We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

What the hotel building lacks in aesthetic beauty, it makes up for it in all other areas. Smart common areas, large well kept gardens and sunbathing areas, good rooms with great views and great food at Peppers restaurant overlooking the marina. As the hotel adjoins the marina there are scores of bars and restaurants to choose from. The only negatives are the price of lager in the hotel - 5.50 euros for less than a pint (in contrast a decent bottle of wine cost only 16 euros) and the inconsistent service at the pool bar. We will be returning.

Room Tip: A high floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,915 - 3,921 of 5,444 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We recently spent a week here. The reception staff were very friendly professional and kind. The Entrance Foyer and lounge areas are very impressive. They were very clean nicely decorated and had ample settees to chill on. They had 4 lifts so never had to wait around for more than a couple of minutes each time. Restaurants and bar area were also very clean, modern and food was top quality. The pool was very good, it had areas for serious swimmers and also for the paddlers. Children were also catered for. The area around the pool was always kept clean tidy, had a mixture of paved and grass areas, and pool staff always on hand if you required poolside service.

Unfortunately, no fault of the hotel, there were still the odd few people who would be down there putting the towels down early hours.

However, although it seems lots of money has been spent on the areas above we think the rooms could do with some work. The room we stayed was ok, but far from 5 star. The view overlooking Marina was very nice, but closer to the hotel, there was mould on the outside walls, the patio areas outside the rooms need a severe cleaning. Maybe the hotel would have noticed and planned to rectify. Not sure if you could blame the hotel, but previous occupants had stubbed out cigarettes on the wall and then threw the used cigarettes over the balcony, not a pretty sight.

Not only this hotel, but previous hotels, builders and/or designers don't put enough electric sockets, therefore you get several appliances overloading one socket.

Finally, we did enjoy the the stay and would stay there again. I'm not sure if this is really a 5 Star hotel, because of my latter points, maybe a high 4.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The facilities were good and the food was good.
Location was excellent and the staff that were doing housekeeping were very good and friendly and other staff should follow their attitude
The room was very basic and in poor repair not even fit for a 3 star we were on the 7th floor
Breakfast staff were very rude and going around like as if everything you asked for seemed to be a effort
I would advise management to sort them out or sack them
overall not value for the money

Room Tip: do not stay on the 7th floor if you dont want to be put in a 2 star room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We booked based on reviews. Perfect location, great service, rooms are classic, beds are like sleeping in clouds. It was our wedding anniversary and reception assisted us with picking the lovely Akvavit restaurant at the Marina. Then when we got to our room we had complimentary champagne and chocolates. Tiago at reception was very helpful as where all the staff in the hotel. Breakfast was the best we have had in Europe, we ate at mint restaurant and peppers- great food and the usual hotel prices. Pool is great with the beach steps away. Would recommend hiring a car to get around as cab prices can get high in traffic. All in all will definitely be back again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank angietak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in this fabulous hotel, our room overlooked the marina, all rooms either overlooked the marina or the sea. We had a very spacious room. While the room was spacious it was a little dated, but the bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was not as good as the Tivoli hotel in Lagos where we stayed for the first 3 days. Staff were very helpful and as we had an issue with our booking they accommodated us with a professional manner. Only bad thing I would add, we decided to go to the "private" part of the beach for a few hours and use the "sunbeds" provided by the hotel to be told that they were "discounted" at €15 each for hotel guests, could not believe that guests had to pay for them...also the room did not have a directory of hotel facilities, I would have liked to know the cost of the various facilities provided.

Room Tip: To my knowledge, as mentioned, all rooms have marina or sea view, once above level one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Lovely hotel , lovely location , fabulous view.
Well furnished rooms and well maintained.
We had booked tivoli marina because it was newer and close to the golf courses but they closed it in the winter due to low booking and put us at the marina . We were upset inicially but after realising the exact location of The victoria we were pleased as there is not the spectacular view and facilities are a good way away. The golf are easy to get to from the marina hotel anyway as there are free shuttle bases.
We made our way to the hotel using a transfer service and it was good yelllow fishtransfers . On time, nice cars with wifi , clean and polite drivers.
Vilamoura is quiet in the wintertime , just old people and golfers , but if the weather is good as it was for us there is nothing to complaining about .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed for 7 nights last week.
Upgraded room but still unimpressed. Lobby areas on first sight look nice but seating is impractical and no atmosphere, hence it is hardly used.
Bar was particularly disapointing. Under staffed cso service was non existent, completely soulless and very expensive. Really badly designed for seating with a clinical, cold look about it and no entertainment whatever unless you count the flickering, grainy picture on the ancient TV
Pool area is getting tatty and most of the Hotel, including the exterior needs a makeover.
The only saving grace was the kindness and humour of the porters who were great.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet nights sleep, dont have a Marina facing view as the bars are noisy until the ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 37 in Vilamoura
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 37 in Vilamoura
1,789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#13 of 37 in Vilamoura
1,334 reviews
5.1 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £97 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing