We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel, The Best In Vilamoura!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Beautiful hotel, very modern, plush and charming! we stayed here for two weeks and loved every minute of it! The spa is the most luxurious spa I've been too, I was treated like royalty and my massage was great! lovely restaurant with a large buffet, the most delicious breakfasts! stunning beaches and a nice outdoor area, wonderful for families with young children as there is a baby pool with sun loungers all around, so the adults can sunbathe while the children play!
The hotel looks right onto the marina and It's nice to see all the lovely yachts. Great location, loads of shops and restaurants and I felt really safe!

I would definitely recommend this hotel, five stars from me!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Charl0tta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,217)
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,102 - 4,108 of 5,217 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Went for Jubilee weekend. Hotel is very good and worthy of it's 5 star rating. The pool area is clean and plenty of sunbeds, parasols etc and free daily towels. Drink prices are a little steep compared to outside in the marina. The complimentary breakfast was of a good standard, though it is exactly the same every day. The waiting staff clear your plates promptly and are always wandering around refilling your coffee/tea cup regularly. If you join the mailing list upon check-in you get free wi-fi in the room, though you have to put in a new passcode every day and also you get a free newspaper every morning which is nice if you want to keep in touch with what's going on back home. However I would gladly have given both these up if I could have had a cup of coffee in the morning in the room which I didn't have to pay for! There is a nespresso machine in your room but you have to pay 2 euros per pod, which is a little steep and also a bit mean considering the price we paid for the room. It would not have hurt the hotel to include this in the price or supply instant coffee sachets and a kettle - that would have worked equally as well. All in all it is a lovely hotel and the location cannot be beaten. We had a seaview room but would have been equally as happy with a marina view. I'd definitely go back to Vilamoura, it is a lovely town and if I do the Tivoli Marina would be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Opt for a higher floor to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Buzbyago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Travelled as part of a business conference party and added a few days on over Jubilee Bank Holiday weekend. We were in Room 930 which is top floor, corner room. The hotel is in an elongated X-shape although this doesn't show in the photo's, so there was only one other room next to us and none on the other side, making it very quiet and peaceful. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable making it difficult to get out of bed and go for the excellent breakfast and glorious sunny weather! We overlooked the marina which is a lovely view and were quite thankful of this as we understand from some of our party who had rooms on the other side overlooking the pool/sea, that the Purobeach venue within the hotel grounds was playing loud music until 4.30 am on opening night 2nd June.
The pool grounds are very nice - plenty of sunbeds with matching towels you get from the men in the hut so there is no need to pack your own as they are large enough to cover the sunbed completely. There is a man-made stream which meanders around the gardens and there are some water snakes in the stream which are interesting to watch if you're lucky enough to spot one. The beach is spectacular - pure sand for miles but beware, we thought the Purobeach sunbeds on the beach were part of the hotel, but apparently they are not and if you sit on one of the four-poster bed curtained types you will be expected to pay 100Euro's which also covers the mandatory champagne. We also thought that the sunbed/parasol charges along the beach were expensive ranging from between 25-35 Euro's. Being the Atlantic ocean the current is very strong and the waves can get quite high so not great for small children. When we ventured in one morning in early June, the water was icy cold. The hotel is the best location of all the hotels in the area - we saw others we recognised from holiday brochures, but they were back from the marina and I expect only the top floor rooms of those particular hotels would see some of the boats. If you go out of the access gate to the beach, you can easily stroll into Quarteira within 20-30 minutes - the fish market is well worth a peek.
We would have no hesitation in recommending the Tivoli Marina to anyone - we had people in wheelchairs in our party and access was good. There were also many families there with small children who have there own Kid's Club and a separate pool. Several trees around the perimeter of the gardens provided good shelter for families with babies. The food we had in the hotel was excellent - I particularly enjoyed the breakfasts as there is a huge varierty and the freshly made omlettes were delicious. Also as a tea drinker was pleasantly surprised how good it was and the lovely waitress we had kept topping it up without me having to look around to ask for more. Very clean throughout.
There are several restaurants around the marina for evening meals with a wide variety of prices. I had Piri-Piri chicken one night which was advertised om the menu as 8.95 Euro's but we were actually only charged 7.50. It was so good - I went back on a second night and again only charged 7.50. One place we would recommend for entertainment is O'Neill's Bar - it's on the far side of the marina but well worth the effort to walk - on Friday nights they have a great rock band called The Stone Covers who play excellent rock music and are great entertainers and then on Saturday nights they have a band called Six Irish Men - again a great night with everyone singing and dancing, including the bar staff who are excellent and entertaining to watch themselves....Enjoy The Craic!

Room Tip: I would recommend marina view - just in case music noise from Purobeach venue does disturb in pool v...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 427ccfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed from 26/5/12 until 2/6/12 amd thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were excellent very helpful and pleasant. The room which overlooked the Marina was very nice dont know what the fuss about a sea view is. We dont normally spend this much on an early break but we decided to treat ourselves and we were very pleased with this hotel. The food was excellent although we did eat out a lot too. The resort was lovely too and overall a very pleasant experience and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Marina view is just as good as the sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shugster60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Have stayed at this excellent hotel twice now and will be returning again in July. Stayed in deluxe room with Marina view as we like to watch the world go by. Room is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff are very friendly and service is very good, Have only eaten once in the hotel which was very good but expensive. However, there are plenty of good restaurants around the marina at more reasonable prices. Pool area is very good but getting a sunbed can be difficult at peak times if you want some shade...Usual sunbed reserving activity going on but its tolerable. A great hotel, a great location....its a big thumbs up from me!

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room on an upper level. Marina view for lots to see & great views. Sea view is m...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We got home yesterday from a wonderful stay at the Tivoli Marina!! In general we were very pleased with the standard of the hotel. We were worried about traveling for the first time with our daughter but the facilities at the hotel are very good. The staff were quick to get a highchair for her in the restaurants and there are changing facilities in the ladies in the downstairs lobby. The childrens pool is small and a bit boring, but was fine for her, if she had been older she may have gotten fed up. The playground was great and very safe.
Breakfast was wonderful, everything you could possibley want, although a conference started on our last 2 days and it got very busy after 9am. Go early and sit outside with the lovely view of the pool!! Lunch was good in the pool side restaurant. We didnt eat dinner there as we needed to eat about 6ish with our daughter and the resturants arent open then, but there are plenty of choices of restaurant just outside the door on the Marina.
The kids club didnt seen to be in full operation, but i guess most kids are still at school. The playroom was ok with a few toys and kids cartoons a slide and table tennis. Great for half an hour or so to cool down and safe for our little one to run around and play. Some parents with younger babies were using it to feed their babies as it has a microwave and there were apparently baby soups available.
The staff generally were brilliant, i phoned to ask for a kettle to boil water for my daughters bottle and it arrived within 10 mins, Unfortunatly we werent over impressed with the staff on reception, check-in was slow and we had a very fed-up baby. One minute they offered us an upgrade to a a deluxe room if we waited, then after agreeing it suddenly wasnt available! We had a standard room on the 2nd floor and although slightly dated in decor it was nice and clean and had everything we needed. The room was a good size, the beds were very comfy and the cot they provided was of a good standard. The turn down service early evening was great, and the chocolate left were yummy!!
We didnt use the spa, so have given it an average rating.
Overall we had a great stay and its an ideal hotel if you are looking for a bit of luxury and traveling with a baby or toddler. The beach is right outside the back gate and the Marina is right outside the front door - you couldnt get a better location!!! Generally the staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble, if we ever go back to Vilamoura i wouldnt stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We recently stayed at this lovely hotel for 10 days . Staff very helpfull ,breakfast very good as was the poolside lunch .Everywhere very clean and tidy .Only slightly draw back of going to Vilamoura at this time of the year is that all the pubs , bars and restaurants are packed with very noisy groups of male golfers something that if you are not expecting it can be quite intimidating .

Room Tip: Ist floor sea facing rooms have a very big balcony but also have a very high wall,. which means that...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrelandWatson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#4 of 36 in Vilamoura
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £107 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing