We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for two weeks. Entertainment was same both weeks & only 4 nights each week. As this is part of Oasis Village everyone came to the same venue, which was very small.

Swimming pool - during the first week it wasn't cleaned so chlorine levels were not checked either. Dead leaves in the pool proved lack of cleaning. Again the pool was used by all oasis village so getting a sunned was difficult most days.

Small shop not far away with good selection of food & drink, fresh rolls daily.

Staff very friendly & multi lingual. Cleaners excellent. Wi-fi only available in lobby & at a cost.

Work in progress but not too noisy but mess on our route to apartment.

Nothing to do close by, road. train (daily, one way or multi stop fares) taxi (€3-4 each way) or 40 minute walk to marina vilamoura & beach Not much to do so good for quiet holiday but not for me or even my parents who are lively 70+ year olds.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettybaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have recently returned from a family holiday here in August, The two bedroom apartment was nice & spacious & clean.
Our overall observation was that we thought we had been transported back in time to the 70's. Square concrete buildings, lack of sunbeds around the pool area, basic pool not family friendly, no poolside umbrellas no pool bar. If you wanted to go to the packed beach the walk was about 45-50 mins or there was the option of the landtrain 10 mins to the beach - 30 mins back. We opted for the half board option & after 10 days we had certainly had enough of the menu choices, so we took advantage of swapping evening meal to lunch so we could go into the town for our evening meal.
Overall you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Rooms in the oasis village seemed better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

13 August 2013
We just returned from 14 nights, 2 adults, Kids 7 and 10 years Old. Don't be put off, its a good value place to stay.
It is actually 3 resorts, Parque Mourabel, Oasis Village, Pe Do Lago but they are all so close it doesn't really matter. In fact the local supermarket is right in the middle of all 3. In our opinion
Parque Mourabel = Reception, restaurant serving very good value and quality food from a la carte menu, not sure on buffet offering. 1 pool probably best for groups of friends, teenagers, a/c available, Nice Balconies,
Oasis Village = older apts, no a/c seen. Only really suitable for people used to living in a Mediterranean climate. no pool.
Pe Do Lago = Brilliant for Families, 1 pool + 1 kids Pool, Nice Bar, also serving Snacks. Apts do have a/c if modernised, very nice. All staff are brilliant including Susan the Scottish lady at reception. Our advice book a superior or deluxe apt. A standard apt will just be a very big disappointment. It is what it is, just good value for money. it costs max 7 euro's to take the tourist train(4 people) or a taxi into town or the Beach.

Room Tip: Superior or Deluxe only, don;t book a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just back today from Parque Mourabel - but that isnt where we stayed !! Landed at the reception area and was met by the scottish lady, who was very good at her job. Took us over to Oasis village, had read previous reviews that you could end up in either of the 3 places. Apt No. 70, recently done up, with full kitchen, couldnt fault the apt. Cleaners came around every second day with towels & for the rubbish. It is off the beaten track, 30 min walk to marina & longer to beach. walk to marina is lovely with lots of gym equip to keep the children entertained. No pool at the oasis village, but use to go up to the pools as Pe De Lago. Bought a shade umbrella for the beach & used to take it up to the pool with us. Very handy, but had to leave it behind after us. Would I return - NO to the apts & No to villamoura. Felt it wasnt geared for young children. Also in our block, I felt that alot of the apts were privately owned by Portuguese people (as there full time private homes) & come 5 - 6.00pm, there was crowd of them in the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coralu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed at The Mourabel, August 2013 nice clean accommodation, large rooms, but long way from Marina, Hotel transport only goes, 9am, 11 am and 4pm. Land train was good but no train at 7.30pm, surely this is peak time. ? Pool Ok, need more sunbeds around it though. Did not eat there so cant comment on food. Great if you like a log walk to the marina, we got taxi's at 4 euros so not bad. Cleaners were fabulous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enfieldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have just returned from a family holiday at the Parque Mourabel apartments. The hotel is split into three different locations. The Oasis village is across the road, but has no pool, so you have to use the one at the Mourabel. The other Pe De Lago is a five minute walk just along the street and has both an adult pool and a smaller one for children/toddlers. Unfortunately there isn't a lot of shade at the Pe De Lago, so in our opinion if you have small children, the Mourabel is better, although you are permitted to use either. The apartment we stayed in overlooked the pool and was on the 4th floor. We were a little apprehensive about this as we have a two year old, but the mesh is high enough on the balcony, so as not to have to worry. We went self catering and our apartment had everything we needed. Fridge, cooker, iron, pots and pans, cutlery, kettle, crockery etc. the maids came most days and changed towels, sheets, emptied bins, swept up and washed the floors. They were all very friendly. The staff in reception were extremely helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. There is a Scottish lady called Susanna who had her own little spot in the hotel and knows everything you need to know and if she doesn't will find out for you.
Vilamoura marina is a very pleasant half hour walk away and well worth a visit. There is a novelty train that drives there every hour and isn't expensive. There is also a free shuttle bus to Falesia beach from the hotel at 9am 11am and 4pm. the entertainment is ok if you like the Portugese version of Elvis, although he is very nice. They also do Karaoke.
The restaurant was very nice and affordable. You can have a family meal for around 40€ including drinks and food to suit everyone. The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel is that the barmen are very inconsistent in what price they charge you for things, so our advice is ALWAYS ask for a receipt as they are obliged to give you one! We bought two cokes and two packets of crisps and were charged nearly seven Euros!!
We also took a trip to the Fiesa sand sculpture exhibition. It cost about 50€ including your transfers. It was an amazing place, but please be aware that when dusk falls the mosquitoes come out in force, so wear lots of repellent. Overall I would recommend this hotel to other families.

Room Tip: Ak for a resort view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We was made to feel very welcome as a family from the first day of arrival. They love children and especially young babies. I would give this hotel a strong 9/10. If entertainment was a little better I would give 10/10. They are close to beach and tourist attractions which are great for all the family. This will defiantly be a regular holiday destination for me and my family :) The restaurant has lovely staff that love babies and families. They offer a wide variety of food for all tastes.

I am back in the UK with lots to talk about. So much good memories

Room Tip: I was advice you go for half board as this will help you save allot of money whilst still being able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#12 of 36 in Vilamoura
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Zarco
Hotel Apartamentos Zarco
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £21 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing