We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This beautiful hotel is in a fabulous position right on the marina in stunning Vilamoura. We stayed B & B and there was plenty of selection at the buffet breakfast both hot and cold. We ate in different restaurants on the marina each evening and found the food to be of a very high standard even in the cheaper steak house just across the road, all the fish restuarants are fabulous. The beach is gorgeous and the hotels private Puro Beach is a bit more expensive to hire beds but well worth it ! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wizbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
It is a great pleasure to know that everything met your expectations and we much appreciate your recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,413
    1,694
    547
    149
    84
See reviews for
1,152
2,155
104
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here recently but felt more like a business/conference venue than a holiday resort. The rooms are comfortable and seemed to be newly refurbished. The staff were not particularly friendly. It was disappointing to find that the wifi was only available at a cost of 15 Euros per day, I saw in some of the responses to reviews that free wifi is available if you join the free loyalty scheme, great idea but not much use if nobody tells you about it! We live in a world where free wifi is available in most coffee shops etc so to not have it in a hotel where you are spending a week is pretty poor service! On the plus side the hotel is well located on the side of the marina with access to all the restaurants and bars. The pool area is nice with a lot of sun beds and a pool bar. There is also a beach attached to the hotel. The breakfast was good with a wide and varied selection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Joey
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and the facilities we provided.
We sincerely apologize for the lack of information regarding our loyalty program and for the attitude of our staff. We would like to thank your comments so that we can continue to invest in their training.
If you sign up to our free loyalty program, GHA Discovery, you will have free WIFI internet as well as other benefits such as a free bottle of mineral water in your room on arrival and a free daily newspaper of your choice during your stay.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A very smart hotel with all the things you would expect of a 5* hotel, the pool was lovely and not very busy. The staff were not as friendly as I had read in the reviews but were pleasant enough. The Hotel is situated so close to both the Marina and Beach (although you have to pay for the Hotel beds on the Beach) and the Marina comes alive in the evening so not too far to walk to be entertained, live music in most bars every night and good to boot. the only negative I would say about this hotel was the WiFi you had to join a club to get it free and it was not great kept booting you out, not what you would expect of a 5*

Room Tip: 5th floor and on the beach side as if you have your doors open in the evening you can hear the music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Margaret
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our superb location.
Our loyalty program, GHA Discovery, provides you not only free Wi-Fi internet, but also benefits in more than 350 luxury hotels around the world.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I am writing this as I wait for our transfer bus back home after staying here for 7 nights . I emailed in advance to the manager asking for a low level room facing the marina we got 304 which is not only facing the marina but is a re furnished one .
The hotel is amazing situated on the Marina where everything is in walking distance , we was on bread and breakfast and it was good with plenty of choice.
We ate on the marina and off of the marina in the week if you eat in the marina it is much more expensive can recommend mayflower , o'l Victoria and bella Bocca .
We treated ourselves on the last night to peppers steakhouse in the hotel food was amazing and the best meal we had all week a little pricey but well worth it.

A good tip for when you check make sure you fill the membership card out you get a free paper every morning and best of all free wifi .

Would definitely recommend and will be coming back well done to all the team at the tivioli you made our holiday fab

Room Tip: Email the hotel manager ahead they will see what they can do
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gipanddevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
It is a great pleasure to know that your stay met your expectations.
Our Peppers Steakhouse is the ideal place to taste the best meat with a variety of exquisite sauces. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed it.
We would like to thank your words dedicated to our staff. It is always good to know that our continuous improvement efforts are recognized.
We much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel itself is very nice. Clean, good rooms and smart staff. However some of the reception staff were a bit rude and you felt that you were bothering them. The hotel itself uses 3rd party companies for your transfer to and from the airport. We were allocated a transfer with Ultimate Lux. A word of warning - if you receive a email confirming your transfer and it's with Ultimate Lux - insist on a change to another. On arrival at the airport Ultimate Lux did not even show up - at all!
We had to get and pay for a taxi to bring us to the hotel - we were really annoyed as we also had a baby (and we really wanted a car seat). The hotel staff were obviously keen to say that it had nothing to do with them. We were in compensation offered a return complementary transfer with Ultimate Lux. This time they did turn up - but 45 mins late!
We nearly missed our flight and to compound it the driver lied to us saying that he had been at the hotel earlier. We actually had been waiting outside at the time he said - terrible messing around.
The hotel should really consider not using Ultimate Lux as a transfer agent as it only brings disrepute and hassle their way.

Room Tip: Avoid any proposed transfer with Ultimate Lux to/from airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thefxgeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our hotel.
We sincerely apologize for the attitude of our staff and we would like to thank your comments so we can continue to invest in their training.
We also apologize for the situation regarding the transfer company. We assure you that all efforts we will be made to guarantee that similar situations do not happen again.
We expect to welcome you again soon, so that we can have another opportunity to provide you a pleasant experience at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Vilamoura is a superb resort in the Algarve, only 40 minutes from Faro Airport. It has a stunning Marina with good restaurants and pubs encircling it. However, if you move back a couple of streets from the Marina you will get equally good food at more reasonable prices. The best way to see Vilamoura is by the miniature train whose terminus is a 5 minute walk from the Tivoli Marina. The Hotel is first-rate. All bedrooms have a view of either the sea or the Marina and are well-equipped, spacious and spotlessly clean. We have stayed there twice. The breakfasts are wonderful – what a selection of cold meats, patisserie, cheeses, hot food (the chef will make your omelette to order!) and juices. The staff are most pleasant and helpful. We went on two trips arranged by the staff – one to Lagos, an old town that you must visit, the other a jeep safari into the Algarve hills. That was a day to remember! All in all, I can thoroughly recommend Vilamoura. And if you decide to stay there, you cannot get better than the Hotel Tivoli Marina.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear John
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities as well as our breakfast service which we give special attention so as to provide a range of quality products.
We would like to thank your words dedicated to our staff that we shared with them. This kind of comments motivates and encourages us to improve our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Wonderful hotel in a fantastic position. Lots of bars and restaurants around the marina.
Hotel is beautifully laid out. Good pool with lots of beds and umbrellas.
Chilli restaurant for buffet breakfast, Lots of choice and ample food available.
Pepper Steakhouse excellent, and we had the Chef Weeks special paired menu which was excellent.
We stayed for my wife's special birthday, and the treat of birthday cake and sparkling wines from the hotel was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Sea view get more sun than marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon_the_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Gordon
First of all, thank you for having celebrated this special date with us and for sharing your experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay and our Algarve Chefs Week special menu at Peppers Steakhouse.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the surprise for your wife’s birthday. It is always good to be able to surprise our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
2.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Property: Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing