We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent visit”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel was first class. We had a sea view which meant that the balcony had sun most of the day.The housekeeping service was excellent. The chambermaid came each evening and turned down the bed,left a complete set of clean towels and made sure everything was in order. The breakfast buffet was very varied and catered for everyone. It was always well presented. It was a pity that the hotel only had one place to eat at night. Although the food was very good it was slightly expensive to eat there everynight. While I understand that golfers bring welcome income to the hotel off season some of their behaviour was less welcome and would make us think twice about coming again. Also the constant interruption of moblie phones wherever you were was annoying. I don't want to sit at the pool listening to endless conversations.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,408
    1,691
    547
    148
    81
See reviews for
1,149
2,147
103
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

It's the only Hotel whose front in on the marina and on the sea. It's placement means you are in the 'thick' of it all and you can have a lovely walk along the long long sandy beaches finding seashells or just splashing in the waves and then dress up for dinner and walk around the buzzing marina with it's good choice of restaurants and bars. I was there the second week of November with brilliant weather so it meant we could spend time by the large out door pool soaking up the rays and pop a few meters down the beach to one of the great beach bars for fresh fish and a frisky little local wine!

The rooms in the hotel are spacious and facilities good, breakfast was amazing with even a glass of champagne if you so desired. The Sidebar, which looked over the marina, was a great bar and the hotel gave us vouchers to encourage us to visit-which we did, great place for a night cap too. Even though there were corporate events at the Hotel it did not impede on us 'holdiday makers'.
Would definately visit again.

Room Tip: I would always pick a sea view so you can watch the sun go down
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Design4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

i stayed there for a week on business conference and i have to say it's the best hotel in that area with premium location and good services and rooms,it was such a nice hotel with proximity to alot of restaurants and activities and Puro beach just across the street on the beach,i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

What a fantastic time we had. The food was excellent and the staff couldn't have been any more helpful. Would definitely recommend this 5 star hotel. The sparkling wine at breakfast was a real treat. Fabulous!!

Room Tip: We had a marina view room on the second floor. Sometimes a little noisy from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonestar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Been many places round the world but this has to be one of my favourites.
The hotel is fabulous in size and stature. From check in to leaving I didn't find a single fault from the staff or cleanliness of the hotel.
The breakfast was great with a good selection every morning.
The hotel facilities were great but I do have one small complaint, the seagulls love the outdoor pool of a morning which should really be covered until used, this really put me off and only used the indoor pool On our stay.

Vilamoura marina is fab if you don't mind the wasps. Very friendly people and brilliant place to relax and chill, will return to both the hotel and country again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kirby
Level Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Fabulous stay, service and staff first class, especially the porters. Though our rooms were obviously due for refurbishment and the air con grills were filthy. We had bad rain while we were there and there were leaking ceilings in the restaurant, not quite 4*, realistically 4.5*.

RECOMMEND, join the GHA club and you will receive free wifi in your room, also free newspaper daily. Would stay again though at a late booking rate. Also recommend ask reception for a taxi, you are likely to get a Mercedes car and driver (we did) , very nice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TisGed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel was perfect for our needs. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean with linen changed as often as you wanted. The breakfast was lovely and fresh with plenty of choice. We only ate in the hotel once but it was excellent. Be warned, in low season there is only one restaurant open, this is certainly not a problem as there are plenty of eateries around the marina. The pool area is clean with plenty of sun beds and good sized towels. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Overall a wonderful stay. Of course the glorious sunny weather helped!

Room Tip: Half the rooms face the sea and half face the marina. In October when we visited the marina side was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynjohn2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
2.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Property: Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing