We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday portugal 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Goa, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“holiday portugal 2012”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had a lovely stay in this resort. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katarina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    217
    142
    60
    52
See reviews for
239
272
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just returned from 1 week at this apartment (19-26th May) If you are looking for a nice relaxing holiday chilling out by the pool - forget it!!!!. They are renovating several apartments around the pool and from 10am - 4/5 pm there is constant banging, clattering, hammering and drilling. The management just shrug and say they are behind with the work due to problems. However this should be their problem not ours!!! We were given a voucher for a free meal as compensation although we did not use it as we wanted to get away and ate at the Marina every night.To be fair our apartment was nice and was far enough away from the noise for it not to be a nuisance, but who wants to be stuck inside on a nice hot day? It would have been a problem for others as we saw new people in apartments very near to the work. Several people we spoke to had com-plained and got moved to other rooms. This is a huge hassle for all concerned and should not be happening in the first place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xanaduwmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vilamoura hotels

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We spent a week here 6-13th May2012 and had a brilliant time. This our second time here and really find the staff very friendly and so helpful. We brought my dad with us and he had his own apartment, unfortunately his was on the third floor and I went to reception and asked if it was possible for a ground floor and it was changed straight away.

Both apartment were spacious and fully equipped with micro wave hob and a large oven, not that we used them as we upgraded to half board which was 12.50 euros a day which for us was well worth it. The menu for this option was good, three courses with soup or different types of salads for starters and then a choose of three meals one usually a fish option. Basic menu however food was freshly cooked and arrived hot ( I really enjoyed the soups). The staff were really friendly and went out there way for you, Breakfast was good with cooked English breakfast or continently style.

The apartments also had hair-dryers but also iron and iron boards.

Gardens were well maintained as was the pool and the grounds.

Reading other comments and I agree that the maid service was good in the sense that towels were changed regularly and they did clean the floors etc but it had room for improvement however again there were mops and brushes in the apartment and we were only there for one week.

The complex it self is clean and friendly and I would recommend and we plan to return again in October.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Just got back from a week stay at "parque mourabel", and was pleasantly surprised. Was on half board and the food was ok. Had a nice apartment with great view of surrounding countryside and great sunsets. Swimming pool was out of action but there was one made available at the hotel nearby. The bar was reasonably priced, with friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This was my second visit and again had a really good holiday
Staff were very helpful and the apartment was clean ,the grounds were very well maintained
Vilamoura is a lovely place especially round the marina
Altogether had a great time and will go back again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LondonPatty2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have just come back from a week in the Parque Mourabel, 2 adults and a 14yr old. We had a one bedroom apartment in the Mourabel block, 2nd floor (apt 26). We had a pleasant surprise when we arrived, we were greeted efficiently and the apartment was very spacious and well equipped. The kitchen had a good sized fridge freezer, oven and hob, kettle, toaster, microwave, plates/bowls/cutlery and plenty of pans and frying pans and tea towels were supplied. The bathroom had a nice sized sink, shower over bath and a bidet. The bathroom was a little worn but clean. The bedroom was a good size, with a large wardrobe and plenty of draw space. It had a double bed which was not the comfiest bed I've ever had but not the worst either. It had a plug in radiator and plenty of blankets - a little gripe is that I'd like more pillows, I find it hard to sleep with one pillow.

The living room was large with 2 sofas which were each single sofa beds, very comfy and easy as they are made up as beds and you just take the back cushions off at night. The living room also served as a dining room, there was a nice sized comfortable table and chairs (wooden and solid). The apartment has an old style TV, which had sky news, BBC1 and FilmFour. The living room leads out onto a nice size balcony with a plastic table and chairs, ours had a perfect view of the pool.

The apartment was very clean when we arrived. I wouldnt say the cleaning throughout the week was brilliant though. New towels were put in the bathroom and loo roll, but the floor was not cleaned by the toilet and the bath/sink were definitely not cleaned. The bedroom floor was also not swept properly (if at all). I think the maid service was literally just change the towels and linen however many times it's due a week and then come in daily to replace loo roll and empty the bin. To be honest though I didn't mind as we were only there a week and so it couldnt be classed as dirty... 2 weeks holiday and maybe I would feel differently.

Decor is fine, some bits are new some are a little tired but then if you want 100% modern then you will pay a lot more money than you do here. There are 2 lifts for the block next to each other, clean and safe but very small, says for 4 people but 3 of us felt cramped with bags... not sure how someone in a wheelchair would find it. Plenty of parking spaces if you hire a car. The pool was a bit cold when we were there so didnt use it, but looked very clean and it's a nice area. We didnt use the restaurant so I don't know what that's like. The bar is ok, had a few drinks there but wouldnt rave over it, but that didn't bother me much as there are a couple of bars a few minutes walk away. The bars are cactus bar and parky's. They look separate from the front but when you walk in they are actually joined at the back, with an area you wouldn't realise was there... its like a small complex of sorts, with a restaurant (cant remember the name but it's inside and new at the back, was only open a few days when we were there...nice staff and the food was nice too... not the best food we had on holiday but fine for a nice you want to stay local)..there's also a couple of pool tables, air hockey and TV's in the bar areas which tend to show sports. I preferred the cactus bar to parky's but both are nice.

There is a mini bus which takes you into the town or beach from the hotel but to be honest we didnt use it as it didnt run throughout the day and the times it did didnt really suit us. But it was fine, the walk into vilamoura is all flat and safe. From some reviews here, I thought it was about 15 mins walk but that's being very optimistic.... I'd say 30 mins is more like it...but it is a very easy walk. Taxis seemed to vary from 4.10 euros to 4.80, no pattern to it!! Reception will call one for you which gets there in minutes but reception do charge 50 cents for the service which I found a bit cheeky but cheaper than using my UK mobile...

Vilamoura itself is a nice place. The marina is lovely and plenty of restaurants around there and on the square behind it. There are a few bars but they all tend to be the same irish bars - I like irish bars but would be nice to have a bit more choice than irish bar, irish bar or irish bar! There werent many touristy shops around vilamoura, you have to go to albufeira for that. The beach is ok, but there are much better ones on the algarve so I would recommend hiring a car (we used Budget who are on the main road leading to the marina, prices were similar to those that local companies had but included a 40 euro excess and fully comp insurance whereas the other co's advertised lower prices but smallprint was it's 3rd party insurance unless you pay more and excess was higher), driving is very easy...roads are good, zebra crossings are taken notice of and drivers are safe...loads of traffic lights in strange places though so watch that, think they are meant to be traffic calming but is very random!!) Vilamoura itself seems like a safe place, disabled friendly and pleasant. Cant really find fault apart from I found myself expecting a little more there like shops to look round. Prices are very much like UK.

Eating out... I wouldnt say portugal had the best food ever but it is nice, love the piri piri chicken. Plenty of choice in vilamoura from chinese, thai and indian to portuguese, italian and mcdonalds & pizza hut. Stay away from the chinese buffet on the road next to the marina called the sun house, the food was stone cold and drying out as nobody was there eating... when I said to the waitress all the food was cold and will they be putting more out soon she told me that it's a buffet and so it's always cold (!!) and that i could microwave my food if i wanted!!! Not a chance, I don't mind it not being scorching but certainly not cold drying out food...(the noodles were crispy they had dried out that much!). i am sure the food is nice if its fresh but this stuff had been there a long time and wasnt being replaced. she was very rude to me and was running me down in chinese to her colleague so I ended up refusing to pay (we didnt eat the food and certainly not paying 12 euros each for that! however we went to the harbour moon on the marina a few days later and the food was good there, so if you want chinese go on the marina, not the sun house

All in all we had a lovely time at a really good price and would recommend the Parque Mourabel purely for its spacious feel and good kitchen facilities (Ive stayed in self catering before which had a tiny fridge that you could fit nothing in, and no oven with just two hob rings so all too aware of what can pass as self catering, so parque mourabel is great for self catering).

Room Tip: room 26 is good size, good pool view too
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank moojoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Had a wonderful time...
apartment was very nice.... Freshly decorated, cooking facilities. all clean and nice... Very helpfull staff. reception and restaurant also...
Good value for money

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank ShpirtiVogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
720 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rio Apartments
Rio Apartments
#21 of 36 in Vilamoura
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#25 of 49 in Quarteira
779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Property: Parque Mourabel Apartments
Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing