We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Astonished to read some of these reviews! We found everything about this hotel to be spot on, i do know that there were unrefurnished rooms offered at a discount but it goes to show you get what you pay for and if you don't want the noise go prior peak season or after it. We will be back next year early July like this year.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westbourne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your Experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
It is a great pleasure to know that your stay met your expectations and we much appreciate your kind comments.
We look forward to welcome you back next year.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,717 - 3,723 of 5,363 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Recent stay was very disappointing. The Hotel is in need of a complete upgrade. The rooms are clean but very dated, the lift service is extremely poor. The pool area is pleasant but if you wish to go to the beach the hotel has a total of 20 single sun beds available and charges hotel guests for use. There is a nightclub adjacent to the pool which is open every night until 2am and later - not very pleasant!
Currently not a 5* Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank georgeccx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear George,
Thank you for sharing your Experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.
Regarding hotel areas, we would like to say that we are planning to do some refurbishments during the next year.
In the hotel facilities there are indeed a few that are chargeable. Our Purobeach facilities are included in that category and are advertised as a charged facility as per the hotel commercial policy. Nevertheless, your comments are very important for us and we will take them into consideration.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you are looking for a posh 'Benidorm' style holiday then this is the place for you. The hotel is very much style over substance. The reception is clean but has incredibly low sofas (no good to anyone who is 55+). Upon arrival at the hotel, we were informed that check-in would be available in approx 1 hour, after 3 hours we were still not in our room. The reception staff consisted of one duty manager and 2 trainees who were doing their best but seemed to struggle to even deal with the most basic questions.

The deluxe bedrooms are clean but lack sufficient lighting. I cannot fault the maid service. Everyday we were provided with clean towels and the evening turn down service was done at 5.00 pm (chocolates on the pillow were a nice touch). Wifi within the hotel is a complete joke. It is best to sign up to their loyalty programme to receive wifi (which is very poor) but it does provide you with a free newspaper everyday (when they remember to give you the newspaper vouchers!!).

Breakfast is excellent with plenty of variety but I would recommend being in the restaurant for 8am every day, after this the queues are huge! Most sunbeds are reserved by 7.30/8am which was not a problem for us as we were earlier risers.

My biggest gripe with this hotel was the open air nightclub 'Purobeach' which was open until 2am every night. An additional nightclub opens from mid July and I dread to think how loud this will be. Even with ear plugs, you simply cannot sleep.

Room Tip: Higher floors are the better ones. Level 6+
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SharonDCheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sharon,
Thank you for sharing your Experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused by the music from the beach bar. The comfort of our guests is of primordial importance for us and we will take your comments into consideration.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Slowly but surely this hotel is going backwards. Have been coming here for 8 years and tivoli hotel group have turned this place into a party joint, puro beach nite club goes on to 2am every morning and 4am on some nights. This club is situated beside the swimming pool so if you have a sea view room the constant very loud music will keep you awake. We complained most nights to reception but staff just laugh at you. I met with the manager who initially tried to blame another nite club quite a bit away from the hotel. This is most definitely not the case and while the manager was very pleasant her only real solution was to relocate in their sister hotel Victoria. We did travel to this hotel to view it and we're warmly greeted by their manager. While Victoria is a lovely hotel it is a 10 minute journey by taxi, very very quiet and has no beach or surrounding restaurants. Beware for anybody out there who is coming to the tivoli marina after the 18th July as yet another nite club in the hotel opens, Seven which is much bigger, so that's 2 to deal with. Wi fi is poor and because of this it encourages you to use the upgrade at 90 euros for week, they have dropped a lot of English TV channels apart from news. One of the lifts was broken for most of the week and they have for some reason started to do turn down at 5 o'clock in the afternoon. This is all such a pity because it's a nicely situated hotel with first class breakfast and pool facilities. We have been coming here at least once a year for 8 years and have just decided to cancel our august visit at great expense but I do require sleep on my holidays. AVOID AVOID AVOID

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank redknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent Experience at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are sorry to hear that, after 8 years of frequent stays, this time we did not meet your expectations.
Our aim is to exceed our guests’ expectations and surely this was not the case.
We apologize for the noise which disturbed your stay and we are making every effort to ensure that this does not happen again.
We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to restore your trust in our services.
Looking forward to being able to welcome you back, we apologize once again.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My friend and I have just returned from 10 nights in Vilamoura and have had a lovely holiday. We couldnt really fault the Tivoli Hotel - superb breakfast, great staff/sevice, nice room, unrivalled location on the Marina, however a couple of points have prevented me from giving a 5* rating, namely, the high bar prices (€11 for 2 orange juices. Same for 2 Beer's) and the waiting times for the lifts particularly at peak times. Despite this, however, I would still highly recommend the Hotel and Vilamoura (we had some beautiful meals on the Marina) and look forward to returning again in the future.

Room Tip: 6th Floor was great. All rooms have lovely view of either Beach/Pool or Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chaty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your Experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are glad to know that you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that our prices did not meet your expectations and apologize for the inconveniences with the lifts.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon, we thank you for your recommendation.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Had a meal in the downstairs terrace of this beautiful 5 star hotel. Buffet style meal but service was first class, waiters for wine, beer, water... Food was excellent and the ambiance. We will hopefully go back again on Tuesday

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Graham,
Thank you for sharing your Experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your meal at our Menta restaurant.
Surrounded by gardens, the Menta has the perfect atmosphere for a buffet or à la carte lunch, a refreshing drink by the pool or a dinner in a cosy candlelit setting.
We look forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just spent a week in this hotel, our last visit was a few years ago. We had a junior suite which was lovely and which looked out onto the beach. The bed was extra large and we had a television in both the sitting room and the bedroom. The bedroom was kept spotless as was the rest of the room. Tea and coffee-making facilities were available but I do not consider having to pay for coffee in a junior suite acceptable. Service in the breakfast room was very professional and the food was plentiful and very varied. We only ate once in the menta restaurant and found it to be very good. Plenty of space in which to sunbathe and to sit in the reception area. The only downside for us is that there was an event taking place the night before we left and the music could be heard even from a distance for many hours. Music could also be heard every night from the purobeach which disturbed what ought to have been a good nights rest. Wi-fi internet link was virtually non-existent and for €15 per day was an absolute waste of time and money, but you are better joining their membership scheme if you use the internet a lot because then the service is free!

Room Tip: One away from the nightly played music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Lynn,
First of all, it was a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel and we would like to thank you for sharing your Experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your week with us.
The coffee and tea facilities, available in all rooms, provide our guests the possibility of enjoying a quality coffee or tea in the comfort of their room without moving to the bar.
We apologize if the music from the beach bar disturbed your stay. We have a co-branding with Purobeach, an urban concept that provides a special service and a different way to enjoy the beach. Nevertheless, your comments are very important for us and we will take them into consideration in order to improve our service.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,299 reviews
2.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £98 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing