We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for the area”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool area is lit by the Sun all day long
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool area is lit by the Sun all day long
Relax in our sun loungers by the pool An ample pool is available for the guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The pool area is lit by the Sun all day long
Relax in our sun loungers by the pool
An ample pool is available for the guests
There are 8 sun loungers available
View towards the pool
A refreshing shade for when the Sun is too hot
The kitchen is very practical and luminous
The living room is ample and bright
There's free Wi-Fi
Enjoy a refreshing drink, you deserve it!
Satellite TV with English channels (BBC, ITV, Etc...)
Ample dining room with plenty of natural light
Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Singles bedroom in the 1st floor
Singles bedroom in the first floor
Double bed on the ground floor
Ground floor bathroom
A pleasant outdoor and garden area
A pleasant patch of grass near the pool
The pool area allow for several uses
Front of the house, located in Rua da Inglaterra
The architecture of the house provides some very refreshing shades
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Discovery...
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Perfect base for the area”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a nine night stay at the apartment and I was very impressed.
I have family who live in Al-Sakia village but on this occasion there were to many of us to stay with them so we fonund this on the internet.
The photographs don't do the apartment justice, it's a great find.
It's light, spacious and spotless clean.
The only tiny negatives were leather on the couches was coming away and these need replacing and the swallows had managed to nest for the season on the terraces, but like a say two minor flaws in an otherwise ideal location for four people to stop and explore the algarve from.
The terrace at the back gets the sun from about 6:30pm until sunset.
The rental company seashell and Antonio offer great communication either via the phone or email if you need anything clarifying.
The tiramisu restaurant does nice food as do the local Portuguese restaurants monteiros and Marufos.
Would recommend to all and have done and will definitely be using again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tha1land
Gloucester, England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and location”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a fantastic week spent here with our two boys aged 9 and 11. Apartment very clean and welcoming.The kitchen had every gadget you could have wished for along with a large fridge and freezer and to my families amazement I did not feel the need to wash everything before I used it as it was so clean! The apartment always seemed to be cool as doors/windows all shuttered even without air conditioning on. It appeared very safe and secure so we were not too worried the key was not available for the safe. The only thing I could add as a constructive critisism is that the bed frame type in the master bedroom was not ideal for us tall people as your feet were touching the wooden end bit. The shared pool often felt as if it were our own as very few people seemed to use it and this again was kept exceptionally clean and the grassed surroundings were beautifully manicured. We commented on it being ideal for families with little children as there was so much space for them to safely run free without you worrying they were bothering others or not in your view. Small pool also lovely. We didn't eat in the restaurant to comment upon it, not because it didn't look nice just we ran out of time. We used the local Lidl every morning for fresh croissant and bread rolls for lunch. Very fresh and very cheap! Literally a 5 min drive away or you could walk. The Aquashow water park was again a 6 min drive away and this was a fantastic day out. Loads of great water rides and fair rides-definately best water park in the area. Day out for us all cost just over fifty quid by buying tickets in Vilamoura ticket shops-we went twice! If you had older teenagers you probably could have walked it. All in all I would say you don't need a car but for us we were glad we had one as it was a fair old treck and we went all over in it. Definately recommend this apartment as a base as probably one of the best holidays we have ever had and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Double bed with wooden headboard and end
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: property
Liked least: car needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness, private environment
Liked least: Need a car/taxi to Vilamoura
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing