We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! My favourite hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The Tivoli was absoutely beautiful. Very modern with a laid back vibe.

Bedrooms were gorgeous. Luxurious bedclothes, spacious room with an amazing view over the Marine, perfect for people watching! Bathroom was outstanding. Really well equipped with great little touches!

The pool was spot on. Busy but with enough loungers to have space, great atmosphere. The restaurant and bar were quite quiet, probably due to the amount around the marina. The rooftop terrace was great to sit on early evening and have a quiet drink with a great view. The beach was nicley done however it was a little overpriced to hire a sunlounger. A day bed you might need to get a second mortgage for!

We were lucky to have a modern room as our floor had been converted, however it is my understanding that some of the rooms still have quite old fashioned decor so I would specify a modern room when booking.

Would definitely return to the hotel again and again.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel are great, sea view or marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AbandRhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,297 - 4,303 of 5,419 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

Great location, right on marina. Have stayed here 3 times now and always good value for a 5* hotel. Unlike others in the area when booking you don't need to pay extra for sea veiw as they usually give you one anyway (we go in March so off peak).

Buffet breakfast is amazing, even has an omlette chef! We also stayed over new year this year and found the music in the Tikki Hut (disco) a bit noisy but it was only one night. One of our party had marina view and they did not hear anything. I have heard that in peak summer the disc is on a lot so a marina view might be a good idea!

Also sign up for frequent guest pass, after about 10 nights you will always get upgraded room and even if you only stay once you get free English paper and internet access which is worth a 2 minute form to fill.

Room Tip: See my comments re disc in hight of season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I went here for the first time this year with my 2 year old & my parents.

It was my son's first holiday so I was concerned that going to a highly rated hotel the staff may be a little less accommodating of a child. I was wrong! The staff are so friendly & will get you anything you need, and help in anyway. They ALL made the effort to speak to my son & they ALL made a real fuss of him.

The room we had was large, and had 2 large beds, plenty of 'getting ready' area, a large bathroom, & a beautiful balcony. It was always spotlessly clean, and our beds always made beautifully.

The pool was really clean, the day time staff friendly & relaxed.

We usually ate breakfast & lunch at the hotel, which were both excellent, and there was a good choice of different foods.

At night we headed into the Marina which was lovely, & again very child friendly.

There was a good mix of people at the hotel, and plenty to do including an indoor children's area for if the weather was maybe not so good. We were lucky & had beautiful weather.

The beach is lovely with lifeguards and a small beach cafe & sun beds (charged separately).

The reception staff were more than happy to book excursions for you & recommend the best.

The views from both sides of the hotel are beautiful. The small children's park & paddling pool were both clean & a great size.

All in all we loved it! My parents go twice a year, and I am booking to go again with my family, and again on my hen party!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room facing the pool which I think is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We decided on a 4 day trip to Vilamoura and chose the Tivoli hotel on the Marina. In the event we were not disappointed with our choice. The hotel like, many of the other properties in Vilamoura is somewhat dated on the exterior. However, through refurbishment of the public areas and most of the guests floors, the hotel has a crisp up to minute feel about it. Our room was on the 8th floor with a lovely view of the Marina, it had everything we required in terms of facilities and decor. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that we even mananged to sleep in and miss the sumptous breakfast! The pool area and the grounds were very pleasant and access to the beautiful beach was excellent.
The only small matter was after ordering a pizza to share for lunch we waited 40 minutes for it to be served (another couple arrived after us and had actually finished their lunch and ours still hadn't arrived) To be perfectly honest, it looked as though a member of staff had bolted to Spar and bought a frozen pizza for a £1! I expected better quality as the price was extremely high - just under 14 euros. I raised the matter later when passing reception but got no follow up from anyone.
However, we did enjoy our stay and would return again!

Room Tip: Higher floor gives you a lovely view of the Marina, but no sun on balcony. Seaview rooms appear to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tenerife_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A nice place to stay in october. very quiet, good weather. the food was great. the worst: the classic rooms are only 3 stars.

Room Tip: the higher floors, and the most expensive (deluxe).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryLisbon_portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I was on holidays with my wife at Tivoli for second time. We stayed in Room 119 which was due to be for disabled guests. In now way was this room suitable for disabled guests. It had a standard bath with a few grab rails and thats what they call an adapted room. I challenged this at the reception and stated that there should be a level access shower so that wheelchair users could shower. The reception staff told me they only had one room with this facility in the hotel. Surely this is in breach of European legislation relating to the facilities that should be provided for Disabled guests.The hotel said they would email me , that was 5 weeks ago . still waiting.
When we arrived my wife noticed cigarette ends and toe nail clippings on the balcony. The same muck was still there on the day we left even though the room was due to be cleaned daily. The housekeeping was 1 star.
I must say the dining room staff and the pool area staff were friendly, helpful and would go out of their to make our holiday all worth while. Thankyou to all involved. The housekeeper should be sacked. Unless I was assured of 5 star standards I would use a different hotel

Room Tip: Not room 119. Ask for one of the upgrade rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Just come back from a week at the Tivoli Marina with the family and had a brilliant time. The hotel is fantastic, although a refurbished room is a must. The staff were all very friendly, attentive and helpful and the facilities were good.

Vilamoura is great for a week, but you would need to visit other places if you were staying longer.

Room Tip: Go for a refurb (deluxe) room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,784 reviews
5.1 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £93 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing