We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Vilamoura”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in Vilamoura”
Reviewed 2 February 2011

it is difficult to find fault with the Tivoli. Bedrroms very good, choose sea view as the marina views can be cold on the balcony. Best Breakfast inPortugal. Bar very pleasant. Did no use Restauarnt as it looked rather expensive.
Right by all the action so handy for bars and shups.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,493
    1,742
    573
    152
    91
See reviews for
1,191
2,242
106
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Great Hotel in ideal location. Reception Staff very friendly and helpful, but it was quiet when we stayed due to the time of year. Peppers Restaurant in the Hotel has excellent food but must be the most expensive Restaurant in Vilamoura. Local eateries are more cafes than proper Restaurants but do offer value if you like all your food cooked in a deep fryer.
The rooms in the Hotel if you opt for deluxe are immaculate and extremely clean. The room only had a coffee machine with obnoxious coffee sachets supplied. Much prefer an old fashioned kettle.
The grounds of the Hotel and pool are great and if you exit by the back gate you can literally step onto the sandy beach.
Would definitely recommend this Hotel and would go back again without a thought.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetartanleprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moita
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

The room was spacious but a little old fashion, at least on the 7th floor.
Nice staff, the pools and garden are a great place to be, specially the interior pool (in November).
Very good surroundings, with restaurants, shops and walkways, all a visitor needs. And for sure everyone can find the right price and the right cuisine for the desired meal.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuigiMoita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed here for 3 night for a relaxing get away but wanted to be near the nightlife and the hotel was perfect for this. We wanted a tennis court and this hotel ticked all the boxes.
Our room was large with a lovely sea view and balcony, we didn't pay the extra for the deluxe room but wished we had as our room decor was a little outdated.
Would definitely stay again as the hotels facilites eg pool, tennis court were great.
Breakfast was included and we enjoyed it every day.
Staff on the reception were variable but mostly good.
Would recommend signing up for the hotel loyalty card as you get free wifi and newspaper with it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JihaNewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorks
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

This was our fourth stay at the Tivoli Marina Hotel, but I doubt it we would bother again. The hotel reception is bright and modern, and the staff friendly. We asked for a refurbished room on floor 8 or 9, which was arranged for us, but although we could tell it had been decorated, it seemed to have been done on the cheap.

The room was a good size, but rather dark and the carpet in the room had an odd 'sticky' feel to it (there were no complimentary slippers left in our room - so had to ask for some). There was a well stocked mini bar - but it was expensive. Plenty of toiletries in the bathroom, but there was nowhere to plug in the hairdryer! There was a socket above the desk in the bedroom, but even when I plugged hairdryer in there, the cord would not reach to the only wall mirror in the room - so I had to use a small makeup mirror to see what I was doing!

There was no normal kettle as usual, only a coffee machine, which was tricky to fathom out, and only enough supplies for one drink each per day. There was a nightly 'turn down' service, but this was anywhere between 5.30 to 9-ish - so a little awkward if you hadn't been in long and they were knocking!

The breakfast buffet at the Tivoli has always been extremely good, and we were looking forward to it - but what a let down. Soggy cereal, hardly any fresh fruit at all - oranges and grapefruits used to be segmented, with no pith or peel - not any more! Only two flavours of yogurt, and the cooked items looked awful. The only saving grace was the omelette counter, where they were made fresh for you. The layout of the restaurant could have been better - you had to weave in and out of tables and the floor was split level - so be careful!

The main bar in the hotel had a resident singer, who was quite good. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant on an evening - choosing to walk around the marina instead. The food quality around the marina was a bit hit and miss. A favourite chinese restaurant of ours has also gone down hill, 'Tai Tai' always delicious and good value in the past, sadly the food was absolutely tasteless, it all tasted like it has been bought in and just heated through - not freshly prepared! We did however, have a good steak at the 'Prime Steak' restaurant.

The beach at Vilamoura is lovely - although the sunbeds are quite expensive. The beach bar/food hut across from the Tivoli is very comfortable to sit at for a drink and the food is quick and tasty.

Sadly, the once great Tivoli Marina Hotel, in its imposing position at the head of the marina, is now looking very tired. The sun loungers in the grounds had no cushions on them, so were really uncomfortable after a while. You were only allowed one towel each. The pool bar served expensive and weak cocktails and soggy sandwiches.

We'll not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yourstrulyEastYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

It's a nice hotel, our room on the fifth floor was refurbished and attractive, the room rate was fair for what you get -- of course, it isn't really a 5 star hotel but these really aren't 5 star prices, either. 5 star hotels I've stayed in recently include: The Four Seasons in Damascus; the Ritz-Carlton in Doha; and the Beach Rotana in Abu Dhabi. Believe me, you don't get a room or a meal in any of those for what the Tivoli Marina charges.

No -- the reason I would not stay here again is that they had two multi-day conferences during the week we were here -- one for Honeywell and one for Nisa -- and they closed doors and floors to allow those conferences to happen. I've been at all three of the hotels mentioned above while conferences have been going on and hardly noticed them. Here, they take over. That's okay if they warn you before you come -- but they don't. I don't pay for a room and then expect to be told I can't walk out of (or back into) the front door onto the marina because the people from Honeywell have closed it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bagster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

just spent 6days here and it was superb, we had de luxe suite on 7th floor and it was perfect ,beautiful views of the sea , maid service excellent ,breakfast excellent ,service excellent. only downfall drinks a bit pricey ,cheaper in bars on marina . didnt go in outside pool but inside pool warm and lovely. use of pool towels and waiter service by pool great. definately would return .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toyota51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,650 reviews
2.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Property: Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing