We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Great hotel. Great location. Moved here after booking the Vila Gale Marina (which is terrible by comparison). Turned out to be a great move and rescued our holiday. Nice rooms, pool area and restaurants - a really restfull, well designed hotel which is right on the marina and very close to the beach. Lovely beach bar and evening outside bar area...

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,229)
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,396 - 4,402 of 5,229 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2009

We have just returned from our second visit to The Tivoli. Again fantastic setting around the beautiful marina and local bars and restaurants. Nikki beach close at hand and all very inviting! Although the hotel has been refurbished to a good standard and most of the rooms are now complete! Our main feelings this year were that the communication between tourists and hotel staff particularly on arrival needs attention!

The general feel amongst other guests whilst we were there was that you had to ask all the time rather than have the information at hand. This could all be explained better on arrival.Considering you often don't meet a tour rep until your second day this should be down to the hotel management to greet and explain all facilities to their guests. Although sometimes language barriers become a problem this needs to be addressed especially if you are new to the hotel.

The hotel caters for conferences golf and tourism. The general feeling during our stay was that the business side took priority over the holiday guests.
During our week they held a very large conference in the hotel foyer near the entrance to the pool. Therefore guests had to negotiate these trade stands to reach the lifts to be able to get to their rooms. Can't undrerstand why this was not held in one of the vast conference rooms available. Too much going on ! Which detracts from the relaxing atmosphere you expect from this hotel's advert.

Several housekeeping problems needed addressing during our stay including lack of hot water on our last day! Otherwise we had an excellent stay. The setting at the marina is the pull for us to the Tivoli!!! However if the new Atlantis is to become 5* I feel The Tivoli will be left behind with regard to making their guests feel welcome at all times. General feeling was that it should be a 4* hotel.

We used the new spa whilst there FABULOUS!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NellandSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Hotel is still in the proccess of renovation. So please bear this in mind when you book ,as you will not be able to escape the noise of builders both inside and outside the hotel and right by the poolside.
At the poolside they have constant piped spa type music by your seat which after a while you can blank out and is not as annoying as the constant noise from the beach from 10am until 4am of the hotels Nikki Beach club, as the have loudspeakers playing rave music constantly and veery loudly. That means you cannot get to sleep at night if you have a sea view. We changed to a marina view and got disturbed by the Marina bars Kareoke until 4am. All in we had 4 nights out of 7 of disturbed sleep. Not worth the money.
The staff are unhelpful and don't want to know about room niose or help in any way generally.
What was good was the excellent location of the hotel, right on the Marina and the Breakfast was always good with good service.
Would I stay here again- no, but I will come back to Villamoura. Just not to that hotel. It's not worth the money they charge and is not 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pampamScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Just spent 9 happy days at this great hotel. Superb location - beach to the front and Marina to side and rear. Excellent breakfast each day and went out to eat in the many restaurants around the Marina at night. Facilities are good too. Would definately go again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst on a golf holiday with 20 friends. We found the hotel to be perfect for our requirements being right in the thick of things in Vilamoura. Rooms were very clean and well serviced if a little run of the mill in design. ( aren't most big hotels these days).

The bar is large with a great view of the marina and Vilamoura. The staff were very friendly but for a large group like ours hopelessly slow. Some evenings we waited 20 minutes to get served. Care needs to be taken with drink tabs as well as the bar staff liked lumping all the drinks on one tab and then presenting it to the last unfortunate to leave the bar.

Breakfast was buffet style and of a very high quality. Everything was available and always fresh. We didn't try the restaurant for dinner as in Vilamoura the choice is endless.

All things considered a good hotel

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtoZers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

on arrival the staff where very friendly and helpfull our room was not ready but we could use all the hotel amenities we also received a voucher for 2 free drinks from the hotel bar (be careful its not what it seems )our room was sea facing and was newly refurbished to a very high standard and was cleaned daily by very happy smiling staff breakfast was very good with far to much to choose from again the staff were very helpful
the only thing that spoilt our stay was the price of drinks in the hotel i know its 5 star but 2 beers 2 glass of house wine 23.50 euro`s also we where a bit shocked to find that Nikki beach bar is not just for the hotel and if you what a sunbed or just to sit on the sofa`s it will cost you but over all the hotel was all we wished for

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobaBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Myself and my husband are just back from a weeks break in The Tivoli Marina, and I am very disappointed with the service and quality of this hotel:
1. This is a very sad, tired hotel, with some of the saddest looking staff I have ever encountered, in previous reviews I had read of refurbishment definetly not in evidence on the 2nd floor.
2. On day four I had to ask for my room to be cleaned, beds made and towels changed does not constitute cleaning.
3. I ate once in Minte restaraunt, the second time we went there we asked for menus and ordered a bottle of water we waited for forty minutes for someone to take our order we got fed up waiting and left and despite the fact we didnt sign for it the bottle of water was charged to our room.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carolineandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,722 reviews
2.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £103 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Lastminute, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing