfirio Perdigão
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Me and my partner stayed for 8 nights 23rd-31st July and after reading reviews on trip advisor we were unsure about what we were expected to find when we got here. The 4 star hotel proved to be this we were more than happy with our stay here and the reception was very helpful.The room was lovely and was cleaned every day also fresh towels and beds made every day.there was a small fridge to keep a stock of beers and water just what we needed! We were bed and breakfast and was happy with the choice of foods and service in the morning. We were able to use hotel towels which were handed out freshly clean everyday to us! We don't have kids but the staff round the pool Carlos, Anna and team were fab with the kids and also got us involved in games off pool, bingo,volleyball and ping pong which was enjoyable to join in with and meet nice people! There isn't loud disco beat music played all day and 20 minutes of bingo by the lovely host Carlos isn't something people should be moaning at u can win a drink at the bar or a scuba diving lesson all good fun especially winning on a line myself :) we really did enjoy this hotel met some lovely people round the pool which was very clean and as for sun loungers after a lazy ly in on Saturday and Sunday we still managed to get sum loungers after half 1 we recommend this hotel and will definitely be back again :)

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest

Firstly of all thank you for taking time to make your review about Vila Gale Marina, which deserve our best attention.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

It will be a pleaser for us to welcome you back at Vila Gale Marina or any other Vila Galé in Portugal or Brazil.

Thank you for your preference.

Best regards.

Porfirio Perdigão
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Marina

Property: Vila Gale Marina
Address: Alameda Praia da Marina, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-408, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#12 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located directly in the tourist centre of Vilamoura a mere 200 m from the beach and 50 m from the marina. It is right near all the shops, restaurants, bars and transportations in Vilamoura. The nearest airport is in Faro only 25 km away. The hotel was built in 1995 and renovated in 2002. It has a total of 243 rooms from which 44 standard rooms with ocean view and 14 suites suitable for families. The facilities are air-conditioned and include a lobby with a 24-hour reception, lifts, a coffee shop, a newspaper stand, a bar, a buffet or a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area (children's highchairs available on request), a conference rooms, free Wi-Fi internet access in public areas, car park. For an additional cost guests may use the hotel safe, the laundry services and the garage. The rooms are attractive and decorated in a maritime style. They are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, safe, LCD TV with Cable and Pay TV, Wi-Fi Connection (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel features an outdoor swimming pool with a pool bar, sun loungers and parasols. Guests may also enjoy the Health Club equipped with an indoor swimming pool, a Jacuzzi, a steam room, a Gym and 2 tennis courts (part of a neighbouring hotel and available for an additional fee). There are deck chairs and parasols available on the sandy beach and an entertainment programme rounds off the hotel's offerings. A fine buffet is on offer on every meal of the day. Lunch and dinner may also be taken a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Gale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Vila Gale Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing