We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think twice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Think twice”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Poor quality, dirty accommodation - not all inclusive.

Stayed here for last minute short break 3 nights altogether - any longer and I would have moved of my own accord!

I read some excellent reviews and just wanted a little sunshine! I stayed all inclusive with my partner and didn't have high expectations as this was a low cost break but have stayed 3 star before however I was not prepared for this.

Upon arrival we were directed to our apt in the oasis complex across the road from parque mourabel. The apt was spacious however taking a closer look dirty and unkept.

There was mold and in the bathroom all around the shower area, bedclothes were pinned together the worktop was cracked and the stairwell lighting was not working.

We did not seek a change as our time was so limited and we wanted to enjoy the sunshine sheets and towels were clean.

The all inclusive part of this deal was also below average. Breakfast was ok cereal, tinned fruit, cheese, ham, bacon egg etc.

Lunch was the best menu choice of salads, burgers, fish etc.

Dinner was very limited. Choice of 3 starters one always orange juice or soup. 3 choices of main course such as deep fried fish with fries, pork steak with fries or grilled chicken with fries is an actual example and dessert jelly and ice-cream or ice-cream or coffee. Coffee is extra if you are tempted by dessert even on all inclusive.

On our second night after a thirsty walk from the marina the barman told us all inclusive ended at 10pm however none of the hotel literature we received stated this. The bar closed at 12 pm. In fact when we went to reception to double check information there were 3 different closing times for the bar on the information posters.

All this said bar and waiting staff were friendly.

The complex was a 30 min walk from the marina however it was flat and pleasant.

The marina was lovely, buzzing at night and I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bambi062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    233
    146
    65
    53
See reviews for
254
284
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here in early April. Our apartment was clean and quite large. However, it was in a noisy complex and the view from our balcony consisted of a large wall of the next apartment. We had to cross a main road to enter the main reception/restaurant/bar and pool area. Biggest mistake ever to book all inclusive (all food and drink) since we never ate there due to the food being absolutely awful and standard local beverages such as rose wine not being part of the 'All Inclusive'. Instead, we spent all day, every day, out and about enjoying the Marina to avoid the dull food, lack of atmosphere and VERY basic pool side at the hotel. There are soooo many other great places to choose from to stay in Vilamoura. This is definitely NOT one of them. Best of luck with your search and may I suggest looking around the Old Village vicinity. (Only just back from staying there last night and couldn't say enough good things about it)

Room Tip: Continue your search on TripAdvisor, folks! Plenty of other fab places to stay in Vilamoura. This i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vilamoura hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Parque Mourabel in Portugal.
The staff are all very pleasant especially in the restaurant. I went all inclusive and the food was great. It is not buffet style all inclusive except for breakfast. You have choices of starters mains and deserts. Not what I am used to but always had good choices including salmon, pork chops and chicken. Plenty of salads for you healthy eaters and child friendly food like fish fingers and sausages with chips. I recommend this place to anyone. You can also get free wifi in reception.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary-partridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales, uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We booked last minute on the sunday night and went on the Tuesday for 5 nights with easyjet, flights, hotel, transfers. £550ish All inclusive for two of us.

We've stayed in over 12 hotels ranging from 3 to 5 stars.

Staff were very welcoming, room was roomy and very clean but was 2 single beds. ok no problem, we put them together.

Breakfast was spot on, plenty of bacon, eggs, toast, orange juice, natural yoghurt, fresh bread.
Lunch was a great choice, from lasagne to steak sandwich. Could have a choice of 2 desserts such as fresh strawberries and cream or a 'homemade' cake - very good.
Dinner.. hmm.. a choice of 3 starters, and 3 mains. We struggled with this, I expected a buffet style but it was nice to waited on. However it was very limited and you couldnt have much else. We eat in the marina for one night, they should consider changing this.
Staff were very friendly, which was nice!

Bar setup, was lifeless, every night was football on TV, like sitting in someones living room everyone around the TV. The bar area is quite small, quite lifeless. We were bored, there was an elvis impersonator on the friday, he was that bad it was funny and i think he knew it, which made it entertaining.

The drinks, was a choice of TurboDock which was a good local beer on tap, local gin, vodka, rum or whisky and local red or white. They gave you the cheap coke (not the pepsi) when you had the mixer so the drinks were limited. There was somersby cider on tap but depended on the bar man who gave it to you because we were all inclusive...

The pool area was nice, always seem to be some form of maintanence going on in the hotel which was nice to see, it seems that they are renovating the rooms which is good. Its 30 min walk down the main road to the marina or 2 euros each on the road train.

Overall, a cheap and cheerful hotel, was a nice switch off and for the price I'm struggling the fault it other than the lifeless bar at night, lack of drinks at the bar and 2 single beds!

Room Tip: We were in the Oasis park which sounded nice, but was no different, that was over the road from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taffy005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Everything went to plan as travel was very good and the Hotel is still just what we need and should be going again in the Autumn.
As we are well into our retirement it is great to have Portugal to go to and this hotel allows us to get to several bird sites and the views of the Black-shouldered Kite, out of this world, Thank you Lowcost.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Alan George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

As a family this was 5 vist over years to mourabel keep coming back. Staff can't do enough for you rooms great, staff remember you each visit on last visit with our daughter the girl at desk on day 2 gave her 24 hr pass for internet so don't know why people complaining you don't need to use it all at once sign on and off. Coming back in July this year even booked exact apt we want just me and hubby. Don't be put if by bad reviews lovely stroll to marina and if you don't want to walk back get a taxi. But believe me a stroll back a cold juice or Portuguese cider and your refreshed. Would give the place and staff 10 plus if could. Try for yourself won't be disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynnelawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a week here in November and loved the place. Already booked again for June. Staff friendly, food terrific, great value in a peaceful area. Travel to the marina was easy on the tourist train. Booked a boat/cave trip and thought it was fantastic. €15 for 3 hrs with wine supplied. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussiejayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
867 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#27 of 48 in Quarteira
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Property: Parque Mourabel Apartments
Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing