We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bliss!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bliss!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Returned on sunday having spent a fabulous week with my husband-celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. The minute we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed and that continued throughout our stay. The staff throughout were superb, friendly and informative, we were very grateful to the wine waiter at the restaurant overlooking the marina for his advice and knowledge-in particular on Port!! (much appreciated by my husband!) Our room was on the 9th floor and the view over the pool/gardens and sea were beautiful, the choice at breakfast was vast-most important the tea and coffee pots were constantly refilled by the very hard working staff-thank you.We look forward to returning and again thanks to ALL of you, Frank and Sandy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longsuttongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest
First of all, thank you for having celebrated this special date with us and sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay and our service.
We would like to thank your kind words dedicated to our staff that we shared with them. This kind of comments motivates and encourages us to improve our service.
If you have any further queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,493
    1,743
    574
    152
    91
See reviews for
1,192
2,242
106
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

You really cannot fault the location of this hotel - right by entrance to the marina and a 2 minute walk to the beach. It claims 5 stars and I'd acknowledge that but to be honest, it could do with some TLC - especially outside. Nothing that a lick of paint or a bit of weeding here and there wouldn't sort. Having said that, our deluxe room was very comfortable. The turndown service at night is worthy of mention. Breakfast is really excellent albeit extremely busy at peak times. Pool area is very well-managed although I'd imagine it would be very crowded in summer.

Negatives? - really not that many - wifi is not free - 15 euros a day. That is just a rip-off. No free coffee in room. Some rooms (classic rooms) are awaiting refurbishment so avoid if possible. Basically, a classic room is identical to a deluxe room but the latter is refurbished. If I'm staying in 5-star accommodation I don't expect to be allocated a room which is need of upgrade.

Our main gripe was that for 5 star accommodation, the overall building just needs a bit of a makeover and a clean-up. Would we go back. Yes, at the right price. The Lake Resort at the opposite end of the marina is also a 5-star but it is streets ahead of the Tivoli in terms of its standards.

Room Tip: Avoid classic rooms as they are not refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wulliemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spent a wonderful week at the Tivoli in April with my wife and two children.

Since my last stay 7 years ago the hotel has clearly significantly refurbished rooms and common areas. We stayed in a deluxe junior suite and it was a lovely room with a fantastic sea view from the 8th floor. The room had everything you needed. The only negative points was that the coffee was 2 euros a cup and the air conditioning didn't seem to work very well despite reporting this to the reception. We got free wifi through joining the loyalty club which saved 15 euro a day. The housekeeping services were excellent.

Breakfast was excellent with a large choice including wine if you wanted it! There were no queues despite the hotel being busy.

We didn't eat at the hotel restaurants for lunch or dinner as the hotel is right on the marina and the beach and the choice of restaurants within a 5 minute walk is excellent. The hotel bar was priced very reasonably and the outdoor bar area has a superb view over the marina.

The swimming pools were well maintained but very cold due to the time of the year and there was no problem getting sunbeds at any time of day despite the excellent weather. In fact the hotel put more out each day as the hotel was getting busier. The bar service around the pool was too slow given the number of guests staying.

The indoor swimming pool is a good size although the area around the pool gets hot during the day (needs better air conditioning). The gym is small and has good cardio facilities but no free weights and only a few weight machines.

The hotel was generally quiet at night with the exception of one evening when the adjoining facility Purobeach had an amazingly loud disco until 0200am. None of us could get to sleep despite being quite far away. I complained to the front desk who maintained that they had done all they could in which case I told them to call the police. The music did get turned down after midnight. Not what you expect at a 5 star hotel.

Despite the above niggles this is an excellent well managed hotel and we would certainly come back. We've stayed at the hilton vilamoura many times previously and there are pros and cons to both. You get larger rooms at the hilton, and a better kids club but the location of the tivoli,the indoor swimming pool and larger and quieter outdoor pool area makes this a better choice for me. My kids though liked the Hilton better.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view on a high floor and away from the Purobeach club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Nick,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
It was a great pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning in your room and the service from our pool bar. We now have more staff members and the service will be faster.
About the Nespresso coffee machine, it is a facility provided to all guests so they can enjoy the quality of a coffee or tea in the room without moving to the bar.
If you have any other queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
I look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my partner and 4 year old daughter in a standard room. We requested a marina view and had a 7th floor room which had an excellent view over the Marina and Vilamoura. Staff were excellent and very helpful and genuinely friendly. Joined the Tivoli club as you get free wifi and newspaper which was good. Wifi not great in our room only worked in some parts of the room and signal weak but we managed. Not huge amounts of room once our daughters bed was unfolded but all beds very comfortable. My partner was a bit disappointed there was no kettle in the room just a coffee maker that takes capsules only. She does like a cup of tea first thing on a morning. Breakfast is buffet style and plenty of choice. Seen some comments about food not hot I didn't see this the food was excellent. All in all a lovely break.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bingleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the superb location of our hotel.
You can actually make a tea with the coffee machine available in the room. You just need to warm the water in it (takes a few seconds) and then you take the water to a cup and add a tea bag.
We would like to thank your kind words dedicated to our staff that we shared with them. This kind of comments motivates and encourages us to improve our service.
If you have any other queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
I look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Right on the marina. Beautiful hotel, would definitely stay here again.The pool area got a little crowded but we still managed to find sun loungers. The breakfast was great and plenty of choice. Stayed in a deluxe room with marina view and it was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chickaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We were pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our breakfast service which we give special attention, so as to provide a range of quality products which are fitting for a hotel of our status.
If you have any other queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
I look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have just got back from the beautiful Tivoli in Vilamoura after a 4 night stay with my boyfriend. We were after a relaxing, no fuss, chilled out getaway as we both work stressful, long hours. The Tivoli Marina did not disapoint. We arrived early on the Thursday morning and although our room wasn't ready we were welcomed and invited to use the facilities to shower, change and relax whilst our room was turned around. By midday (2 hours before check in) the room was ready and we were given the key to 722. Upon entering the room which was bright, light, clean and more than luxurious we were welcomed with a beautiful pool/sea view which was nothing more than breathtaking.

We utilised the pool and beach most days and didn't do any excursions as we just wanted a chilled 4 days and the Tivoli gave us just what we needed. With a fabulous location to the stunning Vilamoura marina where you are spoilt with restaurants to suit every palette and the in house Side Bar, Chilli and Steakhouse- where we enjoyed the best steak I have ever eaten on holiday there really is nothing more you could ask for.

A stunning trip to a stunning hotel in an unforgettable location.

Thinking about Vilamoura? Think Tivoli.

Room Tip: We asked for a refurbished room on booking but were assured all rooms are now refurbished. We enjoye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Kate
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our facilities and services usefull, specially the Pepper’s Steakhouse, the ideal place to taste the best meat with a variety of exquisite sauces.
If you have any other queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
I look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Arrived here on Sunday for 11 nights. As soon as we landed, we knew it was MUCH warmer than we thought it would be!! A short private transfer from the airport by taxi (included in the package holiday) and we were at the hotel within half an hour. The location is stunning, it is right on the Marina with beautiful views of the Ocean and of the Marina to the other side. Check in was swift, room was ready by 2pm. We had a deluxe room on the 8th floor overlooking the Marina but the noise was quite loud from the irish bar that afternoon so we asked to be relocated to the ocean side. We were moved to a room on the 9th floor within minutes of requesting (915) and it is soooooo much quieter with fantastic views of the pool and sea. I would recommend anyone looking for a quiet room to request sea view instead of Marina view. We are on half board, breakfast is plentiful and buffet style. Lot of fruit, ham, cheese, cooked breakfast choices including freshly made omelettes and pancakes etc and lots of bread and croissants. Breakfast served till about 1030. Shop in hotel sells UK newspapers etc. When you check in, make sure you fill in the membership form as you don't pay anything for this but it gives you vouchers for free newspaper each day of your holiday and it also gives you free wifi which basically works anywhere in the hotel. Be sure to get this on check in! Also, a goodie bag for kids with free sun hat etc for T-kids. The evening meal can be swapped for lunch. Evening meal is in Peppers restaurant, it is not a buffet but more a la carte style. Very nice food, no complaints so far and they have a kids menu. Large bottle of still water with meal only €3.50 good value. Pools, outdoor and indoor. Indoor one is lovely and heated but outdoor one is very cold and not heated. Bech right at the hotel, lovely walks. Shops within seconds of leaving the hotel including hair and beauty salon, very good value. Rooms are very nice, turn down service each night. Nice touch. Marina has lots of bars and restaurants on offer. I think it could be very congested in summer. It is approx 25-27' just now, absolutely gorgeous weather. Might suit couples more than families with children although no complaints from our daughter so far! McDonalds is five minute walk from hotel. It is our anniversary and hotel delivered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries on the day we arrived.

Room Tip: Choose sea view side for quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Rhynie
Thank you for having celebrated this special date with us and for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our superb location and the hotel facilities as well as our breakfast service which we give special attention, so as to provide a range of quality products which are fitting for a hotel of our status.
Our Pepper’s Steakhouse is the ideal place to taste the best meat with a variety of exquisite sauces.
If you have any other queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
I look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,653 reviews
2.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Property: Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Lastminute, TravelUp, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing