We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions. Location is excellent, beach one side marina on the other. Great views from all the bedrooms. Rooms are spotless and staff very nice. My one gripe from my latest visit was that the bed was not as nice as usual - maybe time to change that. Some of the floors havent been refurbished, so that might be recommended now. Pool area is never packed so always able to get a sunbed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crestcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,134 - 4,140 of 5,417 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

Fantastic hotel, staff very welcoming, hotel beautiful, nice food, cant wait to go back in april, i read the reviews before we went so went with an open mind, but the location is fantastic, had a sea view and couldnt of asked for a better hotel, the outdoor pool was lovely but the indoor one was even better, you could never be bored as there is so much to do on the marina side, so many cafes and restaurants to choose some and shops for the ladies, we just loved it shame we only had a week

Room Tip: sea view, sun shines on you all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEIGH r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and each time we visit they have done something new. The rooms have been refurbished and there is a new cafe bar area at the front. Unfortunatley it does not get much sun so it not well used.

The food can also be very good. We ate 2 evening meals, 1 buffet style, 1 sit down and both were excellent.

We did have very poor service when we checked out as the guy kept answering his phone. He was also quibbling about the size of a bottle of water from the mini bar. We told him that it was small and he insisted it was big. We had never had a large bottle so we could not be mistaken. He should have given us the benefit of the doubt. I am sure that he could tell that we were not the type of people who would lie about this.

We also had a lot of noise disturbance as we were facing the port and loud music played until well after we went to bed at around midnight. To be fair we did not ask for a change of room but I would recommend that you ask for a room facing away from the port side unless you are happy to be awake until the early hours.

I am not sure that it has the luxury touches and service to be a 5 star but it is a very good 4 star.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Having spent the last week in this hotel I can say it is probably the best experience we have ever had. The hotel is wonderful - the deluxe room was superb with sea view from our balcony, meals excellent, super to have the beach on your doorstep and the spa treatments were heaven! I went with my two daughters and we can't wait to go back. The breakfast too is amazing and a great way to start the day. The staff are all so friendly and extrememly polite and helpful too. We had wall to wall sunshine which was a big bonus. Couldn't rate this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Make sure you are on a floor that has been refurbished - we were on floor 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Having just returned from a one week stay in this hotel both myself and partner are extremely disappointed with the Tivoli. Having viewed a number of different hotels before travelling to Portugal we decided to book a 'standard' room namely due to the fact the hotel is very well presented on the website and appeared to have mostly positive reviews. Although the hotel was a lot more expensive than others we gathered that 'you only get what you pay for' ! Surely a hotel graded as 5* could not disappoint.... How wrong were we,,,,,
The hotel lobby is itself very impressive just unfortunate what we were to be met with when we stepped out of the elevator onto the 7th floor. It really was like stepping back 30 years in time! The hallway leading to our room was dimly lit with dated lanterns, tired,worn carpet, wall paper torn...... the list is endless. Our room was worse! Two single beds which were merely feet off the floor, dark, shabby, dated decor and furniture! As we entered the bathroom we were met with a pungent smell of sewage, cracked tiles, dirty grout, hair both in bath and on the floor, simply awful!
On raising our concerns and dissatisfaction with the receptionist, the young man showed no concern whatsoever and simply dismissed us by advising this was the 'standard' room offered by the hotel and the one chosen by us and if we were not happy we could upgrade to a 'Delux' room at an additional cost of 25 euro per night, although on the condition we could have this room for 4 nights only. The remaining 2 nights of our stay we would have to either go back to a 'standard' room or upgrade to a suite costing a further 135 euro /night of which he kindly advised was a discounted price! Not happy at having to pay this additional charge on top of what we had already paid for our stay but feeling very much stuck between a rock and a hard place we decided to go ahead with the upgrade of room. The 'Delux' room was nice although again not 5*, Very basic but clean and modern. We could now get on with enjoying our holiday....
At the end of the 4 nights in the delux room we queried once again if it would be possible to remain in the delux room for the duration of our stay. We were again told no, the hotel was fully booked but did have the option of the standard room or suite, Having toyed with the scenario we were faced with throughout the week we decided the hotel had well and truly been missold to us and for this reason we would ask for a refund of our remaining nights if we could not be accomodated in a Delux room. After a lengthly discussion with the hotel superviser we were relunctantly permitted to stay out the remainder of our trip in the Delux room.
All in all not a good experience, on top of the problems experienced with our room we were misfortunate enough to be trapped in one of the elevators for approx 15mins with 10 other people. Sursprisingly we were not offered an apology nor acknowledged for the distress this caused! A very disappointing stay in what we had hoped would be a luxurious hotel, we really are left with a bad taste for the tivoil not to mention out of pocket!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine1984_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel with my daughter in the middle of August. Not quite Ritz Carlton but definitely 5*. Had a room facing the marina on the 7th floor and on the second day paid for a refurbished room with a sea view. Apart from having the sea view which we wanted I don't think it is worth paying for the upgrade as we both thought the first room was probably better as at least you had a bathroom door which locked rather than a frosted glass door which didn't. Dined in Peppers two nights out of our week and it was excellent. Breakfast was fine, nothing too exciting but breakfast is breakfast. The poolside restaurant was great for lunch. Much better than the poolside bar which had to get most of their food from the restaurant anyway. Pool area lovely, plenty of beds even in August. Beds on beach very steep at 30 euros for two and a very small sunshade. All in all a lovely hotel in a fabulous location and we would certainly return.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186605Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here last April and really loved everything about the hotel, staff were excellent and room
was first class, only downside was our room was on marina side and we had little or no sunshine
in the afternoon, we booked full board and this was a big mistake, breakfast was excellent but the
menu choice and food for full board was very poor for this standard of hotel, one would have to go ala carte to get a good meal, despite this the hotel is very central and has plenty of good resturants convenient , my wife and i are going back again in october as we enjoyed the rich
and luxourious surroundings of this hotel

Room Tip: ask for room pool side of hotel to have sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,783 reviews
5.1 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £94 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing