We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luna Olympus(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Golf Motel(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,512)
Filter reviews
5,512 results
Traveller rating
2,775
1,854
612
164
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,775
1,854
612
164
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeppers restaurantpool areastar hoteldeluxe roomsea viewperfect locationexcellent hotelbuilding workturn down servicebirthday cakebeach barbars and restaurantscoffee machinebreakfast was excellentplenty of sunbedsmini barpublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,941 - 3,946 of 5,512 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed there in October 2013 on a business trip. The hotel is quite nice, spacious rooms with great view either on the ocean or on the marina ( I had a room overlooking the marina and i strongly suggest picking up one with such view) The food was quite good and both breakfast and dinner offered a great variety, The staff was polite and helpful and always tried to start up a conversation -which is always a good thing for me. The only thing that I didnt like was that you had to pay for wifi ( I didnt as I was attending a conference so it was free for us, still I think that it should have been free for everybody- although paying for wifi is common practice almost in all hotels!) All in all, if you are planning to stay in Algavre, this hotel is certainly the best choice for you!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the marina are the best as the ones ovelooikng the sea have nice view as well BUT from what they told me you keep hearing the ocean waves all night long :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yanna_ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel from 29/12/13 - 5/01/14. Couldn't fault the room or the serivice in the room. Very comfy beds and linen. Robes slippers and toiletries supplied and replaced as needed. Didn't use any of the supplies i.e coffee etc. Took my own having read about the cost. We had sea view room which was wonderful especially on the couple of days we had sun as the sunrise and sunset were amazing. The family had marina view so we had the best of both worlds.
The food was superb, something for everyone at breakfast with coffee and tea been constantly topped up. The food in the Pepper steak was some of the best I have ever had both in choice and the quality. Be warned a cup of tea costs 6 euro, apparently it is speciality tea???
The heated indoor pool is in need of updating and the temperature dropped as the week went on, but the family were glad of it as the weather rather let us down.
There are numerous eating places around the marina for lunch, something for everyone.
We found the large public areasin the hotel rather souless perhaps this was due to the fact there wasn't many people about.
I would recommend this hotel but not at this time of year. Both the hotel and resort were very quiet. One family who arrived same time as ourselves hired a car but driving round reported nothing was open. Trips advertised in the hotel don't run at this time of year. I think it is a hotel for golfers mainly at this time of year.

Room Tip: Seaview room for grounds and the sun, marina view for seeing the nightlife
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We knew that when we booked our week in November that the weather could be a challenge. However everyday we were able to sunbathe every day in hot sunshine - sheer bliss!

On entering the Tivoli Marina we were pleasantly greeted and after booking in were taken to our room. First problem. The room was a twin room and this was a joint 60th birthday 35th Wedding Anniversary celebration. We requested a change to a double room but were told that none were available. From my reckoning with 9 floors and about only about 50 people (we figured after a few days) staying in the hotel, this was not true and left us quite disappointed.

The room itself was pretty much what we would expect for a 4 star hotel. We are not sure why the Tivoli considers itself 5*. There was a large bathroom but the shower was over the bath. The bedroom had seagrass ‘carpet’ which i quite liked but was devoid of any pictures on the rather cool blue walls - or above the bed on the wall which wall all wood laminate.

The balcony could seat two and looked out over the pool area and sea and was a very relaxing view after coming in from the pool.

There was a Nespresso coffee machine in the room, but as other reviewers have pointed out, 2 Euros per pod of coffee was taking the mick - especially when we like our coffee strong. We didn’t use anything out of the fridge.

We left the air conditioning on in our room set at 18 degrees as the room was very hot and showing 24 on the controller. We went out to explore for a couple of hours and on our return the room was no cooler. It took three attempts and a visit to the front desk to get an engineer to come and look. He put a thermometer on the vent which showed 17 degrees and said there would be a 5 degree difference between the vent and the room temperature - meaning the room would never be cooler than 22 degrees. He explained that with so few people in the hotel, the system would not work properly.

We were not happy bunnies and had to sleep with the door on to the balcony fully open every night - and even then were too warm. The noise of the sea was quite loud and so we had to resort to earplugs. Hence our low score on sleep quality.

We went and sunbathed by the pool every day - but did we get visited by a waiter to see if we wanted drinks or a snack? No. Each time, I had to go into the hotel, call the reception and ask them to send someone. Not even 3 star service. We don’t smoke but noticed that the ashtrays on the rather flimsy tables by the sun loungers hadn’t been emptied for a a while. Not only that, when we had finished with our glasses and plates, no staff came and cleared them away until the evening. One day we came down to the pool and a plate which had ben knocked off by seagull was still under the sun longer from the day before along with teabag packets that had not been cleared away properly.

Each evening there was a turn down service. This varied between 6.00pm - 7.30pm - the exact time we are just sorting ourselves out before going out for a meal. It almost became a comedy. I guess the staff wanted to get home early.

Overall the service in the hotel was poor - and low season or not - there is no excuse for staff who will not acknowledge you as they walk past or even smile at you in the restaurant.

We visited the hot tub jacuzzi area once. We love our hot tub but were a bit shocked that their jacuzzi was kept at 30 degrees ‘for safety reasons’. It explains why no one was in it.

So, the weather redeemed the stay.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sea if you want sun on your balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joff_Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Spent 1 night at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, and I was pleasantly surprised. The check-in was very efficient, polite and professional, and the room was modern, clean and with a beautiful sea view! (room 420, 4th floor, sea facing)
The porters were very prompt helping us with the luggage.
We also had a few drinks at Canela Bar, very nice atmosphere and a beautiful view over the lovely Vilamoura Marina.
All staff was very helpful and we really enjoyed our short stay.
Breakfast was excellent, with cereals, cold meats, variety of cheeses, hot english breakfast, eggs cooked to order, a variety of fruits, yogurt, breads, danishes, etc... they cater for your every need.
I fully recommend the Tivoli, surrounded by restaurants, bars and a lively atmosphere in the summer and a more quiet and chilled out feel in the winter.

Room Tip: Room 420 on the 4th floor is a double room, sea facing and interconnecting with twin room 421, also sea facing, ideal for families travelling together. They are both renovated Deluxe rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMFFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a great new year at the tivoli hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful. . Food was good. Our room overlooked the sea, great heated pool. I would use the hotel again.very we'll located. Great for a Christmas get away.

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea , but they were all a good standard
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 962LindaS962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews