We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new place to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed 18 March 2013

First visit to Portugal and wish I had found this hotel before. Excellent customer service and very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is quite close to the harbour where many shops and excellent resteraunts can be found. The whole area is worth exploring as there are many areas to see.The hotel runs afree bus to town and to the marina so it is easy for those not able to walk too far/

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HowardandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

We were moved here from another hotel, and were pleasently surprised with it. We stayed in apartment 64 across the road, and it was huge! typical hotel apartment with a full kitchen and fridge freezer. One bedroom with twin beds and a walk in wardobe!! I did notice there was no air con but as we were there during what seemed like monsoon season it didnt make a difference to us, and we were provided with 2 heaters. We ended up with ants (think that was our fault, over heated the rooms and had spilt fizzy juice and didnt see it) but they staff were really nice and gave us a new room with no hassel. This room was no 35 and was above the reception. It must have been newly decorated and was beautiful. Full modern kitchen, although it was quite small it was more than enough.
You could buy the halfboard daily for 11.50 pp which we tried. The breakfast was egg,bacon and beans that was cooked fresh for each person (maybe as it was out of season and very quiet) fresh warm rolls, toast 1 chioce of cereal, oranges and yogart. Not a huge choice but fine enough for us and it was only 4.50. again i think it was served like this because it was so quiet, so i dont know what it would be like during high season as the dining area we used was quite small. We also had an evening meal here and it was a choice of 3 starters 3 mains and either dessert or coffee. I didnt have a started as i didnt like the sound of any but my husband hand the soup and it was quite nice. The mains were hot freshly made and not to bad considering what was paid and remembering its only a 3 star so food can normally be terrible. I wasnt as keen on the choice of food compared to a normal buffet style one but thats because i eat alot of salad and bread on holiday. But saying that, it tasted alot better than normal buffet food and was hot n fresh.
The hotel is a good walk away from the maarina,(maybe 30min stroll) but a bus was put on, and its a flat walk and would be nice if we had had better weather. The marina is lovely and its worth staying here just for that alone (the hotel by the marina are a lot more expensive) and its only about 5/6 euors back in a taxi.
The hotel also has a private taxi for trips further away which was excellent priced and very prompt.
My opinion is its a great hotel for what you pay.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 35 which was newly refurbished to a good standard and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Just return from a stag party in Vilamoura, only have to thank the hospitality and sympathy of everyone in Parque Mourabel. Our travel objective was fully achieved. Great fun at the party done on a yacht and spend a few days off to do what we love most - some jogging in the morning and golf in the afternoon - exceptional.

The good location of the hotel was the ideal and will stay in our memory for a while! ... the rest of the bachelor party is our secret. LOL

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Not bad for our first time in Vilamoura. Due to the long stay (3 weeks), we decided to book a superior 1 bedroom apartment. The difference of price in the agency was within our budget.
After the trip, I think that was the right option because the apartments are actually more modern, fully renovated, from the furniture to the equipment that promotes comfort and convenience. We carry out a pleasant check-in, in fact the staff seemed to us utterly kind and available. We had beautiful sun on our balcony almost every morning. We suggest, in winter, the apartments further north (facing Vilamoura) where you can enjoy the sunrise and sunset.
We traveled in self catering, and carry out most of the meals in the apartment, which actually has all the equipment (stove, oven, blender, toaster, etc.) necessary for making a meal, but do not fail to try the bar and restaurant Mourabel Park, especially on nights with entertainment, whose service we liked a lot.
Vilamoura seemed a bit quiet, with some stores closed, but as our trip was to rest and leisure. The walks to and from the Marina were pleasant and wonderful to enjoy the scenery and the weather. For those who have not able to move, you can use the free transfers of the hotel, those according to information were 3 every day.
We liked the staff and the location, so we will return next year.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jim_Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Just got back fom a weeks stay, had a really wonderful relaxing holiday. The staff were all friendly especially Juliana in the restaurant. The apartment was very spacious and spotlesly clean. We stayed half board but if you were to stay self catering the kitchen was fitted with a full sized fridge/freezer, cooker, microwave, toaster and kettle. The view from the apartment was beautiful. The Marina was about 20 mins walk away. Alberfura was about 2 hours walk along the beach and what a lovely beach it was really sandy great if you have small children. We hired a car but would use the buses next time. The weather was warm during the day sore shorts and tshirts but went cold at night so take a cardi or jacket. Shame we couldn't use the pool as the water was too cold. A great holiday can thoroughly recomend the hotel and the area.

Room Tip: Room 45 didn't get the sun in the afternoon so try rooms 60 upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara271156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

We had 4nights here Self Catering for under £200 which included the flights out of Stanstead. Fantastic for that money. A nice walk into Vilamoura marina area for a good meal or breakfast, took about 20mins along a landscaped path, a choice of 2pools, 1which needed a little attention (couple of broken tiles around the edge) but a newly refurbished bar/dining area made this a convenient, relaxed, enjoyable stay. There's a complimentary bus to the nearest beach (15mins but we walked there 1day which took 40mins) which is beautiful then got the mini-train back to the hotel for 1€!! Bargain. This mini train goes to the marina too, stopping at places along the way and runs every hour, fantastic & far cheaper than taxi's when you don't want to walk.
Taxi from the airport was 25€ each way and took 50mins to an hour.
The hotel was quiet of an evening as partially close to residential area away from the marina and its nightlife but close enough to enjoy when we ventured out.
A supermarket around the corner for fresh daily bread and cheap wine/nibbles made nights on the balcony irresistible!
Will definitely return for an easy, relaxed break in the sun.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishface3463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This just suits us fine for what we do on holiday and that is look for and at Birds. This Hotel is near a bird reserve and also some great walks into the bush and along the seashore where we see plenty of birds. It is also near a bus stop to take us further afield, usually to Faro and Ludo farm, next time will try a train trip. The staff at the Hotel are most helpful and if you need to change anything or find out about things there is never any problem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 37 in Vilamoura
1,790 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 37 in Vilamoura
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#14 of 37 in Vilamoura
359 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#19 of 37 in Vilamoura
971 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#13 of 37 in Vilamoura
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £23 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing