We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent place!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Just returned from spending 14 nights self catering at these apartments and they are fantastic! Very spacious, clean, well equipped, spacious balcony. Cleaners came every day except Christmas Day of course!! All the staff were fantastic, especially Susan who was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It was a 20 minute walk to the Marina, but the apartments provided a free minibus service that ran at 9am, 11am and picked you up at 4pm. So that was a great help, and the driver, Moses, was absolutely fantastic and sooooo friendly. We had laughs with him and his English was perfect!! We could not fault these apartments at all!! Don't really understand some of the bad comments about this place.....you get what you pay for, but in our book we got MORE than what we paid for!! Absolute brilliant stay here!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back get sun all day!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jennieflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    233
    146
    65
    53
See reviews for
254
284
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Holiday in October apartments a bit dated but great value.Used restaraunt for evening meals food very good.Staff very good.Nice walk to marina.Will be returning in April or May.Bar staff top class bar prices good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here in September 2013 with family. Absolutely cracking apartments. Well furnished. Staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Good bar which was very well priced. Bit of a walk into marina but it was a lovely walk through a nice promenade. Will come back next year.

Room Tip: Use hotel transport for cheaper travel options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank imb1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed in a 1br apartment at the 'el cheapo' part of these villas. They were perfectly clean and adequate given the pittance we paid. A lovely lady called Gail who worked in the café/bar served us brilliant breakies, yummy toasties and lots of icy cold beer. She also had encyclopaedic knowledge of the local area. She was a treasure. It was about 20-30 mins walk down to the marina, but a really pleasant walk.

It is tiring to see on trip advisor that people are cruel about low cost accommodation. Yes this place is basic but for the price it ticked all the boxes. We spent our dough on the most fabulous lunch at Villa Joya, yes it cost more than 5 nights accommodation at the apartment...but that's how we roll!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank chipngoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just returned from another great holiday staying at these apartments. From the moment we checked in to our return home we received nothing but kindness from all the staff. We were given a free upgrade to one of the superior apartments on the 8th floor with great views as I had sent an email in advance to inform them we were celebrating my husband's birthday during our stay and they very kindly left a bottle of champagne in our room. We were self catering so to find out Jaffers supermarket around the corner had closed down was a bit of a blow but they have arranged a coutesey bus at 9.15 every morning to take you to the Spar in Vilamoura and bring you back at 10 just enough time to shop. The apartment was well kitted out with everything you need on self catering most things brand new and everything was spotless. We ate in the restaurant a few times and the food was very good. We had the Tourist menu 3 courses and a bottle of wine for 15euros very good value. We also ate at A Carpa a 5minute walk away and had a fantastic meal which was very reasonably priced and a nice little touch from the friendly owners offering a complimentary drink after our meal. The courtersey bus was a bonus as it was a pleasant walk into Vilamoura but took around 30mins and at the time we were there it was unseasonable hot. It ran 9am 11am and 4pm and same coming back from Vilamoura. It drops you off at the Marina just at the back of the Tivoli Hotel and if you walk away from the Marina over a car park you come to a beautiful promenade and beach of Quateria which has plenty of bars and restaurants and a weekly fish market and gipsy market. We went to Portugal for the first time last year to celebrate our retirement and we shall certainly be returning for a third visit next year and definitely to these apartments , we can,t recommend them enough. Thank you once again for a fantastic stay

Room Tip: High floor for the views and pay extra for the superior apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sunseekersheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went for a family holiday here during half term on an all inclusive basis. The rooms were basic but clean with bed settees provided and a pull out bed, other than the expected few ants that you get in warmer climates. All meals were good and there was a choice at each meal. All inclusive was very good and the bar staff always friendly. My only criticism is the pool, which was freezing and was not cleaned of leaves daily. This is a good value complex about a 20 minute walk from the marina which only costs€5 in a taxi.

Room Tip: If you are a bit fussy pay the extra €20 euros per night for a better apartment, they are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erichowell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I appreciate good value these days and gave my money to the people who provided me with nice clean apartment, double bed & fully kitted kitchen so I can use myself.

Manager and staff always there to look after you and the place has space, bar & restaurant, UK & World TV satelite services, Playstation for kids and all.

I hired a push bike again this year going out daily watching the Portuguese 2013 Masters Golf Tourament, The Tennis Academy into both towns Vilamoura and Quarteira and the restaurants cafe's and shops in the Marina.

All in all I had a great 23 day break in the hotel complex and out and about meeting expats and interesting places and people and you do feel you belong there.

Room Tip: IN summer get A/C apartment Oasis apartment higher up good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
867 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#27 of 48 in Quarteira
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Property: Parque Mourabel Apartments
Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing