We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable villa that is set nicely out of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
BBQ area
BBQ area
Kitchen
Parking spot
Front of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zadminder...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good villa for price but requires some work”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here 4th-8th august 2017. The villa is in a good location if you don't want to pay top money for a villa near the main marina areas. It's entered via a dirt track which is a bit dangerous and should definitely be sign posted casa nova villa. Internally the villa is a bit dated but it's OK, the bathrooms can do we a update, some shower trays are chipped with rust which is dangerous. On our first day the pool was fairly dirty and we requested it be cleaned, a cleaner came 2 days later. There is a major problem with the oven, when using the oven the entire electrics of the villa trip out and you have no electric, this would happen every single time we were cooking and not just once, approximately 5-10 times when using oven. A maintenance guy did come out but they could not fix it. The oven needs replacing and for the sake of a couple hundred euros the owner has not changed it, poor...You can see this is a ongoing problem as other guests have mentioned it in other reviews. SEASHELL CHANGE THE OVEN....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you've experienced. We're working to correct these issues, namely the bathrooms, which will be refurbished this winter. We will also address the oven issue.
We invite you to come back and see for yourself, you'll be most welcome. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam W
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very comfortable villa that is set nicely out of the way”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the Villa Casa Nova from the 26/05/17 - 03/06/17. There were six in our party that consisted of 5 adults and 1 pre-teen. There was ample space in the villa for all of us and it did not feel as though we were getting under one another's feet. The accommodation is basic but very comfortable, it is not a 5 star hotel; but it is a nice home away from home. It was clean and tidy upon our arrival and the first of our group to arrive were met by a seashell representative who gave a walk through of the property and advice on its general up keep (there is also a very handy binder with all the information you require for your stay). The pool is in my opinion the best thing about the villa. It isn't over looked at all as you are set in private grounds. It's a very good size for actual swimming and with the heating on (we requested this due to time of year, at an extra charge) the pool was very warm day and night. When ever I contacted the company who run the villa I was always answered quickly which was great. We did notice that the pool lighting wasn't working and within two days they had had two engineers out and the lights were on; which was amazing as a night swim under the stars was always on the agenda. The villa is set approximately 10-15 minutes drive out of vilamoura's marina which is the source for most afternoon and evenings out. It's also about 20-25 minutes from Almancil which is a more upper market area with some amazing restaurants - two from the binder worthy of a visit are Maria's beach restaurant and Parrilla natural; neither are on the cheap side but my whole family loved Maria's so much we went back twice and my wife and I had a "date night" at Parrilla Natural and it was possibly the most beautiful restaurant I have ever eaten in! A car is very advisable if staying at this villa as there is nothing really in walking distance that we found. It's very easy to drive around the area with decent signage. We cheated and downloaded a free NAVMII Portugal sag nav app that was perfect and works without data (so no roaming charge) if you didn't want to drive there are loads of taxis but you will need to have a working taxi number stored to get out of the villa; once in town they aren't hard to find to get back although remember to write down the address as it's a back road and they won't know it! - RUA DA SIC - is the road name and it's about 2 minute off the N125 for rough directions for the cabbie. Some minor issues we had was the oven when used tended to trip the main breaker and flick all the electric off - not 100% it was this but it happened on the two occasions we used the oven - and the WIFI was not the best; if you are in the front bedroom you will have to do your internetting before bed! These are two very minor issues that didn't make any difference to our very enjoyable stay. I would happily reccomend this villa to anyone who wanted a nice, peaceful and comfortable stay in a beautiful country.

Thank you very much Seashell, I look forward to another visit in the future.

Winter family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Hope to see you again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the second time we've visited this villa and it doesn't disappoint. With the private pool, comfortable surroundings and convenient location, you can't beat it for the money.

If I was being picky (and this is being VERY picky), the driveway/entrance needs a little work (i.e. signposting). That's really the only negative I can put down.

The managing agents are extremely helpful and prompt, they met us at the villa just as we were pulling up and checked after a few days that everything was as expected. Can't ask for better service!

Don't hesitate with this one, just book it...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Vehicle access to the property (being very picky here!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review and for your re-visit. Of course you're welcome to come back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindaatki...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted....”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Me, my husband, our daughter and her husband, my son and his girlfriend have just spent a fantastic week in this villa. What can I say, other than it was a perfect family holiday in a beautiful villa which more than lived up to expectations. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the villa to friends and family. It's spacious, we'll equipped, has a smashing pool, beautiful gardens, lovely shaded patio and an outstanding purpose built outdoor kitchen/bbq which we took full advantage of. I would definitely come here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor kitchen/bbq area
Liked least: Only staying a week and not a fortnight
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review and we sure hope to see you again some other time :) Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: A little expensive, but probably worth it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to know that you gave good use to the pool and had a fantastic time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stevenste...
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, everything you could want in a quiet location”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All the other reviews are right about the dirt track drive but it's only c20 meters then the villa awaits. Great space, fully fitted modern kitchen and good size rooms. Air con was excellent and the pool/BBQ area fantastic. Strange that we didn't see anyone from the rental company but there was no need and they responded really quickly by email when I had a question. Taxis to Vilamora were c€10. Only downside was there were no shops in walking distance so a car was needed but we knew that - in exchange you get a great villa in a very quiet location - I would take that. Tempted to write a poor review to stop anyone else booking but that wouldn't be fair. Already made an enquiry to book again next year! If you go you won't regret it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your review and i'm glad you haven't decided to write a poor review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great villa, disappointing management”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Pros - absolutely Beautiful villa, quiet, spacious, with wifi, pool, lounges, BBQ area and table tennis. it was literally off a beaten track but if you are happy to drive you are in easy reach of great surrounding areas, shopping, beaches, waterparks.
Cons - On arrival the rep didn't appear which was likely due to the fact that the villa had not been prepared/cleaned - it was ready for us 7 hours later. The pool was cleaned 4th day of our stay and boy it needed it, it was pond green and murky. I have always booked villas via the owner and never left such a disappointed review but I do so in the hope this post is taken seriously by the management company (who were great by email btw) and no-one else will have same issues. Our best parts of the holiday were away from the villa and thats a real shame as it is lovely. The rating reflects 4**** for a villa but very poor management arrangements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful villa and secluded location
Liked least: management service, pool cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Check-ins are at 4pm or later, we allow the guests to arrive earlier to make it easier for them but in your case the reward we get is this review, thankfully most guests understand and appreciate our gesture. I apologize about the pool but it is not under our direct control so we do what we can. Thank you for your review anyway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing