We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,860)
Filter reviews
5,860 results
Traveller rating
2,971
1,929
648
180
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,971
1,929
648
180
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peppers restaurant pool area star hotel deluxe room sea view building work perfect location lovely hotel turn down service birthday cake beach bar bars and restaurants coffee machine breakfast was excellent plenty of sunbeds mini bar public areas
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 5,860 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great location, walking distance to bars, restaurants & shops. Restaurant v. busy for breakfast. Drink prices top heavy. Good obliging concierge. Gentlemen very obliging on reception, even though no notification room was ready.
We’d stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank jonathanwilliamm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mr. Jonathan William,
Thank you for sharing your amazing opinion about our attentive staff and incredible location.
We will be truly delighted to welcome you back for many more memorable stays at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Front desk friendly and informative. Rooms excellent standard with great views. Rooms kept clean and nice touches with chocolates bought to the room every night. Excellent room service requests dealt with immediately

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank tinaannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in our property.
Your comments will be shared with the entire Team as we do our best every day to guarantee perfect holidays.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Massive hotel right next to the marina on one side and a private beach on the other. Very close to bars and restaurants on the marina. Rooms decent, food average, bars expensive. Lots of beautiful beaches and golf courses nearby.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank apayingcustomer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Your comments will definitely help us to improve the 5 stars service that we want to provide.
We truly apologize for not meeting your holiday’s expectations, and we are sure that you will be able to enjoy a first class stay next time.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights in October. When we checked in the staff seemed more bothered about us checking into a loyalty reward scheme than telling us the little things that go a long way! We weren't informed when breakfast was or where the lift to our room was. Our room faced the marina. Nice views, but be warned - you can hear the music from a bar called "the 19th hole" even when the balcony doors are closed. Don't get me wrong, it didn't interrupt my sleep but I'm not a fan of listening to deep bass when I'm relaxing in my room.
Our room was very dark and felt quite scruffy. On the inside of the lamp on my bedside table, a very kind guest had left their chewing gum... nice! And lots of cigarette butts stuffed down the side of the balcony upon check in too. Makes me wonder how throughly the rooms are cleaned??
On to the positives... pool area was good, never too busy. Cocktails in the hotel bar were always really nice, close to the beach and loads of decent restaurants.
I don't think I would come back to this hotel, nor would I recommend it. Simply because if you are expecting an all round 5 star service then I think you will be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Henrymch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,
On behalf of our Team, we would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience.
We apologizes all the inconveniences felt in our property, it’s not at all the kind of service that we are used to provide and doesn’t meet with our procedures.
We will analyses the situations that you mentioned to make sure that did not happen again in the future.
We truly hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again, meet your expectations and hopefully to have you as a loyal guest.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

My husband booked a 3 night break as a surprise for our wedding anniversary and my birthday, asking the hotel for a Marina side room. The hotel excelled not only in ensuring the request was granted, but providing chocolates and fizz! The trip couldn’t be nicer! Thank you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trek631375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Manager at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your amazing experience and incredible feedback regarding your recent stay.
Regarding the birthday surprise, we are very delighted that you enjoyed the gestures that we offer you.
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable time and unforgettable holidays in our property.
It is very rewarding to receive such excellent feedback from satisfied guests and we hope to welcome you and your family back on many more occasions.
Best regards,
Jorge Beldade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews