We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$456
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pestana Vila Sol(Vilamoura)
US$219
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$628
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,677)
Filter reviews
5,677 results
Traveller rating
2,864
1,889
632
174
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,864
1,889
632
174
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeppers restaurantpool areabuilding workfantastic locationstar hoteldeluxe roomsea viewturn down servicebirthday cakebars and restaurantsbeach barcoffee machineplenty of choicebreakfast was excellentplenty of sunbedspublic areasmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,179 - 2,184 of 5,677 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I was last year and it was excellent. The staff very kind and location perfect.
This year was very good as well. However, we have had bad weather and the heating of my room did not work very well; sometimes I was cold.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Cristina S,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
We were pleased to know that, once again, you had a pleasant stay with us.
We do have an excellent location, facing the Marina and the beaches, and our team works every day to provide our guests unique experiences.
Regarding the heater, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused, and we assure you that the issue has been solved.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We were on a golf break. We chose the Tivoli because of it's great location and we got a deal at a fraction of the normal price. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and efficient. The hotel room was a good size, clean and tidy with spectacular views. We did experience some noise from works being carried out above which woke us up in the mornings. We did use the spa facilities but this was not so impressive.. The sauna was great but the steam room was not working. The Jacuzzi was only warmish and the jets were not working properly. The surrounding area is lovely with plenty of good bars and restaurants. All in all a great stay. Oh, one poor thing, there was a coffee machine in the room but you were charged 2 Euro for each sachet you used.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank MalcolmtheOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We were glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, specially our comfortable rooms with the best views, overlooking the lovely Marina and the beautiful beaches.
As you mention, the Hotel is being refurbished in order to provide our guests a better overall experience, with renovated facilities to enjoy. We are making all the efforts to minimize the impact of the works on our Guests’ stays. Still, we sincerely apologize for the discomfort caused.
In regards to the coffee facilities, available in all rooms, this is to provide our guests the possibility of enjoying a quality coffee in the comfort of the room without moving to the bar. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on certain aspects and please note that your comments are of extreme importance to us. Our Management Teams will analyze it in order to improve our offer.
We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Vilamoura.
Best Regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Absolutely wonderful from start to finish. Can't wait to return. Staff on door, reception, room service, dining area & all around the hotel couldn't have been nicer & more helpful.
Hotel itself immaculate throughout and even though renovations were being carried out to areas of the hotel, these had no negative impact on our stay.
Breakfast selection excellent and staff even packed picnic for us the morning we were leaving.
Thanks for a lovely holiday see you soon DV.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marykD8428QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for such wonderful words. It is with great pleasure that we received your comments.
We are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience during your stay at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, and that you enjoyed our fantastic facilities, with top quality restaurants and bars, as our famous delicious breakfast.
Our aim is always to provide a first class service and our professional and dedicated team does everything in order to provide our guests a memorable stay. It is good to know that our continuous improvement efforts are recognized.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Unfortunally the week we stayed in your hotel the workers made a lot of noise.
Even late in the evening there were drilling.
We liked the breakfast and the hospitality. We think the matras from the beds need a new one. Very hard.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank joostl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Excellent short break, 1st class staff, great choice of breakfast, only 1 negative was the noise during the day from all the maintenance and refurbishments going on. Would love to go back in the future when it is all finished.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear Chris C,
We appreciate the time for sharing your experience with us.
We were delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. We couldn’t be more proud of our wonderful Team and wide selection of products at Breakfast.
Regarding the noise, we sincerely apologize for all disturb caused. We assure you that we are making all the efforts to minimize the negative impact of the works on our guests’ stays.
We look forward to welcome you back on our newly renovated Hotel.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews