We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pe de Lago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pe de Lago”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent holiday with very friendly staff. We were self catering and nice small supermarket down the road was sufficient. Could go further into marina area if you want more. Its a nice walk into the marina about 20 mins but its through nice park with seating etc if you want. Good restaurants close by - "A Carpa" and "Chez Carlos" are very good and not expensive. There's also a very good Thai restaurant on the Main Street down to the marina. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Block B for morning sun Block A for afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    225
    146
    63
    52
See reviews for
245
281
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tipton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as part of a last minute holiday. When arriving at the hotel I was confused as to where I was as I did not look like the photos I had seen. Onost holiday sites the hotel photos that are advertised are of a separate part of the complex which is private for residents and owners. It advertises 3 pools (2 adult's 1 children's) however they only allow guests to use one as the other is on the other complex that I previously stated. The room we stopped in was already preoccupied by an army of ants. The furniture in the room was not like the pictures I viewed but instead was dated and the beds were also sofas for the sitting area. The hotel was far out from everywhere else which wouldn't be a bad thing as they did offer free day time transfers to the beach and villamora town however at night there was no easy way to find entertainment as the hotel bar was too small and boring to stay in. It being out of season I wasn't expecting many people but for the people who were there the atmosphere was boring. The food was good breakfast especially and the 2 of 3 reception staff were pleasant and helpful. I wouldn't stop there again as it clearly only caters for the pensioners playing golf.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Honest-Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vilamoura hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We arrived and the original standered room in the oasis complex was awful, having arrive expecting a decent room with a nice balcony, we had a dark, dated room with no patio doors and a ground floor concrete block,so we upgraded. I highly reccomend upgrading to dulex apartments, it doesn't cost that much extra and they are much better.

All-inclusive is a no go, you do not get the usual all-inclusive selection that you would expect. Very limited choice, we sat down on the first day and had to leave the restaurant and pay to eat out. There was only 3 dishes to chose from pork, fish and a Russian dish. Nothing else! That was it!. Thankfully the manager was lovely and offered a full refund for the all-incisive for the week with no charge.

Dispite the orginal room and the all-inclusive we really enjoyed our stay. The pool area is lovely expressly to look at, mind the pool was really cold, even when swimming around in it for a while, you'd find a lot of people would jump out or hesitate to jump in.

We would diffinitly reccomend hiring a car, if you are self catering and plan on eating out it takes a good 20-30 minute walk to the marina where most of the restaurants are. Evan though it doesn't sound that far, it did get really tiring for us expressly out in the sun. It felt like half hour was a hour when walking to the marina for us. As you can imagine eating 3 times a day that's a lot of walking back and forth, we had blisteres after the first day, so the car saved our holiday! Plus We got to explore the beautiful algarve. The roads were easy to drive on, and everything is easy to find. One straight road streight through algarve.

Vilamoura (the area the hotel is located) is beautiful, having explored most of the algarve during our stay I would definitely say that this is the most looked after and nicer looking area. There is also a local spar which is cheaper and has a better selection than the little supermarkets, and there is also a couple of restaurants behind there one of which is called After Hours which is owned by a lovely couple serving really nice food. There is also two beaches on both the left and the right side of the marina. If you drive 5 minutes down the road to quateria you will also find cheaper cafes and cheaper holiday junk presents.

Back to the hotel.. The entertainment was terrible, maybe fun for the older generation because it did get pretty busy with them down there. Mostly bad elivis impressionist and karaoke, it went on till 1am. We chose to spend our nights out at the marina or we would drive to albuferia if we fancied a change.

The beds are sooo uncomfortable we recommend sleeping on the sofas in the living room because they are much better. And I just want to say again that the hotel manager is lovely and very helpful.

Basically don't go with high expectations, it done the job. When we worked out how much we paid we actually thought we had a right barging in the end (without the allincusive as it cost more than 3 times the cost of the room). I would not reccomend this hotel for family's. And it is not the busy fun environment that you get in some hotels. It's good for somewhere decent to stay at a cheap price for people who plan on spending most days out of the hotel. And they also have good cooking facilities if you plan on eating in one night maybe on the balcony one night like we did, or maybe the odd home made breakfast. We found a supermarket 15 minute drive from the hotel that sold British food. No need for travel iron, iron included and wifi at extra cost.

Hope this helps

Room Tip: Do not go all-inclusive Definitely upgrade to the delux appartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Have just comeback after a week's stay at Parque Mourabel Apartments,booked SC through Easyjet Holidays.we booked a Deluxe Apartment,clean airy Full A/C in Living room as well as bedroom,two flat screen TV's,fully equiped kitchen,washing machine,dishwasher,all the pots and pans provided,apartment cleaned every day,big balcony,what more can you ask for?Only negative point is lack of Wi-Fi in the apartment,it is only available in the reception area for a fee.We shall be returning to these apartments.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank essjayCHESHIREuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I came to this Hotel 19 years ago first time in 1995,I have been returning regulary once or twice a year,since they have started renewing the apartments I have been booking the superior ones and the difference aircon makes is really good in the summer months and also in the winter months the windows are insulated and double glazed. Compared to the standard rooms the price difference is worth it. I would recommend this complex to anyone but do take the superior units if available at the time. The Hotel restaurante has always been good and still is its prices are reasonable with good service. I would like also to recommend a Restaurant on the Marina and that is Lamparo an Italian Restaurant with international food also.

Room Tip: Get near the front of hotel for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Poor quality, dirty accommodation - not all inclusive.

Stayed here for last minute short break 3 nights altogether - any longer and I would have moved of my own accord!

I read some excellent reviews and just wanted a little sunshine! I stayed all inclusive with my partner and didn't have high expectations as this was a low cost break but have stayed 3 star before however I was not prepared for this.

Upon arrival we were directed to our apt in the oasis complex across the road from parque mourabel. The apt was spacious however taking a closer look dirty and unkept.

There was mold and in the bathroom all around the shower area, bedclothes were pinned together the worktop was cracked and the stairwell lighting was not working.

We did not seek a change as our time was so limited and we wanted to enjoy the sunshine sheets and towels were clean.

The all inclusive part of this deal was also below average. Breakfast was ok cereal, tinned fruit, cheese, ham, bacon egg etc.

Lunch was the best menu choice of salads, burgers, fish etc.

Dinner was very limited. Choice of 3 starters one always orange juice or soup. 3 choices of main course such as deep fried fish with fries, pork steak with fries or grilled chicken with fries is an actual example and dessert jelly and ice-cream or ice-cream or coffee. Coffee is extra if you are tempted by dessert even on all inclusive.

On our second night after a thirsty walk from the marina the barman told us all inclusive ended at 10pm however none of the hotel literature we received stated this. The bar closed at 12 pm. In fact when we went to reception to double check information there were 3 different closing times for the bar on the information posters.

All this said bar and waiting staff were friendly.

The complex was a 30 min walk from the marina however it was flat and pleasant.

The marina was lovely, buzzing at night and I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bambi062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here in early April. Our apartment was clean and quite large. However, it was in a noisy complex and the view from our balcony consisted of a large wall of the next apartment. We had to cross a main road to enter the main reception/restaurant/bar and pool area. Biggest mistake ever to book all inclusive (all food and drink) since we never ate there due to the food being absolutely awful and standard local beverages such as rose wine not being part of the 'All Inclusive'. Instead, we spent all day, every day, out and about enjoying the Marina to avoid the dull food, lack of atmosphere and VERY basic pool side at the hotel. There are soooo many other great places to choose from to stay in Vilamoura. This is definitely NOT one of them. Best of luck with your search and may I suggest looking around the Old Village vicinity. (Only just back from staying there last night and couldn't say enough good things about it)

Room Tip: Continue your search on TripAdvisor, folks! Plenty of other fab places to stay in Vilamoura. This i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,597 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
742 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.7 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#26 of 48 in Quarteira
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Property: Parque Mourabel Apartments
Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing