We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a week here in November and loved the place. Already booked again for June. Staff friendly, food terrific, great value in a peaceful area. Travel to the marina was easy on the tourist train. Booked a boat/cave trip and thought it was fantastic. €15 for 3 hrs with wine supplied. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aussiejayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We spent one week at Mourabel, my husband and I with our 2 teenage children, on arrival 10am we went straight to our apartment unpacked. It was a very large 2bedroom apartment with all self catering amenities you could ask for. Two balconies one off the lounge and one off the main bedroom. As our kids are studying for GCSE's they had the choice of two dining tables inside and two tables outside to study from, shade or sun, very happy kids :-) the walk down to Vilamoura was stunning, down the centre of the road, a beautiful path very popular with runners as there of lots of different work out 'stations' along the way, it took about 30mins to get to the marina, very enjoyable walk although Mourabel do offer a bus service. We did catch it back once there were quite a few waiting but the lady bus driver was happy and very obliging and did three trips back. We didn't eat at Mourabel as we discovered Chez Carlos just down the road fan-tas-tic. A very enjoyable stay would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I'd like to start off by sending our apologies to the cleaning team, we left very early in the morning on our departure and overslept, we ended up leaving our washing up, shampoo bottles everywhere, so we're very sorry, it won't happen next time!

On that note, there will definitely be a next time. Every query I had was quickly and emphatically dealt with by the reception staff who deserve real credit for their professionalism despite working really long shifts.

Our apartment was clean, spacious and had a great view. I think the next steps are to improve the showers which were very weak, honestly more of a dribble and to have wifi available throughout the apartments and not just at the reception area. It would also be nice if the bar music could be a little quieter in the later hours as it kept me awake a couple of nights.

To anybody reading all the reviews that the hotel is too far from the Marina, that it "ruined their holiday" and that you "have to rent a car" - you should disregard them if you are anything other than horribly lazy. There are two small supermarkets 2 min and 10 min walks respectively and the walk to the Marina is around 15 - 20 mins through a lovely well gardened park which was more of a pleasure than a chore. You can also comfortably walk over to the next town, Quateira in about 45 mins first through the park and then along the beach. People are too quick to jump in their cars.

Excursions wise we were able to go to Zoomarine, mini golf, a boat tour, tree climbing and an aqua park (All of which I will review separately) using only our legs and a reasonably priced buses. We arranged these ourselves but the ever helpful staff can book it all for you.

All in all we had a lovely holiday, more than good enough for a couple of little frustrations not to spoil it.

Well done Parque Mourabel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I've stayed in the Algarve many times and always look at Trip advisor before booking. Always stayed closer to albuferia but Parque Mourabal in Vilamoura came up with an offer, which we gladly accepted. Booked everything independently as usual, and pre booked half board.Stayed in the hotel part, but understand you could be in the oasis village or pe de lago complex further up the road.

We had a car so were not too concerned about the distance from the marina, for those without a car there is the free minibus from the hotel or the tourist train with stops outside half past every hour till late 2 euros single 5 euros all day.

Theres a small restaurant on site with staff who could do enough for us and they were all great with the children, always having time to chat - they obviously enjoy their jobs here.
Breakfasts - excellent choice of scrambled eggs, bacon and beans, toast. yoghurts, fruit, meat,chesse and unlimited tea & coffee, Only complaint would be the queue for the toaster!
A range of a la carte meals are available in the evening if you're on half board there is a choice of three meals, pasta, meat or fish and this was different each day. Children could also choose hamburger, fish fingers or spaghetti Bolognese.

The hotel is being upgraded, whilst we were there the pool area was having a new drainage system installed and areas of turf were being replaced. some of the areas were having new floor tiles around the lift areas, all this took place around the guests but the work was unobtrusive.

Our room overlooked the undeveloped area but had the sun everyday from morning till night, was well equipped and had obviously been recently refurbished. the kitchen was brand new with new appliances, had oven, hob and built in microwave and enough cups and plates for five settings, along with plenty of pans and cutlery.
There's free wi-fi in reception if I could make one suggestion to the hotel it would be to put this in the bar - you would make more money and be welcomed.

We will definitely be staying here again and will recommend to our friends, whilst we were there we overheard a couple who were here for 6 weeks on a return visit - that's probably the best recommendation you can get .

Room Tip: In the hotel they all seemed good, depends whether you wanted a pool view or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sherwood2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was my 2nd time in Parque Mourabel and it is as cool, clean and fun as it was two years ago.
Now i upgraded to the new 'deluxe' apartment and it paid off - for a few more euros i had a deluxe treatment, literally! Makes me wonder why some guys pay a fortune to stay in certain hotels.

Room Tip: This time again the place had lots of people, good atmosphere. I was told that it is easy to see Mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and i would like to thank all the staff once again for another fantastic stay. This is our 3rd visit and we will be returning again in Aug. The bar & restaurant is so friendly and great fun. See you all in Aug.
Mr & Mrs Roberts.
Dumfries. Scotland.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynnmike60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Returned last night after a weeks stay at Parque Mourabel. Having read mixed reviews I was surprised at the excellent value for money and would recommend to friends.We stayed in apartment 70, refurbished to a high standard, overlooking the pool and the sun was on the balcony each afternoon. It was relaxing to sit outside late afternoon as the area/ complex was quiet at this time of year. The apartments were cleaned daily and reception staff most helpful. We required a plug for the kitchen sink and one was immediately provided . The maid forgot the clean tea towel one morning and reception staff immediaely provided one and could not apologise enough!! A nice library of free English novels can be found in reception. Although the hotel was not overly booked out entertainment was provided in the bar by a gentleman singing. The bar itself does require modernisation but that is my only criticism of the complex. Didnt eat at the hotel itself as we were self catering but nearby Chez Carlos restaurant, located under the tall yellow green nearby buildings is excellent value and I recommend it.
Vilamoura itself is clean and life centres around the marina , full of luxury yachts. We hired a car and visitied Quateria, Alte, Lagos, Loule, Albufiera and event ventured into Ayamonte in Spain so we saw plenty of the real Portugal as we passed through villages and towns. I recommend the Bem Bom rodizio restaurant in nearby Quateria for excellent food at good prices
Would I stay there again...most definitely

Room Tip: Room 70, fourth floor overlooking the pool gets the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank xtrolleydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
783 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,744 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £15 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing