We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short break”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Poor service from most staff esp reception but hotel and rooms were lovely. Nice pool area and good lunches but we ate out in a variety of restaurants each evening. Great location adjacent to marina and the town was lively and fun but not at all rough.

Room Tip: view of marina best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,530
    1,758
    584
    155
    96
See reviews for
1,224
2,274
105
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have recently returned from this hotel. There are some good aspects, proximity to beach and Marina. The spa has some very good offers and an excellent staff.The rooms are nicely done.During the summer months there is a nite club on the grounds, that goes on until 2.30am most nights. We had to request a move from a sea view room as a result of this. I would not have been overly impressed with how our complaint was dealt with by the on-duty manager. We ended up in a room, where the bathroom constantly sounded like something out of a horror movie! This holiday was not worth the money we spent and I would definitely not rate it as a 5*.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATRDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We chose this hotel for the location and it didn't disappoint. It was great being right on the marina and we also had a view of it as well. On arrival we were given an upgrade which we were excited about. When we got to the room it looked just like a standard room, wonder what our original room would have been like. The customer service from all staff was outstanding though. The pool area was lovely, with plenty of loungers. Unfortunately there are areas of the hotel that look a bit dated and in need of repair, which you don't expect from a 5* hotel. There is no iron in the room, you have to ring down for it daily and allow an hour for delivery. They also put a co2 charge on your bill without informing you first. When we questioned it they said it was not compulsory. Overall the hotel was lovely but definitely not a 5*. Beware of the slow lifts.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliviawarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesex
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Returned from the Tivoli Marina only yesterday, having had a great time. We booked a deluxe triple room and were on the 4th floor with 3 single beds as requested as were on a girls holiday.

The beds were probably the most comfortable bed have had on holiday, feather pillows and lovely duvets, the rooms also had robes and slippers, with a free safe and plenty of wardrobe space and hangers.

We were on a half board basis and whilst the breakfast was plentiful and varied even offered bucks fizz, the evening meal was very poor with not much selection. I would recommend only going on a B&B basis

The location is fab, walk out one way and you are right on the marina and the other way you are on a beautiful clean beach.

I know some people have said you can hear music at night but it didnt notice to us. We spent a couple of afternoons having the loveliest rose sangria at the Puro Beach bar i would highly recommend it, they have a great DJ who plays fab chilled out music

We never had a problem getting a sun lounger by the pools and there were always lots free, the hotel do provide pool towels.

They have a spa which we did not use but there are showers by it you can use when getting showered before going home.

The marina consists mostly of restaurants, and we spent our evening at a bar called the 19th hole which is right by the hotel and has great live music.

All rooms at this hotel either overlook the marina or the sea

I will definately be going here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollyshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We have just returned from an enjoyable holiday in Vilamoura. The Tivoli has the best setting in the resort - right in the centre of the marina, so B and B is ideal because you can wander around the cafes and restaurants at night and eat in diffrerent places.
Drinks are expensive in the hotel - double the prices of bars and restaurants around the marina, but the inclusive breakfast was good value.
Hotel was clean and rooms were fine.
The hotel takes care of golfing needs very well, with a free shuttle to courses.
The massage and treatments area of the spa was great but the sauna etc facilities in the spa not very good.

Room Tip: Overlooking the marina is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed on a half-board package and had a refurbished Marina-view room on the eighth floor.The room was excellent with superb views over the Marina and not particlarly noisey despite some live entertainment from the Hotel's "Side Bar" and the busy bars around the Marina. The food in the dinner restaurant was very good as was the buffet breakfast. All the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful & polite. Prices are what you might expect from a large hotel - for example, a large beer and a small beer was nine Euros from the hotel's pool bar but only six in a bar at the Marina.The pool towels were fine as were the sunloungers. The pool area was busy but that's to be expected. This Hotel is generally good all round.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Arrived at the hotel and we were given our room, very disappointed standard of a 3/4 star hotel, very shabby dark, dingy and smelt, we were upgraded at a price to a barely standard 5*!!! room. The chairs by the pool restaurant were torn and worn, the pool towels were frayed. Needs updating very tired. On the positive side very good location right on the marina and beach. We went to the tivoli victoria 2 years ago and it had the wow factor, that this hotel does not have.

Room Tip: do not accept 1st or 2nd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayley n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,681 reviews
2.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,070 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Property: Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Lastminute, Expedia, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing