We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back today and can't say enough about this hotel! Yes it costs slightly more than other hotels however you definitely get what you pay for. It was my birthday whilst there and a waiter bought a bottle of champagne and a birthday cake to the room. The attention to detail is brilliant,
It is spotlessly clean, breakfasts are good, facilities couldn't be better! Location is brilliant with the Beach and marina right on the doorstep, pool area and bar is great! Our holiday was Worth every penny we will definitely return.... If your thinking of this hotel for a hol then do it you won't regret it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirsty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest
First of all, we would like to thank you for having celebrated this special date with us and for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
It is a great pleasure that everything met your expectations.
If you have any further queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,359
    1,672
    538
    146
    79
See reviews for
1,136
2,113
100
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights over Easter and had a lovely time. The staff were extremely helpful, hotel was in a great location and we had a lovely view over the marina. The gardens were very nice, no problem with sun beds and backed directly on to the beach. Perfect for the time of the year as it was not too busy. We did not eat in the hotel apart from breakfast which was excellent. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel as well as the facilities we provided.
If you have any further queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We went to this hotel for a week in April and everything was perfect. It was spotlessly clean with wonderful views of the pool and golden sand at the front and the biggest Marina in Europe at the back. The staff were friendly and very attentive, the beds very comfortable and the breakfast choice was amazing. We stayed bed and breakfast in order to sample the many restaurants around the Marina, although we did eat in the restaurant on the first night and it was excellent. The weather was hot and sunny by day but a bit chilly at night. We loved the lazing under the palm trees on the sun beds at this quiet time of year and we will be returning at the same time next year!!!

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the Poland beach get the daytime sun and the Marina side gets the evening sun. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marv31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
It was a great pleasure that everything met your expectations and we would like to thank your kind words dedicated to our staff. This kind of comments motivates and encourages us to improve our service.
Our Peppers Steakhouse is the ideal place to taste the best meat with a variety of exquisite sauces, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed it.
If you have any further queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a family weeks stay, double room on the 6th floor, pool view.

A pleasurable week, relaxing by the pool and strolls around the marina which is a 1 min walk away!
Excellent location.
Breakfast every morning with plenty of food options.
Very helpful staff from concierge to cleaning staff.
May I add that every day our room was promptly cleaned to a high standard!
We had a 3yr old with us and he happily played at the lovely children's pool while adults without kids can enjoy the huge main pool.

The hotel is stylish yet not pretentious, free internet at the communal computers.
Points to note..
Pool view may be best if travelling with children as the marina view in high season may be a little noisy.
The only criticism is you can only by water/soft drinks for kids from the pool bar, so when they charge €2.50 for a cup of ice you can imagine the cost, we went to the supermarket and brought drinks in however I think it's a shame the hotel bar has to be so pricey and I'm not one to moan about prices usually!
The cocktails and beers aren't too heavily priced but like I say a simple soft drink is a lot.
I have stayed in hotels of this standard before where there are iced water stations dotted about, this may be an idea for the hotel.
B&B is an adequate board basis as there are plenty of restaurants on the marina offering lunch specials!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank looboo500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your family holiday in our hotel and that our location and breakfast service met your expectations.
We would like to thank your kind words dedicated to our staff, that we shared with them and they were very proud of your recognition.
We appreciate your suggestions regarding the iced water stations and we will take it into consideration.
If you have any further queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I never got around to writing a review about this lovely holiday. The rooms were clean spacious and well stocked. The hotel was beautifully situated opposite the sea and next to the marina. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food and service were great. The breakfasts were lovely with lots of choice of fresh fruit juices and hot food and pastries. My only complaint about the room was that we had asked for a king size bed and there were none available when we arrived. However the staff were very helpful in sorting out an upgraded room at a special price for us. We would have preferred a kettle in the room instead of a coffee maker. Would love to go back to this great hotel one day

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Lynn
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast service which we give special attention, so as to provide a range of quality products.
Our hotel has 393 rooms and only a third has king size beds. Due to this fact we can’t guarantee the availability of these rooms in advance.
Nevertheless, we make all the efforts we can to fulfill our guest’s needs.
If you have any further queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Tivoli hotel Vilamoura located in the heart of the marina, rooms facing the beach & gardens, rooms facing the marina. really great location for the bars.
Try a deluxe suite if the budget allows, hotel staff are very good.
I have stayed in a number of Vilamoura hotels on golf breaks over the years, the Tivoli is the winner, can be rather heavy outside the 19th hole of an evening when the crazy gang return from the golf courses in need of refreshments & enertainment.
Recommend the chinese "ZU YI" best to book a table.
Vilamoura....can be rather boring if your just stomping around that marina all day & the same old same shops, hire a car & head off for the day or take up golf. Regards GCD

Room Tip: Deluxe suite if the budget allows xx sea facing! Be mindful of the live music venue in / near the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Gordon
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location in the centre of Vilamoura with easy access to the golf courses.
If you have any other queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
I look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel in a very nice resort. Rooms are good,but not outstanding, balconies are tight. service is very good. Staff are very attentive and friendly.
Hotel is much smarter inside that it looks from the outside. Location on the beach is outstanding. Obviously enjoy a lot of repeat clients.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Eddie
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our service as well as our superb location.
We would like to thank your kind words dedicated to our staff that we shared with them. This kind of comments motivates and encourages us to improve our service.
If you have any other queries or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me at: jorge.beldade@tivolihotels.com
I look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
2.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Property: Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing