We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Mourabel is not a fancy hotel, but its cheap an adequate .
Vilamoura is a great resort lots of golf courses if you like it. And a gorgeous marina, its very flat so if you have walking difficulties or small children with prams its easy. Its a smallish resort so easy to navigate and get around.

Its not a long run from the airport which is great only 20mins .
We booked a transfer with a company called yellow fish transfers it was a good choice .They were on time and easy to spot in the airport as all dressed in yellow. They were cheaper than most and gave us a gift of wine to thank us for using the service. Was a nice touch.

The weather was good all our stay in september,and the crowd also staying at the mourabel were great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Parque Mourabel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Having just read a review by Adrian P I can only say the Kevin and Jackie he is referring to cannot be the same ones I know. In October 2011 while on our annual visit to Oasis Village my wife was unfortunately taken ill. The sum total of the help offered by the reception staff was a leaflet which directed us to a doctor in Albufera, as an owner I found this totally unacceptable and speaks volumes about the caliber of the staff employed in the reception. The doctor to which we were referred turned out to be a private doctor who subsequently sent my wife to what turned out to be a private hospital of which we were unaware and which made difficulties for us with our insurance company. Over the three days my wife was in hospital the reception staff never once asked after my wife nor offered any help on any kind, on the other hand the bar and restaurant staff were very attentive and made sure I received hot food on my return from the hospital even though the restaurant had stopped serving.
By complete contrast Kevin and Jackie dropped everything and came to the hospital to support us, both stayed until the early hours of the following morning making sure that we had sufficient money to tide us over. As the hospital was in Faro and we were at the end of our holiday Kevin went out of his way to arrange a hotel for myself and transport to the airport to re-arrange flights. Over the following four days they stayed in touch visiting and making sure that we were both OK.
The highlights of all our visits to Vilamoura has always been the trips out with Kevin and Jackie, always attentive to our and other persons needs, the jokes may be corny at times but the trips always memorable!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at the Mourabel section of this complex in Jan12. Initially we were shown an apartment which was was very poor & we asked to be moved. The second apartment was satisfactory. The bedroom was very small especially as we had a baby cot in the room with us. The bedroom was also very dark with no natural light. The bathroom was small but fine. The kitchen was ok - it was small and dated but we used it little as we were half board. The living area was quiet nice. A standard TV was present. The balcony was average size & we had a pool view which was nice - the first apartment we were given had a horrible view of waste land. The cleaning of the rooms was excellent and in general we found the staff very helpful. The food was basic but satisfactory. It is a nice 20min walk to the marina but this walk is lovely but during summer months I would imagine this to be quiet hot. The area around the apartments is very quiet with little to do. This area appears to be more suited to golfers than family holiday makers. In general I found the staff very helpful, food satisfactory & our apartment satisfactory - nothing special - we would not return here.

Room Tip: Try get a room looking out to the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish_Traveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We've just spent our xmas break 2011 at the Mourabel and were impressed by the overall high standard of the place. The deluxe apartment we had [#65] was immaculately clean and had loads of room and all mod cons, including 2 flat screen TV's a modern kitchen and a washing machine.

The pool area was clean and well looked after, the water was very cold mind you!

Staff were excellent in every way, everyone spoke perfect English and were eager to please.

Reception staff were spot on and the transfer from the airport was smooth and trouble free.

Food on the half board tariff is basic but plentiful - there are 3 choices each evening and the meals are served to your table - much better than buffet service.

Breakfast is good with bacon, choice of eggs and beans always available, together with fresh bread rolls , toast and a selection of cereals and fruit - also on tap are cheese and ham slices for those who like the continental version of this meal.

We hired a car from a firm in Quitera for five days, which clearly bumped up the overall cost of our trip, but we managed to cram in 600km of scenery and travelled all across the area.

A word of warning to motorists using a sat nav - remember to alter the settings so you avoid Toll Roads!

All in all a great trip - we'll be making a return visit I'm sure!

Room Tip: Upgrading to a deluxe suite is worth the money we had #65 which was great :)
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BigSteve52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Having stayed at Oasis Village and Mourabelle, Were were very surprised to be told that Jackie and Kevin no longer worked there as they have always been so helpfull and attentive to the clients of this establishment ,
This will only be to the detriment of the place as the reception staff are most unhelpfull at every turn ,I cannot understand why such people are employed and have no training with regard to hospitality . I think the comlex is going down rapidly, and will be reconsidering going there again in the future if this is the quality of staff the now wish to have when the Jackie and Kevin were so helpfull and friendly.can only think this is political
Joe M

Room Tip: as we do not wish to stay there again no reccomendations
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joemorgan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I would like to know what couple Adrian P is talkng about. If he's talking about Kevin and Jackie he must have been suffering with sunstroke. We have never found them anything but helpful and friendly. they have always been at the airport on time to pick us up, and the trips we have been on were informative and funny a laugh from when we got on the mini-bus to when we got off. If it's true they are no longer at the complex then we shall be looking for alternative accomodation as we found all reception staff very rude and unhelpful next to Kevin and Jackie the friendliest people were the cleaners, I think that says it all. Goodbye Mourabell Apartments you will not be seeing us or our family again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pearl185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We have just returned from the mourabel and this is our third visit in the last five years and although we haven't made a comment before we have to say this place does offer very good value for money.
Each time we go there are some improvements. Many of the staff are the same and helpful, although glad to see that the obnoxious guy who did trips and his sidekick have gone, you can now sit in the reception without being harassed. The free bus to the centre of Vilamoura is useful but the walk down to the marina is very nice with no hills !
If you want more frills you could stay in the centre, but probably at twice the price. The mourabel apartments provide most of the things you want for a short holiday.

Room Tip: ask for a room that has been updated.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adrian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,716 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#4 of 36 in Vilamoura
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Price Range: £18 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing