We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, dirty hotel. NOT 5 STAR. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Four of us have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. Having read the reviews before we went I emailed the hotel to ensure we had Marina view rooms due to the complaints about noise. On arrival we were allocated one sea view room and one marina view room. Having not had a reply from the hotel to my email I again stressed that we wanted quiet rooms. The receptionist went on to say that the sea view room was at the furthest point away from Purobeach where the noise apparently came from so we took her at her word and accepted the two rooms we were offered.
The photos on the hotel website are not of any room we saw! They are dirty, dated with dangerous electrics. Unfortunately, it only got worse. Purobeach is a nightclub, and you can hear it from everywhere in the hotel. This finishes at 2am but the nightclub 'seven' which is also in the grounds of the hotel but at the opposite end (where we had been allocated) goes on until 6.30am. Then you have the shouting noises from the revellers who are leaving the club. This noise goes on at both Marina and Sea view sides so you will not get any sleep. Around the pool all you can hear is people moaning about lack of sleep yet the reception staff are completely unsympathetic as it would appear that they have heard it all before! Three days into our holiday we complained to reception. They told us we could move rooms the following day to a Marina view. As the other members of our party were staying in a marina view room, we knew it would be no better so asked for compensation instead. We were told they would get back to us later that day when they offered us one night accommodation free. This equated to 12 euros per head per night so we declined as it was completely unacceptable. I informed the manager that I would deal with my complaint on my return home. So we spent the week feeling cheated and returned from our holiday more tired that when we had left. Adding to this is the problem that occurs if you wish to leave Vilamoura via taxi. The hotel uses a company who do not have enough drivers and the local taxis are few and far between. We waited 50 minutes for a taxi and eventually the manager got involved and found us a driver to take us to our destination, making us an hour late for our reservation. There is also no wifi in this hotel. They state that you can pay for Swisscom, but the signal is so bad you cannot get online. What 5 star hotel does not have free wifi???? The coffee machine didn't work in our room either and you have to pay 2 euros for a nespresso capsule! The turn down service normally took place before we had returned to our room from the pool at about 5.30pm! What a joke. A tray full of leaflets and two cheap chocolates! Whoever awarded this hotel 5 stars is deluded, it is 3 star at best. I have now placed a formal complaint to Tivoli Hotels and two groups who endorse this hotel (World Hotels Deluxe Collection and Great Hotels of the World).

Room Tip: No room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank lisaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Vilamoura with us.
We sincerely apologise for all the inconveniences and especially for the noise, which disturbed your stay. Our aim and goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations and your stay does not reflect the kind of service that we endeavour to provide. We are making every effort to ensure that this does not happen again. Regarding the fact that no free internet service was provided, I would just like to mention that if you sign up to our free loyalty programme - GHA Discovery- you will have free WIFI internet as well as other benefits such as a free bottle of mineral water in your room on arrival and a free daily newspaper of your choice during your stay. Although any explanation cannot completely erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through, we hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,710 - 3,716 of 5,369 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Overnight stay here last week between our villa holiday and flight home. Had booked a deluxe twin but on arrival were "upgraded" to a junior suite. I'm not sure it really was an upgrade as it was one of the yet to be refurbished rooms but it was extremely spacious with a separate sitting room and two balconies overlooking the pool and gardens. The hotel is very smart and has everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel including high end drinks prices! The pool area is lovely and we had no trouble finding well positioned sun beds even though it was mid afternoon before we went out. There have been many comments about the nightclubs and yes it was noisy pretty much all night however central Vilamoura is not the place to go for a quiet holiday - by its very nature it is a busy, lively and noisy spot. I'm not sure I could stand it for 2 weeks but for a short break it was great!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Marina will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your Experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed our hotel and to know that your short break met your expectations.
We look forward to welcome your back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We are now on our 6th night of disturbed sleep. We have been coming to this hotel since the year 2000 and sadly think it will be our last. We are sandwiched between two night clubs, puro beach in the grounds of the hotel and Seven another nightclub. The loud house music goes on until 5 in the morning and then you are subject to the noise of the partygoers turning out. So very sad as the rest of the amenities, pool area, restaurant and staff are first class.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lorna138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are sorry to know that, after so many years of frequent stays, this time we did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the noise which disturbed your stay. We assure you that we have taken full note of your comments and we will take them into consideration.
Hoping that you give us another opportunity to provide you a pleasant experience, we apologize once again.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night for my birthday. The room was nice and spacious and clean. With s great view overlooking the marina. Pool area very good too. The breakfast was good, lots of variety. Was very busy but we were seated quickly. We were surprised with a knock on the door in the evening with a birthday cake and bottle of bubbly-was a lovely treat-not organised by my partner!!! They must have seen it was my birthday upon checking in. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jenniclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having celebrated this special date with us and for sharing your Experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are pleased that our facilities and breakfast service met your expectations but most of all, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our birthday surprise.
It is always a great pleasure to be able to surprise our guests with gestures like this.
We look forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked a one week stay through Expedia staying in early July. On arrival the reception staff did not have a record to hand of our booking, but after a quick phone call we were allocated room 107 on the first floor, overlooking the marina. The room was clean and tidy and could best be described as standard. During our stay the room was cleaned daily and always efficiently. The maids make a return visit early evening to 'turn down' but this was invariably when we were getting ready to go out.
The breakfast was of a very good standard and plentiful, a good start to the day.
The pool area was spacious and kept tidy, although there was the age old problem of sun loungers being reserved and not used until much later. Be aware that on arrival you are issued with a card to enable you to obtain a pool towel. This has to be returned on departure otherwise a charge of 50 euros is charged to your debit/credit card.
Wi-fi is chargeable to all clients, however if you join the hotel group loyalty scheme wi-fi is free.
The hotel staff were all polite and pleasant, and a pleasure to deal with.
The real plus point of the hotel was its location. It stands at the entrance to the marina where you can find many lovely restaurants and bars, evenings were most enjoyable.
To sum up, a nice hotel in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 441PaulC441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Paul,
Thank you for sharing your Experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your week with us.
Regarding the incident in the reception, there must have been a technical problem. We do apologize for the inconvenience and disturb caused.
Our loyalty program, GHA Discovery, provides you also benefits in more than 350 luxury hotels around the world.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A lovely spacious and clean hotel that is also stylish.
A lovely large pool area, the best in the region.
A handy gate goes right onto a lovely beach, with nice cooling breezes from the Atlantic.
However, there is a nightclub called pura beach in the gardens, which sometimes goes on until 3am with the worst music imaginable. (sort of acid house music)
Despite this music, which is nightly in high season, I still recommend the sea view, but buy some foam earplugs! (cotton wool will not be strong enough)
Really great restaurants 2 minutes walk away, and more in the old town up the steps, where our favourite restaurants are.

Room Tip: Go for a seaview, it is really stunning. Don't forget your earpugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Michelle,
Thank you for sharing your Experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We are pleased to know that our hotel met your expectations and we would like to apologize if the music from the beach bar disturbed your stay. We have a co-branding with Purobeach, an urban concept that provides a special service and a different way to enjoy the beach. Nevertheless, we much value your comments since they are the best way to improve our standards.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon, we apologize once again.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Excellent stay we had two Deluxe rooms on the fourth floor, they were beautifully decorated and spotless clean. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. Excellent views across the Marina from our rooms. Breakfast was 1st class! something for everyone. Clean pool towels everyday. They also have a private beach at the back which is stunning!! Drinks at the pool are pricey especially for the kids. will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: A lot of lovely restaurants on the Marina. Marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pauline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Pauline,
Thank you for sharing your Experience of staying at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
It is a great pleasure to know that your stay met your expectations and that you enjoyed our breakfast service and the facilities we provided. We would like to thank you words dedicated to our staff. We shared your comments with them and they were very proud of your recognition.
We look forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#4 of 36 in Vilamoura
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £97 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing